No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds)

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
6 Roydsdale Way , Bradford, BD4 6SA
An AA 3 star hotel, conveniently located within a short distance of both Leeds and Bradford city centres, 10 miles from Leeds Bradford International Airport and ideally placed for exploring the beautiful Yorkshire Dales.
The hotel has 130 en-suite bedrooms, equipped with large double bed or 2 single beds, large working desk, 32" flat screen LED Freeview HD televisions , tea and coffee making facilities, and Wireless Internet throughout the hotel, charges may apply.
Guests can also enjoy the Restaurant, with room service, a bar, conference facilities and FREE car park on-site.
Ideal for visiting Yorkshire Dales and Bronte Country, Elland Road Ground and Bradford Bulls/City Ground, IMAX (TV and National Museum of Photography), Bradford Theatres, Bradford University and much more.
Children 10 and under stay free and breakfast is half price.
Small well behaved dogs allowed at a charge of £5.00 per dog, per night
Breakfast served between 6.30am and 9.30am Monday to Friday. Weekends and Bank Holidays Breakfast served between 7.00am and 11.00am.
Please note the hotel has 2 accessible rooms, which have a lower bath with shower over. A bath seat can be supplied. We do not have wet rooms or stand alone showers.
Picture of Campanile Bradford (nr M62/Leeds), Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 187 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Slept well and that was all I needed.

Reviewed by
P Davey

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money stay
We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times and on request have always been given the room we have asked for. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room very clean and the bed very comfortable. Found the lighting in the room not very good. Another light over the long mirror opposite the bed could do with being put in. Ladies like to be able to see themselves when they are getting ready!! On another visit a while ago, reported to reception that the toilet was flushing slightly all the time. Found on this visit that nothing had been done about it. A towel rail by the bath and shower would be an asset as there is nowhere to put your towel other than on the hook behind the door which is rather a long way from the bath! The Campanile is between a hotel and a travel inn but still offers a good and inexpensive stay.

Reviewed by
J Long

From Dollar, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in every respect
I have made another booking already that will be the third. Its very convenient for our visits

Reviewed by
D Watt

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accomodation

Reviewed by
Gerard O'Hehir

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travelling to see family in Bradford.
Arrived at 6pm and got a welcoming reception. We had booked a double room and booked two full English breakfast's. They only had us down for the continental breakfast but when pointed out the receptionist was only to happy to change it over. The room was very well presented very clean and of a good size. The bed was comfortable and had a reasonable sleep but could hear the traffic drone from the M62. We didn't use the room service and went for breakfast at approximately 9am but was a little disappointed that it wasn't buffet breakfast but just came on individual plate. The breakfast was ok and we both ate most of it but wasn't great. Overall we found it good valur for money and had an enjoyable stay and we will more than likely stay again but probably won't bother booking a breakfast next time. 8/10

Reviewed by
k lee

From merseyside, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Graham Eckersley

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money
surprisingly convenient for bradford city centre

Reviewed by
j bristow

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Airport stay
Value for money stay, close enough to airport for flight from Leeds Bradford. Wasn't here for long but did the job, would use again for the same thing.

Reviewed by
Nicole D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean, basic hotel
Nice big room although did feel a little 'sparse' but was clean and had everything you would expect, good TV, hairdryer, tea/coffee. Heating wasn't great for the size of the room via an aircon system above the door.
A popular hotel for business judging by the people in the bar area which, if you are staying alone on business, is good as lots of people eating alone so you don't look so conspicuous! The menu was quite limited but food ok.
Overall good value and would use again. Ideal for an overnight stop.

Reviewed by
Caroline M

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money- very comfy bed.

Reviewed by
D Pirrie

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Next