No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 26" flat screen televisions with selected freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, and WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the hotel.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE parking on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 189 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
A good value Campanile, that was just right for an overnight business stay. One minus point, I booked my breakfast through Late Rooms, but they had no record of this at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Nicholas K

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok

Reviewed by
Arnold Dube

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful!
Really good value!

Reviewed by
P Hickinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay as base for walking in Yorkshire
They say you get what you pay for, didn't pay a lot for this 2 night stay. The building is a bit of an ugly brute from the outside but what a surprise once through the door. It was as good, if not better, than any budget chain Hotel I have stayed in. The room was spacious, clean and had a huge comfy bed. Had an evening meal and was excellent and good value. Breakfast seemed a bit pricey at £6 for continental, but was well worth the money with a good all you can eat choice. Would definitely stay here again if I need a Hotel in the area.

Reviewed by
T Leake

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So pleased
I am seriously picky with hotels, I usually find them to be rude and uncomfortable. This place was great.
Must say one of the staff really stood out to me- she worked the evening of the Friday.
But pretty much everyone was friendly and helpful.
Food was great.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
There was an incredible deal on when I booked else I wouldn't have picked it. So thanks!
You have made a very hard to please customer very happy!!

Reviewed by
Caroline D

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
very pleasant hotel, great staff, rooms and food

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Great place to stay, great location, great last minute price, staff were friendly.

Reviewed by
Daren F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Awful full of lorry drivers
Not good if your a woman travelling alone.

Reviewed by
sharon p

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

value for money
A good bargain hotel. The only drawback is the noise at the front of the hotel from lorries very early in the morning.

Reviewed by
J L

From Dollar, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good basic hotel
Upon arrival we found many good sized parking spaces.
The meet and greet was very well delivered from the obviously well trained gentleman on reception. He showed people skills which I would expect from a 4/5 star property and being a fellow hotelier feel he is an extreme asset to his current employer.
Upon arrival in the room we found it to be clean and all the expected mod cons were accessible.
The literature within the room requires replacement with the menus being 'dog eared' and also 'sticky' to handle.
The bed was a bit of a let down with a bouncy springy mattress and limp pillows.
Extra pillows were available within the room though.
Breakfast was varying with the cooked breakfast being of a welcome standard. It was hot fresh and the chef obviously takes a pride in presentation.
The continental option was a bit of a let down with cordial orange huice that was almost water and very low end cheeses and fruit available. Although in this price bracket you don't expect exotic fresh produce the continental option here was lagging behind Holiday Inn and Premier Inn facilities we have frequented in the past.
To sum up this property is good but not great but some aspects like the receptionist shine beyond expectations.
Give it a chance but don't expect a perfect nights sleep.

Reviewed by
G Hickman

From Immingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next