Reviews - Kings Park Hotel


Mill Street, Glasgow, G73 2LX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (118)

81% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • H Scott

  • October 2014

1 night stay

Staff were very helpful and very friendly.

Room was quite dull and bathroom wasn't as clean as it could have been.Some parts of the Hotel were being renovated, so perhaps the room I was in is next on their list, lets hope so. Breakfast was great and the choice was amazing.

  • M Shields

  • October 2014

While it is rated 3* i struggled to find what the ratig was based on

The doors in the bedrooms were not very good fitting and I didnt feel very secure.

Yes, a hair dryer was available but the only mirror was in the inside of a wardrobe facing the other direction. There also was an 'odour' which I found hard to identify which happened every now and then and not a continuous lingering offensive.

  • m james

  • October 2014

Quite far from city centre in comparison to what it shows

It was a £12 taxi ride which is ok if there are a few of you but it is still a 15-20 min taxi ride.

I thought it was a lot closer than that. The hotel is a much nicer surprise when you work through the door than expected from the outside decor which leaves much to the imagination., but the rooms do seem to be only half refurbished. It does have everything you need and it is very clean, there is just a lot of costmetic detailing that needs doing still. Like bill holes in the wall and very shoddy bathroom tiling with big gaps in the grouting etc.

  • Mariusz K

  • October 2014

very well bit needs improve small things

Rooms was clean shower not to bad but should.

Have. Better pressure

staff really friendly and absolutely greatly

breakfast was good but really small. One bacon, one sausage, one tomato, bit beans, one potato. Scone almost everything one each. Few yogurts, a bit chees and ham ,juices, milk, and some cereals, coffe, tea for order. Included at breakfast

  • George W

  • October 2014


Nice rooms, great value for money, friendly staff, good meals.

Just need a bit more choice in the draft beer!

  • Jayne Burgess

  • October 2014

Accommodation 30/9/14

As a woman travelling alone I felt safe and comfortable.

The room was quite small but bathroom a good size. The room could have been cleaner, there were cobwebs on the ceiling and dust on the wall vinyl. Quiet even though on a busy road. Excellent breakfast and speedy service.

  • Keith G

  • September 2014

Flying visit

We found the outside of the Hotel did not do the rooms and the quality of service justice.

The food was excellent considering the dining room was undergoing refurbishment.

  • z aslam

  • September 2014

Last Minutebooking, good price reasonable rooms allbeit a bit tired, nice big car park

Customer service was good, had breakfast in bed which was average good, Didn't bother going down for breakfast, ok hotel which was cheapest to book on the day.

This isn't a five star hotel so don't expect what you'd get at Radisson Blu. Good for a cheap decent place to stay, and anything's better then the Travelodge, this place certainly is better then the other cheap budget hotels, I'd much rather stay here then with them.


  • September 2014

Good quality friendly hotel

from the moment i checked into reception the lady made me feel at ease straight away with her friendly,accurate and proffessional manner.

quality of hotel throughout and clean spotless room. Extremely good value for money, and good hearty breakfast in the morning.

  • Patricia Bramah

  • September 2014

Tired traveller

What really impressed me is that they recognised a tired and thirsty traveller arriving late and opened the bar to serve a much needed refreshment