Northop Hall Country House Hotel

3

CHESTER ROAD Northop Hall, MOLD, CH7 6HJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • karen c

  • May 2015

brilliant

Very dog friendly, staff really lovely, food was excellent, enjoyed the relaxing location

  • Anthony Perrin

  • April 2015

One Night Stay

Excellent hotel and very friendly.

Would stay there again. Thank you Late Rooms.

  • ERIC MORTON

  • February 2015

Return again after a few years

Used this hotel before about 6 years ago for work with MEA UK LTD.

so I decided to use again when down in the area on work, Still a good standard hotel to use, I did not eat in that night as i had made other plans, but they have added a new dining room to enhance the place and it looks good. room and breakfast was just as I remembered it, Clean warm room and I will use this hotel again next time I am down there, thanks to the staff also.

  • david c

  • December 2014

Northop Hall Country House Hotel

great service!

  • Robert G

  • November 2014

Really enjoyed our stay staff were really nice and friendly.

Room was adequate clean. The only fault was our radiator did not work and it was quite chilly at night. Other than that excellent

  • Michelle C

  • October 2014

A very friendly hotel with good customer service.

The room was spacious and the hotel facilities were good. The bed unfortunately was not very comfortable and the carpet was a bit worn.

  • Madeleine H

  • October 2014

Amazing experience - Will definitely be booking again

I booked this very last minute and cant believe how lucky I fell giving that it wasn't my first choice.

The hotel is in beautiful surroundings and is such good value for Money I will definitely be going again. Staff could not do enough for you and the service was impeccable at all times. I have already recommended here to colleagues and friends and will definitely be returning myself.

  • David Hunt

  • September 2014

A fine country house hotel experience.

I think the staff are the stars at Northop Hall Country House Hotel.

They were, without exception, very pleasant and helpful. The location is rural and peaceful. Our room and the public rooms were clean and well decorated. The breakfast provided a large choice of hot food and a small cold buffet with pastries etc.We didn't have dinner because we were going to a wedding party on the evening but we intend to return there soon for our wedding anniversary.

  • Peter J

  • August 2014

good for a few day stay

we have stayed at this hotel a few times and will return

  • J Miller

  • July 2014

Northop Hall Country House Hotel - Mold

We had a bit of a problem trying to find the hotel and although we stopped to ask a few of the locals, nobody knew where the hotel was.

We later discovered that It used to be known as Chequers. The hotel is a lovely old manor house, full of charm and character. The room was well kitted out, comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was a little bit of a disappointment. The bath was on the small side and the pressure in the shower was not good but on the whole, it was fine for our stay. The buffet breakfast was to die for and probably the best UK hotel breakfast we've had to date. The staff at the hotel were extremely pleasant, friendly and accommodating - we couldn't fault them at all and nothing was too much trouble. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending it. Fantastic value for money