No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
VICTORIA STATION ROAD, SHEFFIELD, S4 7YE
Enjoy a convenient city-centre location at the Holiday Inn Sheffield hotel, an elegant period building that's steeped in the city's history. Stay in a striking Grade II-listed building within easy reach of the city's amenities. Holiday Inn Sheffield dates back to 1862 and sits in well-tended grounds at the end of a private drive. Our extensive conference facilities are complemented by ample city-centre car parking, and high-speed Internet is conveniently available throughout. Major corporate offices are situated within a few minutes' drive of us, such as HSBC, Capita and Rolls Royce, and we're easily accessible from the M1 motorway , linking the north of England with London.

Holiday Inn Sheffield 's 16 versatile meeting spaces are catered for by our ample car park. Sheffield is a sporting city, and the hotel is close to many of the main sporting and leisure facilities . Cheer on sports and rock stars 2 miles away at Sheffield Arena , or pay a visit to the English Institute of Sport Sheffield, 3 miles from us. You can work out or relax in our Fitness Centre and sauna. Kids under 18 stay for free when sharing with their parents, and you can all tuck into a hearty a la carte breakfast at Holiday Inn Sheffield. Cunningham's restaurant is open for lunch and dinner, and the twin fireplaces of the Grand Lounge are a welcoming backdrop for evening drinks.
Picture of Holiday Inn Royal Victoria Sheffield, SHEFFIELD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We all enjoyed our stay and the staff were friendly and helpful. We did find though in room 170 there was only one plug where the trouser press was right by the door. As there were 4 of us in the room this was quite frustrating.
Thanks

Reviewed by
A Jenkins

From Dewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Overall a great stay and ideal for what we wanted it for, great location, the staff were lovely and helpful

Reviewed by
J James

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for what we paid
Stayed here a few times over the years but this time we were disapointed with the room, we actually changed rooms but they were almost the same, bathrooms have been up graded but furnishings were shabby and old, the bed was awful, but the staff, the bar and the breakfast was excellent

ManagementResponse

Dear N Baker, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was very rewarding to hear that our staff and breakfast exceeded your expectations. However, we apologize for the areas that we may have fallen short particularly with the room and amenities encountered. Your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future upgrades. We hope if you get back to the area, you will consider staying at our hotel. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Baker

From Biggleswade, England
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel with disco en suite
The hotel and staff were lovely but there was a wedding on and we were on the 3rd floor and it felt and sounded like the disco was in our bedroom.

ManagementResponse

Dear Caroline Dean, Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. We are happy to read you liked our hotel and friendly staff . Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced during your stay. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We hope you give us the chance to welcome you back again soon. Thank you, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
CAROLINE DEAN

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel with views over city centre. Close enough to city centre but far enough away to enjoy the sights and not the sounds!

Reviewed by
W Buckley

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience
If you like to be kept up until 1:00am with music booming from room below, if you don't watch the tv as the remote missing and could not get replacement and a bathroom where the fan does not work and you have to wait to shave, then this is your perfect place. With a pleasant smile and apologise. But does not make up for a bad hotel experience and one night of our lives we will never get back.
Probably a one off.

Reviewed by
Sarah C

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hotel cannot fault any aspect of service

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Kingston upon Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel, nice room, good location. Staff need to smile more but other than that no complaints.

Reviewed by
Sarah P

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Situated in a perfect location for the city, great old fashioned room with a great view across the city but best of all was the food, my dinner was as good as many a michelin star restaurant I have eaten at.

Reviewed by
John McGinnell

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed the overnight stay we had, room was comfortable and clean, staff were really helpful and freindly, the breakfast was good quality and we thought it was very good value for the price. We would definitely stay again and recommend to freinds

Reviewed by
julia murphy

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next