No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
94 High Holborn , London, WC1V 6LF
Located just a short walk from Covent Garden and close to the financial and business district. The Apart'hotel is surrounded by traditional pubs, international restaurants, art galleries and churches. At Covent Garden, visit the converted 19th century fruit and vegetable market, the London Transport Museum and the famous Royal Opera House.

Each air-conditioned studio and apartment houses a bathroom with a separate toilet, a fully-equipped separate kitchen area complete with cooking hobs, microwave, fridge and dishwasher, TV with free view channels, a direct-line phone, hairdryer and safe deposit box.

Weekly Housekeeping included - daily cleaning a la carte.

1 apartment and 6 studios are equipped for people with reduced mobility and the hearing impaired.
Picture of Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

london stay
Citadines in great central location for a city break.

Reviewed by
A H

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good apartments
Perfect location. Apartment was very clean & spacious. 4 adults slept comfortably, 2 in double bedroom, 2 on sofabed (very comfortable sofabed). Staff very helpful and available 24 hours.

Reviewed by
Chris C

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not fault this place for the money
Great location, very clean, friendly staff, great value for money and will definitely stay again. I have already recommended to friends.

Reviewed by
c hadley

From Cannock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, spacious apartment hotel. Brilliant location!!
Very good hotel. We were early checking in, no problems. The location is literally around the corner from Holborn station. Local amenities are perfect if you book the self catering apartment as everything you need is there. Will 110% be using this place again. Only a few stops from kings cross too and Covent is only a short distance walk. The room was very spacious.

Reviewed by
Sunny Maini

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a group/ family on a weekend trip to London
Ideal for a group of girls or family of 4 on a weekend trip to London.
Great location & close to Covent Garden. Apartment room was clean, had enough storage space, good utilities in kitchen- with fridge & dishwasher. It was a pull out double sofa bed in living area & double bed in bedroom which was fine for us. Only problem was checking in. Room wasn't ready at the 2pm check in time & they said it would only be 5 mins so we hung around in lounge area, only to wait for an hour. At that- we only got in after persistence to the receptionist as our room STILL wasn't ready & they gave in & gave us a different one. Unhappily explained that our time was precious & they threw in a free breakfast for the 4 of us- which was nice. Lovely coffee too available anytime in lobby.

Reviewed by
J Long

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in the heart of London!
This hotel is right near Holborn tube station and within walking distance of Covent Garden. The room was great - lovely bathroom and a small kitchen. The staff were very friendly and brought us some more coffee and milk as soon as we asked for it. It was very clean and I would definately return next time I need a hotel in London.

Reviewed by
Julie M

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable & Convenient
this was not only comfortable & very convenient to get into Covent Garden, but had the addition of good value secure car parking. It was great having a kitchenette as well, not only gave us a bit more space in the room, but was nice to be able to be a bit more self contained.

Reviewed by
Richard B

From Stanmore, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic stay
My friend and I had a fabulous stay. The room was spotless and I couldn't believe how quiet it was when we were right in a busy area of London. The hotel is in a great position and close to lots of amenities. My only little niggle was the shower was a little tricky to use and the bathroom could be brought more up to date.

Reviewed by
A Jeffrey

From Tunbridge wells, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Must stay hotel
convenient clean spacious hotel opposite Holborn tube station and within walking distance of Covent Garden. Beds were very comfy too !!

Reviewed by
Janet S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Service without a smile
Very disappointed with the staff at this hotel, they were very unwelcoming on arrival, rude and obnoxious. I would not recommend.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next