Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3

6 Roydsdale Way, Bradford, BD4 6SA

Price From 92.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (107)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J JOHNSON

  • April 2014

Good Price, Handy for Town, Large Carpark.

We booked this hotel on LateRooms at the last minute & got a double room.

It was clean modern & bright. Nice bathroom comfy bed, large tv, tea & coffee in the room. Nice restaurant but pricey-Buffet Breakfast £6 or full English £7.95 or £8.95. we enjoyed our 4days-3 nites by going into town shopping, for lunch, & the large Sunday Market. Will look for a Campanile in another town next time we go see family.

  • Philip D

  • April 2014

Perfect for City break

We took time to visit family and have already booked our next visit.

  • Marianne D

  • April 2014

Very pleasant stay.

In afternoon, 3 different people signalled a strange smell in the bar area, but the staff did not find it bothering.

  • jack daniel

  • April 2014

Enjoyed our stay

We enjoyed the stay and felt it was a good way to get away and was reasonably cheap, there was a couple of things that could of been better tho, like we was waiting a pong time for our plates to be cleared and for our dessert order to be taken, and we felt we should of got more in the breakfast for the money

  • L Johnson

  • March 2014

Worst hotel bed ever!

Sit on the bed and it compresses down to the divan it's so Insubstantial.

Lay on the bed and feel each and every Bouncy spring. Considered sleeping on the floor it was that bad. Hated the 1960 style bumpy walls and ceilings and hated the separate toilet that was so tiny you couldn't close the foot whilst in there. Tv picture was fuzzy. Room was clean. Staff friendly. Food and wine really pleasant in modern bar area. But pay the extra £16 and get a good night guaranteed at a premier inn. I will be on my next trip.

  • katy m

  • March 2014

Excellent value for money, clean, simple stopover

Close to the motorway so perfect for traveller, though looks a bit austere from the outside.

But it's fine inside. Staff were all very helpful and hotel was clean and tidy. Rooms were very good; functional and a good size. Bed was on the soft side but comfy and there was plenty of bedding & pillows.

The neighbors did seen to let the doors slam so if you are concerned about noise, take earplugs. We might just have been unlucky. All in all, very good value for money and a comfortable stop over. Would recommend.

  • Graham R

  • March 2014

3 day stay

Excellent service, friendly, efficient and quiet.

  • j long

  • March 2014

I stay at the Campanile in Bradford fairly frequently and have always found it clean and the staff very helpful.

The only gripe I have is that there is no lighting over the long mirror and that the bedside lamps are not very bright making it difficult to read. I stayed at Christmas and found the food was not very good at all (very greasy and tasteless) but put this down to it being Christmas and maybe the regular chef not working.

  • r dodson

  • March 2014

good economical overnight

Good clean accommodation at a good price, helpful and friendly staff.

  • louise h

  • March 2014

in the middle of industrial estate but dont let that put u off it was lovely and quiet.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

However we were only left one towel to shower with. Then i was bitten through the night i did mention this to the young gentleman on reception but he seemed to dismiss this. However i would still return if i got a good deal. It was clean tidy and quiet.