No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Finchley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 Leisure Way , London, N12 0QZ
The Comfort Hotel Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers Full English Breakfast included your the room rate.
Flames restaurant and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. Beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames.
Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, café + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty and other services. The hotel is near-by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away.
Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches.

Picture of Comfort Hotel Finchley, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
79% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

finchley visit
I have used Finchley for ages. Staff are always polite and very helpful. Rooms are beginning to look a little tired. But for the money still excellent value.

Reviewed by
Melanie Fredericks

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
couldn`t really fault if so then being picky

Reviewed by
Andrew P

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid Range 3* Hotel
A mediocre bulk standard tour group type hotel. Whilst the facilities were sufficient they just about bordered on the adequate. Rather tired and in need of a smartening up. The staff were friendly and helpful hence the higher mark. Value for money was ok as the booking was at a reduced rate but would not have been anywhere near had the price been the standard rate of £135.

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Corby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good standards
We had a one night stay before our daughters graduation in London. Room was very nice, better than expected as I thought this was a budget hotel. Bed was comfortable, room was warm and we had everything we needed. Down side was the breakfast. Admittedly we didn't come down until 8.55am and service finished at 9am but I have never known a hotel before virtually whip the buffet breakfast away at such a speed bang on 9am. We managed to scrape together a plate of toast and grapefruit and yoghurt and the dregs of coffee left so very disappointed. The member of staff did allow us to leave a 6ft x 4ft trailer in the car park for the day though so all in all a good experience. Plenty of eating places and parking on complex.

Reviewed by
Robin J

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

terrible experience
would have rather saved the ridiculous fee in which i was charged for a smelly room with evidence of damp mould in bathroom
gutted rather have stayed in my car
never ever again

Reviewed by
J Chin

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

curtains torn .Slight smell in room .Tired decor

Reviewed by
g green

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor
Room smelled, chair broken, TV remote control didn't work. Breakfast was low quality and the portion that was given was very small - 1egg, 1sausage, 1bacon.

Reviewed by
C Hill

From , UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor welcome
I had to ask a cleaner to do further cleaning of the room as the windowsill was covered in dead moths. There were squashed moths etc in at least 4 places on the walls.
Net curtains at the window were dirty. My comments to the cleaner were ignored about them.
Receptionist was sullen and not really interested in customers.

Reviewed by
kathryn butterworth

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast service was pathetic people waiting around for basics like cups ,cutlery very slow response for the money paid it's not very good

Reviewed by
John P

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor bar service
The bar never had any draught beers they had run out and this was by 16:00 on a saturday. the breakfast was limited to either 1 sausage and 2 bacon or you could ahve had 2 sausages and 1 bacon im used to help your self breakfasts and teh cereal was the cheap versions the cornflakes where like cardboard all together not satisfactory at all

Reviewed by
kevin sprangle

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next