No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Comfort Hotel Finchley

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
3 Leisure Way , London, N12 0QZ
The Comfort Hotel Finchley is located in a quiet area of a large leisure complex minutes from major road links A405 and M1/A1M and within easy reach of tube links into central London and the west end. This modern hotel has 88 spacious en-suite bedrooms all with either King sized or Twin beds, flat screen TV, complimentary tea/coffee tray, direct dial telephones and FREE Wi-Fi. The Comfort Hotel also offers Full English Breakfast included your the room rate.
Flames restaurant and bar are within the hotel and offer the service of coffee, lunch and dinner from their extensive Mediterranean menu and daily specials board. Beverages are also available throughout the day in Flames.
Within the leisure complex there are numerous things on offer, multi-screen cinema, bowling, café + restaurants, swimming pool and also David Lloyd's Leisure Club offer gym/tennis/beauty and other services. The hotel is near-by to Alexandra Palace and a short journey from major venues such as The Emirates – (Arsenal F.C.), White Hart Lane (Tottenham Hotspurs F.C.),Wembley Stadium and Arena plus Brent Cross Shopping Centre is only 15 minutes away.
Local shops and bus routes are within 5 minutes walk of the hotel plus East Finchley Underground Station (Northern Line - the black line) is a short taxi or bus journey away, meaning your only 30 minutes away from central London. A large car park is on site offer FREE car parking and is able to offer parking for coaches.

Picture of Comfort Hotel Finchley, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

?? good sleep and smilie faces in the am ??
Nice room shame the bed was two signals connected to gather! But at least I got one side for once
Food was average not bad but not grate! Stay away from the sosages at brecky

Reviewed by
D Hawkins

From London, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Clean room, nice hotel for the money. Lots of choice of restaurants on the doorstep but decided on the Greek restaurant attached and it was a good idea. Great food

Reviewed by
Dan S

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

tidy hotel value for money

Reviewed by
lee lainton

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good
Nice hotel good value excellent breakfast

Reviewed by
Carol E

From Billericay, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Worth a visit although I would recommend that the breakfast staff could be a lot more friendly and more helpful. Breakfast finishing time is far to early during weekdays and should be from 0700 to at least 0930. Restaurant should be not be Greek orientated. Bar should not close until midnight whether busy or not, guests coming in latish look forward to having a goodnight drink.

Reviewed by
DEREK AGGETT

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality for money
Excellent staff and comfy bed, well worth the stay and value.

Reviewed by
Matthew Carey

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value hotel
The hotel was a good value base from which to explore london. It was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and helpful. The bonus of free parking is balanced by the distance to the tube station. It's a twenty minute walk or a five minute bus ride to east Finchley station. The bus stop is opposite the hotel. Breakfast was cereal and a full english.

Reviewed by
Glenn M

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly suprised!
Having never stayed in any of the Comfort Hotel chains before I hoped it would be at least adequate after a late booking and hoped it wouldn't be a booking I would live to regret. I was pleasantly surprised. I could not fault the hotel & its staff in any way! The staff were warm, friendly and so helpful, especially as we didn't know our way around London. The room was great, the location was great & the price was great! Overall a very happy customer! I have booked the same hotel for my next visit, so wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Reviewed by
Emma D

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Suited me for my one stay.
Staff very friendly and supportive.

Reviewed by
Neil D

From Morden, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay at comfort inn Finchley
Apart from no notice to direct you to the hotel's own carpark ( have to go through a Cafe Rouge carpark first to get to it) the hotel was comfortable and met my expectations. A Greek restaurant was on site with a very Greek menu, but they did have a notice up to say there were 3 more choices which was helpful if you did not like Greek food.

Reviewed by
ELIZABETH C

From Pulborough, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next