Reviews - Kings Park Hotel

3

Mill Street, Glasgow, G73 2LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (141)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter T

  • July 2015

Restful, budget

Needs a place to stay for 1 night in Rutherglen area.

Although the hotel is showing it's age, there is some renovation work going on and at £30 it was an incredible deal. If I was coming back to this area I would definitely check for availability again. The room was simple but comfortable enough, and the breakfast was nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. All in, I'm glad I chose this hotel.

  • N Dallimore

  • July 2015

Great location.

Very helpful staff . Shower was not that good but everything else was fine.

  • S Walker

  • July 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Too manys beds in room and no out side full length mirror or side cabinets.

  • F Pender

  • July 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Great stay, will come back!

  • Kate P

  • June 2015

Kings Park Hotel

Stopover on way to highlands.

Great location not far from the motorway. Helpful and friendly staff. Friday and Saturday the function room is used for parties so be sure to ask for a quiet room. Otherwise great stay.

  • Peter S

  • June 2015

Kingpark Glasgow

Friendly staff, lovely breakfast, great value for money, nice rooms

  • Sandra B

  • June 2015

Glasgow Visit

Ideal location for access to the city centre with private car park and local bus service on the doorstep.

  • Philip M

  • June 2015

Don't bother here on a weekend...unless you're a Night Owl...or deaf!!

Don't get me wrong...this IS a nice hotel, with friendly staff...BUT....it's an independently run hotel, which seems to have an awful lot of weddings/functions going on there.

We arrived on a Thurs and that night all was nice and quiet. The next day though, there was a wedding function being held. We were lucky in that it wasn't a 'riotous' one and all was nicely civilised with most of the elderly guests calling it a day early on, so all the noise was off by just after midnight. We were told by members of staff that it would 'only' go on until 1am at the latest, then the music would go off...I'm glad it finished early that night because when we got in about 11.30pm, the music was REALLY loud in our family suite just above the function room (105). There a few cosmetic issues with the room that hadn't been sorted too...black scuff marks on the doors and the power point between the beds had wire exposed in the wall that needed filling in/re-plastering. The window also dropped about an inch when we opened it meaning we had a struggle to shut it again. All these (cosmetic) things could be quickly sorted I'm sure...but the ongoing noise issues means I wouldn't stop here again if visiting Glasgow I'm afraid. Shame really because 'on the whole' otherwise it's a decent hotel, about a £6 taxi ride out of the centre....

  • paul hurst

  • April 2015

Hotel

Very good time and breakfast included was good value

  • G Johnston

  • April 2015

Very pleasant, apart from the music.

Friendly staff, comfortable room (if a bit too warm), good breakfast.

The only downside was that our room was above the function room, and on the last night there was a disco until 1am. I would be requesting a room in another part of the hotel for a weekend break.