The Langorf

4

18-22 Frognal Hampstead, London, NW3 6AG

Price From 208.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (34)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Beth B

  • April 2015

The Langorf

Staff courteous and helpful.

Very good size room and bed extremely comfortable. Situated in quiet side street so no traffic noise. Surrounded by lots of greenery so beautiful birdsong in the morning.

Would stay again :)

  • Christina D

  • March 2015

Good hotel but..

This hotel was in a lovely location.

The hotel itself was of good standard. Decor was excellent. The room was large and had hairdryer, tea/coffee etc but the bed was really lumpy, there were two pillows but with no cushion in them and the sink bowl in the toilet took about an hour to empty if you were to wash your hands. The shower wasn't very poweful and at times the water wasn't very hot either. I was in the basement next to the lift which was quite noisy at times. I might have been unlucky with the room. Perhaps the others were better.

  • Judit K

  • February 2015

Beatiful hotel, beautiful area

I enjoyed my stay a lot, staff was very helpful and friendly, the garden in the back is beautiful, I love the age of the hotel, yet modern and comfortable.

It has a soul. Thank you

  • S Wilson

  • February 2015

The Langorf

Room in a loft conversion with curtains that were ripped and had to close them with safety pins.

Ceilings too low and dangerous.

  • Christine B

  • December 2014

One of several visits to the Langorf

I enjoy returning to the Langorf because it is consistently welcoming and things are as they should be - helpful, polite staff, clean , good buffet breakfast and nice and peaceful.

  • Peter D

  • November 2014

Would never stay again.

This is not a Hotel but a B&B, unclean shower stains on the carpet thin walls you could hear everything in the next room.

  • William R

  • November 2014

We found the staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

The only category above which I have not rated excellent but 5 is the quality of the room, but this reservation concerns only the water in the bathroom, which at one point in the evening was too hot and impossible to regulate. The hotel is located in a remarkably quiet corner of north London and is just as attractive as it was when we stayed there in 1995.

  • E Bearman

  • November 2014

Not bad at all - pretty good value

My husband and I stayed in a double room with an en suite on the second floor for one night.

The room was clean for the most part, just a little dusty around the skirting. The bathroom, also was clean with ample toiletries, good sized bath towels and a decent shower. Shame one of the light bulbs had burned out, but that really didn't bother us. There was plenty of hanging space in the built-in wardrobe, as well as a safe, though we didn't need to use either. We did, however, use the TV - which had a decent range of channels - and there was a hair dryer provided. Free wi-fi was a bonus, the code for which was given to us on a piece of paper when we checked in. Breakfast is served from 7.30-9.30 and although we were kind of disappointed there was no hot food, the range of pastries, cereals and fruit was ok. All-in-all, a pleasant and comfortable stay with friendly staff and a convenient distance from the Tube Station.

  • H Adams

  • November 2014

We stayed for one night and were happy with the value for money.

The hotel was really near the underground station so good location. Breakfast was nice - decent sized croissants, rolls, cheese, ham, boiled eggs and cake on offer with waitress service for coffee tea or espresso. The room was a decent size and had all we needed for a base to come back to and sleep. The duvet was too small for the bed though for some reason. But that is my only negative comment and it didnt impede our night's sleep.

  • S GAZZARD

  • October 2014

Not the best!

The breakfast was very poor and not even edible.

The waffles were dry and whatever the meat was was very salty. There wasn't even any toast available. The hotel is dated especially the shag pile carpeted lift from floor to walls.