No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Waterloo

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
54 Kennington Road, London, SE1 7BJ
Newly refurbished hotel in an excellent location for all central London leisure and business locations. The Days Hotel Waterloo offers excellent value for money combined with a superb location assuring both business and leisure clients a comfortable stay.
Picture of Days Hotel Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 100 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased
This hotel was lovely very convenient a tube station just 5 minutes up the road.
Fantastic room just what we needed for our stay in London.
Very clean and staff were very helpful.
Would definately stay there again and will recommend to my friends and family.

Reviewed by
Michelle W

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap,clean,good location
Me and my brother stayed here, decent size room, very clean, quite a large
Bathroom with shower sink etc. Location good 3 mins walk to Lambeth North tube station,
Also a pub across the road. I'd happily use this hotel again.

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, clean hotel in a great location
Our room was spacious, spotlessly clean and had all the amenities we needed for an overnight stay: tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer, shower gel (Imperial) and a TV. Our bed was super comfy and double windows reduced the road noise.
All staff we came across were friendly. We didn't eat in the hotel, however, we did have a drink in the bar and it was greatly priced- not the usual "London" prices.
The hotel is opposite the Imperial War Museum and not far on the tube from main attractions.

Reviewed by
Samantha G

From Christchurch, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant weekend
My husband and I stayed overnight and had a pleasant time. Room was warm and clean and little tired but for the cost was great. Slept well, very quiet room with working blackout curtains. Great location for war museum and short walk to London eye and Southbank

Reviewed by
j parker

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is ideally situated , tube station a 5 min walk. The hotel was very clean with a lovely bathroom.We would definitely stay again & recommend it to others.

Reviewed by
i ward

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, comfortable and good value for the budget-conscious
We travelled to London on quite a tight budget and this hotel worked very well for us. I wanted to be near to the Imperial War Museum and you probably won't get anything much closer, at any price. The photos on Late Rooms didn't really help to inform the decision but the description was apt. What made this a winner for me was that the accommodation really was a good size; not spacious but really much better than some places I'd used before. The staffs were efficient and personable. The en-suite bathroom well equipped and clean. The bed was soft but very comfortable. We had a room on the ground floor, with window facing a busy road but there was no real noise to worry about. The plumbing in the bathroom was a little noisy so I suspect we were on the main drainage route and this didn't in any way detract. All the usual facilities were present and in good order. We were both really pleased with the whole experience.

Reviewed by
Michael W

From Knighton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good experience
Needing disabled access I was nervous of what to expect. However, all the staff were very helpful and our stay was enjoyable.

Reviewed by
nick e

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly good
Clean, smart hotel. No frills but not cheap either. Breakfast could have been better but also could have been much worse.

Reviewed by
Tristan S

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

rooms very hot
Awkward with wheelchair to turn or even get into the room

Reviewed by
D Statham

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, clean, warm, did the job.

Reviewed by
K Freeman

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next