No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Langorf

4AA Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
18-22 Frognal Hampstead, London, NW3 6AG
Recent refurbishment in 2012, The Langorf Hotel is located in the Camden- Hampstead Borough. It's only 3-minutes walk to Finchley Road Tube Station which provides direct link to city center Oxford street, Covent Garden in less then 10 minutes and Wembley stadium and Freud’s Museum is a few stops away.

All Rooms are fully en-suite and include free Wi-Fi, HD Flat TV with DVD player, Tea and coffee facilities,electronic safe, hairdryer etc. Some rooms overlook the gardens.

Staff at the 24-hour hotel reception can help with booking an airport shuttle bus or facilitate room service. It is possible to have a drink at the bar. The Hotel and Apartments are beautiful Red Brick Edwardian buildings.
Picture of The Langorf , London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 29 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The dubious travellers
Our review title tells you exactly what we are. After reading the reviews on this hotel we were very dubious on our arrival . I would agree with those who said it was dated, but apart from that we were satisfied, you get what you pay for and if you want something better you must be prepared to pay for it. The location was excellent for all the attractions . Although there wasn't a cooked breakfast (not that we wanted one) there was plenty of food available.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

close to camden town
It was ok but wouldnt stay again. Too noisy at night time.

Reviewed by
Danielle O

From Ashton Under Lyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Homely hotel with very pleasant staff.
Blocked wash basin in en-suite, but dealt with promptly.

Reviewed by
Philippa T

From Wilmslow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful, friendly staff. Good location - quiet road, near to Tube.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great stay
Excellent room . Breakfast was plentiful and a good continental selection available. Very clean and the reception staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline Ealden

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Very friendly staff, nice hotel

Reviewed by
Mark McGuinness

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, great price, great all round
Really enjoyed our stay at The Langorf. Access to the rest of London via Hampstead station was excellent and was in a really nice area and our room was very comfortable and clean, with an amazing shower! The staff were friendly and, although I was a little dubious of breakfast only being continental at first (being from Glasgow I usually order the biggest greasiest grub I can at breakfast!) it was actually very good in a cosy wee room. I would definitely recommend The Langorf to anyone visiting London as you are close to the city, yet don't have to deal with the madness of the city centre.

Reviewed by
J Aitken

From , England
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

room was clean and warm,staff very friendly and helpful but was very dissapointed with the breakfast
Hotel was very clean tidy and warm but to far out from central london or the theatre district,which means if no car you have to pay for taxis, which are very very expensive or catch the tube

Reviewed by
m carter

From England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nighter in Hampstead
This small boutique hotel is really good value and handy for a visit to Hampstead. I stayed in a newly refurbished room on the first floor - very comfortable! Braekfast was continental and thoroughly uninspiring..otherwise a good venue!

Reviewed by
TIM L

From Mayfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tired and Grubby but reflected in the price
This was clearly once a very grand building. It it set in a quiet suburb yet within easy access of central London - about 20 minutes on the tube However, it is now in great need of updating. Paintwork in the room we stayed in was dirty, scratched and chipped. Wallpaper was stained by water as was the ceiling. The window was in a very poor condition but at least it opened for fresh air which is not always the case, particularly in London Hotels. The curtain badly needed washing. The shower room was very small but adequate for a short stay. The shower was the best I have ever had anywhere in the world! If you turn it on full is gives a full power back and shoulder massage. It's worth staying here just to have a shower! Again, the decor in the shower room needs attention. There was a loose tile on the floor and the grouting was coming out. Only one chair in the bedroom means that only one person can sit down at a time. Fortunately we did not spend much time in our room. We appreciated the free use of the computer in the reception.
Continental breakfast was very mediocre, but this is reflected in the price. I always wonder why hotels use those cereal dispensers that grind most of the cereal to dust as it drops into the bowl. No hot food. Dining room is cramped and very busy with people waiting for tables it doesn't make for a relaxed breakfast. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. We asked for an extra pillow and two extra pillows were delivered to our room in no time at all.

Reviewed by
S Martin

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next