You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Days Hotel Waterloo

54 Kennington Road, London, SE1 7BJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (43)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Edward C

  • July 2016

Perfect for a London Visit

The hotel was ideally located for the West End, being just a 5 minute walk from the South Bank, London Eye, etc.

The room was pretty basic but had tea/coffee facilities and TV. The bathroom, bedroom and bed were all very clean. The slight negative was that the room was warm, having no air con, and keeping the window open allowed traffic noise from the busy intersection to enter the room. The alternative was to use the large fan provided which was a bit noisy. Overall, the positives far outweighed the negatives and I would recommend this hotel for a short visit to London

  • L Hill

  • July 2016

Great deal in fab location

Would definitely stay again only 20 mins walk from Big Ben.

Very clean and tidy, but room very hot, fan supplied should have warned us. We booked parking which was great with the 20.00 extra charge.

  • Olli H

  • May 2016

Great location, just a little dated.

Hotel looks in need of a refurb.

Great customer services from reception staff. I was expecting a double room but ended up with a twin.

I paid £99 for the room from late rooms but could have got it cheaper.

Room could have been a little cleaner, attention to detail was needed.

  • Claire C

  • May 2016

Nice, clean, good room.

A great, clean hotel, reasonably priced for London, good facilities.

  • N Stewart

  • April 2016

Hotel

Nice room had everything you needed.

Bathroom clean and a great shower. Breakfast was a little cramped, could do with a bigger room to accommodate the number of people. Overall a good stay. Needed to be at the Shard, so a quick Taxi ride and we were there.

  • M Buckley

  • February 2016

A great London hotel

Good quality, great location.

  • Nicola M

  • November 2015

Days Hotel Waterloo

Day's Inn.

  • Anne Conway

  • September 2015

Would stay again

This hotel is well placed for getting around from South London and has the bonus of secure car parking (£20 per night).

Although it is very big the bedrooms are surprisingly quiet and very comfortable. Don't expect lots of space, the rooms are 'compact' but to be fair are well designed, big enough and nicely decorated.

We only tried the bar food, which was reasonably priced but bland. Overall we liked this hotel, and would definitely stay again as it does represent good value for money.

  • Janet McNamara

  • July 2015

Room temperature

Unfortunately the room was excessively hot especially in the bathroom after using the shower.

My room mate came out from the shower & attempted to get dry & dressed in an exceptionally hot room. Needless to say she was dripping wet while fully clothed. We had left the window to the room open all night & supplemented the lack of air with a fan which we found in the room. The big issue was the lack of ability to open the window further to release the heat.

  • Robert W

  • June 2015

Days - More nights to come

I will use this hotel again