No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Kings Park Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mill Street , Glasgow, G73 2LX
The Kings Park Hotel, is a hotel for people who expect and appreciate the finest Scottish standards. We boast of FREE PARKING and FREE Wi-Fi.

This 3 star hotel offers superb accommodation and dining facilities, All the room rates are inclusive of freshly cooked FULL SCOTTISH BREAKFAST along with a healthy choice of Continental Breakfast, so indulge yourself to the best freshly cooked breakfast ever in an relaxed atmosphere overlooking the Overtoun Park.

The Hotel has accommodation for 26 en-suite rooms, some with private Jacuzzi, all have been completely refurbished to a luxurious standard. All rooms have TV, Free Wi-Fi, Direct Dial Telephone, Trouser Press, Hairdryer and work station.

Our professional team of highly focused hotel staff offer a personalised service in a relaxed and friendly environment. Guests can relax in our Cocktail Bar or in The Kings Bar and enjoy a varied selection of refreshments and have the option of choosing from the hotel's bar food menu.

Within a short walk to Hampden Park rest be assured to be there on time to enjoy your favourite concert or football match or even attend any conference at this prestigious venue.

The hotel is an ideal base for delegates attending the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre (SECC) and Glasgow’s main business districts with good transport links. The hotel is convenient for all forms of transportation including: City Centre Buses, Taxis, Glasgow Central Station, Queen Street Station, Buchanan Bus Station and Glasgow International Airport.

Within a short bus ride to Glasgow’s city centre you will be enticed to stay here to save yourself the hassle of driving around in the city and looking for parking, while you can actually spend more time enjoying the varied attractions in the city.

The Management and staff welcomes you to The Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow host city of the Commonwealth Games Glasgow 2014.
Picture of Kings Park Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 164 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bathroom Problems
Evidence of damp in the bathroom is the only reason for a score of 4.

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Park Hotel Review
Considering there was a wedding function on downstairs, I was pleasantly surprised with the lack of noise coming into my room from this event. This helped get a good nights sleep ready to continue my journey to Portsmouth the next day. The room was what I expected, though I did not realise that the room had already been paid for, ( previous experiences from latrerooms only take money from card as insurance, and have to pay up front). The staff were very helpful and extremely friendly and the cleanliness of the place was second to none.
The only negative I would make was the quality of the breakfast. I feel it was advertised falsely as a Scottish Breakfast, when there were no hash Browns, or no "square sausages" on the menu/offered. Overall though a good stay.

Reviewed by
P Strang

From Stranraer, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family occassion
This hotel was more than adequate for our needs, staff were excellent and very helpful. The hotel looked like it had been refurbished from last year when we i stayed. Breakfast was good.

Reviewed by
Ged M

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I will stay again.
Entire stay was positive. At registration I was told there was a party and offered an alternative room. Whilst in reception the noise level was high, in the room there was no disturbance. Reception was efficient and welcoming. The room was clean and warm.
restaurant was clean, efficient and staff caring. Food was excellent with a good choice of dishes and the right level of service.
Liked the fact that that I got a full and freshly cooked breakfast at 07.00 on a Sunday. Too many places think that guests don't have to work early on a weekend! Would I stay again? Yes.

Reviewed by
Graeme B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

menu could be a bit larger, as a vegetarian it would be nice to have more than 1 option

Reviewed by
David D

From Waddington, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
The hotel was clean and tidy with refreshments ready for us arriving. All staff were poilet , cheerful and helpful towards myself and my partner. The food was delicious and you got a big plate which made it worth the money

Reviewed by
G Corrigan

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Kings Park Hotel
Truly appalling and one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. A "family suite" with three mattresses on the floor leaving virtually no room to walk around, horrific service, an extremely loud function on a Sunday night being so loud that we couldn't sleep. The location is not convenient. The room temperature was also completely unpredictable and the shower pressure very poor. I could be more forgiving if this was a budget price hotel but two of us moved to a far more convenient, comfortable and less expensive option in town - so it doesn't even have affordability as a virtue. Avoid.

Reviewed by
Zach M

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Stay
Stayed here with my partner last week. Room was really nice spacious and very clean. Had a good sized television comfy bed. Had your tea biscuits etc in the room also soap and stuff. We really enjoyed our stay and room was much better than what we had expected and worth the fifty pounds I paid for the room we will definatly be back.

Reviewed by
A Ghaffar

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired but well worth the money.
The breakfast was to die for, the service was great, but the rooms are a bit tired. Spotless but in need of a wee bit TLC. I would use this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone.

Reviewed by
George B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value for money
Our room, although a bit small, was clean, warm & comfortable, all that we needed for a overnight stay. Breakfast was cooked to order, was hot, well presented & tasty.

Reviewed by
Carol L

From Shotts, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next