Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > Lambeth > Charing Cross Hotels > Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
18-21 Northumberland Avenue , London, WC2N 5EA
Located just a few steps away from Nelson’s Column in Trafalgar Square, Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London is a short walk from the Houses of Parliament, Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. You are also close to Buckingham Palace, St James’s Park and the National Portrait Gallery which houses one of the greatest European art collections in the world.

In this area, busy streets are lined with shops leading down to Covent Garden and Oxford Street. Nearby, St James' Park is a perfect place to take a break from the bustle of the city.

Picture of Citadines Prestige Trafalgar Square London, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
We booked a 1 bedroom apartment for the 3 of us and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom which meant that we each had a proper bed to sleep in. It was fabulous and in an excellent location, just perfect. We would use again without a doubt. The communal areas were also very good with a lovely free coffee machine.

Reviewed by
s smith

From Ventnor, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, excellent stay!
I had high expectations for this aparthotel after reading the reviews, but these expectations were exceeded! This hotel was superbly located close to Trafalgar Square, and a short walk to Leicester Sq and Covent Garden. Though very central, the hotel is situated in a very quiet area... perfect for a restful night's sleep! We booked a twin room, and were surprised by the large size of the room in a city centre hotel. The twin room consisted of a large bathroom with shower and bath, kitchen with fridge, hob, microwave, dishwasher and plenty of utensils! The bedroom had two single beds which could be moved easily, TV and free wifi which was a great bonus, though we initially had trouble signing up to use the free wifi. There was also unlimited free coffee, tea and hot chocolate available at all times from the lobby, and a stylish comfortable sitting area. The breakfast was not included in our deal and it was £12 additional charge per person, but we decided to cook our own breakfast in the room as we liked the idea of breakfast in bed! The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful whenever we had any queries. They were happy to provide directions to the nearest tourist spots and give advice on tube routes. Overall, I couldn't have been happier with this hotel and I will definitely be booking with them again for my next trip to London. I look forward to returning!

Reviewed by
Jennifer O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect for what we needed
Realy enjoyable stay with helpful staff and a lovely hotel to stay in for a few nights trip of london as perfect location and had everything we needed, would definately stay again and would recommend to others

Reviewed by
Michael B

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double bed apartment
Spacious, clean apartment right in the heart of London.

Reviewed by
M Pickin

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Experience But . . .
You just can't beat the Citadines Trafalgar Square for its location in central London, the size of its rooms and its value for the money. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the hotel is modern and clean. However, for the price of the room, I would expect to have fresh towels every day. Also, the breakfast is no longer a valuable option anymore. The quality and selection no longer compares with the breakfast that was available during my stay in 2013.

Reviewed by
David B

From Summerville, USA
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

So relaxing
Fantastic area and was able to come and go as we please.Staff we're very polite, so all in all a relaxing weekend away

Reviewed by
Andrew Moody

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent location and first class accommodation.

Reviewed by
Graham Wilson

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a
a

Reviewed by
James T

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodation
Chose venue due to location as seeing the fireworks on the embankment for new year, great location- easy to find. The apartment was fab- bigger than I expected with all the amenities we needed. Would definitely choose this location again.

Reviewed by
suki t

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely room Central location
The room and location were prefect nice touch for free coffee and tea in reception the only thing that spoilt it was Agnese on reception who obviously didn't want to serve anybody and was very rude agreeing with me when I told her that the service we got off her was terrible. This however was the only person as Andre on reception was very helpful and gave us all a keycard to allow us back into the hotel which was brilliant on New Year's Eve

Reviewed by
M Cooper

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next