No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 32" flat screen LED Freeview HD televisions , tea and coffee making facilities, and Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, charges may apply.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE car park on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasant surprise
It proved to be a welcome and comfortable haven for an overnight stay (2 nights) during a busy schedule. It was quiet, relaxing and unpressured.

Reviewed by
JOHN T

From KEMPSTON, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Two Night Stay
We received a good welcome. The staff were very professional and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The continental breakfast was great. We will definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
V George

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel stay
Once again, I find myself staying at the Campanile. This i think is my 6th stay there.
As always A1.
Big change of staff, an some under training, but still some old faces.

Reviewed by
terry coates

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A second easy chair in the room would have been an improvement, 'cos my husband had to lie on the bed.

Reviewed by
R Arthur

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It says what it does on the tin
Typical budget hotel. Basic rooms but I think you only sleep in them so why pay for fancy, it does not help you sleep. I slept well and mattress one of the best we have had even in hotels where we have paid a lot more. Good choice and standard for breakfast so no problems there. If you are looking to stay where you can walk or use public transport though this hotel is not for you. As there is nothing except a retail and industrial estate around it. We knew this before and as we were only going to a function just up the road a taxi did fine. All in all value for money.

Reviewed by
Edward M

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good

Reviewed by
Arnold Dube

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bit Shabby
Good sized rooms but a bit shabby. Comfortable bed. No real complaints. Would stay here again if need be, but the local Travelodge is cheaper and better value for money.

Reviewed by
Rachel C

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All people at reception was very nice and helpful , the rooms were very clean but in the bathroom one could do with having some handles around the walls of the bath to assist people getting in and out of it for health and safety reasons. The rooms were very good value for money, the breakfast was very good, good variety of food. in the evening your selection of food could be better. over all our stay was very plesent .

Reviewed by
K Langton

From Athy, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Totally relaxing break in a friendly hotel.
We arrived a bit later than we plan to, so we had a meal in the hotel trying one of their 2 4 1 curries meal deal on Thursdays, the meal was served piping hot being freshly made, which was really nice, staff really pleasent.
We found the room very comfortable with sky TV, (which we did not expect)
there was a large double bed ( which was very comfortable) and a couch which was not comfortable at all, we will be back in November/December for another visit. very happy guests.
You need a car for getting about as the hotel is just of the motorway.

Reviewed by
fiona boyd

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bradford Campanile
Very conveniently located to access Bradford and Leeds tourist spots.

Reviewed by
Jan H

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next