No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 26" flat screen televisions with selected freeview channels, tea and coffee making facilities, and FREE UNLIMITED WIRELESS INTERNET throughout the hotel.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE parking on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good budget accommodation
Brilliant customer service! I am disabled and although the hotel does not have specific disabled facilities, I was shown to a room with enough room to manouever my wheelchair around easily enough. Although the bathroom was not a wet room, it did have a low level bath in. No good to me, but for others with limited mobility, this may be ok. The room itself was a little tired, walls could do with a lick of paint. The beds were comfortable and very clean. Food was good. I had gammon which was cooked nicely, my friend asked for a well done steak, which was well done when it arrived, but was so well done, it was extremely dry & she couldn't eat it. Shame really as it would have been a really good meal otherwise. The restaurant staff were attentive without going overboard. I opted for the continental breakfast of cereal, ham, cheese, fruit salad, yoghurt etc. all of which was lovely. My friend had the cooked breakfast which was tasty. The only real drawback to this hotel is its location - right opposite the local cash & carry. It was quite noisy with the lorries etc. going in and out. I'd definately stay here again though.

Reviewed by
Helen S

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems

Reviewed by
B Shaw

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No problems

Reviewed by
B Shaw

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent friendly Hotel
We needed a hotel that was pretty near to the city centre (BD4 Postcode) & Late Rooms came up with this one. Got a two night stay for £43 room only. Check in was easy & friendly, room was good & tastefully furnished. Bed, pillows & Linen were lovely comfortable & clean. Had the all you could eat breakfast £7.95 & it was excellent. Good choice of hot, cold food & beverages good value for money. Would definately recommend this chain of hotels to friends & family.

Reviewed by
Wendy Elliott

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
A good value Campanile, that was just right for an overnight business stay. One minus point, I booked my breakfast through Late Rooms, but they had no record of this at the hotel.

Reviewed by
Nicholas K

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok

Reviewed by
Arnold Dube

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful!
Really good value!

Reviewed by
P Hickinson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay as base for walking in Yorkshire
They say you get what you pay for, didn't pay a lot for this 2 night stay. The building is a bit of an ugly brute from the outside but what a surprise once through the door. It was as good, if not better, than any budget chain Hotel I have stayed in. The room was spacious, clean and had a huge comfy bed. Had an evening meal and was excellent and good value. Breakfast seemed a bit pricey at £6 for continental, but was well worth the money with a good all you can eat choice. Would definitely stay here again if I need a Hotel in the area.

Reviewed by
T Leake

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So pleased
I am seriously picky with hotels, I usually find them to be rude and uncomfortable. This place was great.
Must say one of the staff really stood out to me- she worked the evening of the Friday.
But pretty much everyone was friendly and helpful.
Food was great.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
There was an incredible deal on when I booked else I wouldn't have picked it. So thanks!
You have made a very hard to please customer very happy!!

Reviewed by
Caroline D

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
very pleasant hotel, great staff, rooms and food

Reviewed by
Andrew M

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next