No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Finchley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 Leisure Way , London, N12 0QZ
The Comfort Hotel Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers Full English Breakfast included your the room rate.
Flames restaurant and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. Beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames.
Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, café + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty and other services. The hotel is near-by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away.
Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches.

Picture of Comfort Hotel Finchley, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 69 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smelly room
Booked for two nights for work. Staff lovely anf friendly but room had terrible smell and was made up with spare bed in the corner whichever as not requested and not removed when realised one person in double room!
Realise London accommodation expensive but in need of serous upgrade!

Reviewed by
Christine L

From , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Better than expected.
Perfectly adequate corporate-style hotel majorly enhanced by excellent Greek bar/restaurant on the ground floor. The staff were excellent, the food looked most appetising (we were booked elsewhere) and the Greek background music all gave a lift to what might have been just another bland box hotel. The bedroom was clean and spacious and the breakfast was good. Wouldn't mind going back at all.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for reviewing the hotel and I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed by
Martyn Dormer

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I'm pleased I didn't pay full rate.
The hotel was okay, good size room on the ground floor overlooking the car park, a little dated. There were no instructions for the operation of the room heating, which consisted of both a wall heater and a separate air conditioning unit, so it was "hit and miss" if you were to get it right. No instructions for the phone which appeared to have a message on it and no TV guide. Breakfast was a little manic, somewhat like a transport cafe style, all self service apart from the hot breakfast with one small heated unit from which you were served. Everybody seemed to arrive together because there was a lack of plates, glasses and cutlery from time to time. Okay for the price we paid.

ManagementResponse

Many thanks for the review, your points have been noted and will be reacted to. There should've been a card in the room for TV and telephone, breakfast does get busy on occasions and is buffet style service which is not uncommon, but will review these to enhance future guest experience.

Reviewed by
G Wood

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fine
it was fine

Reviewed by
C Riley

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

finchley visit
I have used Finchley for ages. Staff are always polite and very helpful. Rooms are beginning to look a little tired. But for the money still excellent value.

Reviewed by
Melanie Fredericks

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
couldn`t really fault if so then being picky

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid Range 3* Hotel
A mediocre bulk standard tour group type hotel. Whilst the facilities were sufficient they just about bordered on the adequate. Rather tired and in need of a smartening up. The staff were friendly and helpful hence the higher mark. Value for money was ok as the booking was at a reduced rate but would not have been anywhere near had the price been the standard rate of £135.

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Nice hotel, I had to cancel at short notice, but had booked a non refundable room, I spoke to the hotel who said that they were unable to refund my money, but very kindly offered to hold the booking for an alternative date. I thought this was very helpful of the manager, and I took up the offer and stayed for 4 nights at a later date whilst working in Southgate. The room was of a reasonable standard, although perhaps just a little tired, but nothing a quick and cheap makeover wouldn't put right. Very clean and quiet. The restaurant, which I think is run by a separate owner, was fantastic. The breakfast could have had a little more choice although adequate to set you up for the day, but the dinner menu was outstanding. It is based on Greek food, but the taste and presentation is first class, with very friendly service, and not over expensive. I would certainly use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
JOHN THOMPSON

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standards
We had a one night stay before our daughters graduation in London. Room was very nice, better than expected as I thought this was a budget hotel. Bed was comfortable, room was warm and we had everything we needed. Down side was the breakfast. Admittedly we didn't come down until 8.55am and service finished at 9am but I have never known a hotel before virtually whip the buffet breakfast away at such a speed bang on 9am. We managed to scrape together a plate of toast and grapefruit and yoghurt and the dregs of coffee left so very disappointed. The member of staff did allow us to leave a 6ft x 4ft trailer in the car park for the day though so all in all a good experience. Plenty of eating places and parking on complex.

Reviewed by
Robin J

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible experience
would have rather saved the ridiculous fee in which i was charged for a smelly room with evidence of damp mould in bathroom
gutted rather have stayed in my car
never ever again

Reviewed by
J Chin

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next