No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Days Hotel Waterloo

Not Classified AA Assessed Budget Hotel Ratings explained
54 Kennington Road, London, SE1 7BJ
Newly refurbished hotel in an excellent location for all central London leisure and business locations. The Days Hotel Waterloo offers excellent value for money combined with a superb location assuring both business and leisure clients a comfortable stay.
Picture of Days Hotel Waterloo, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cooked breakfast dining room
The only ' niggle ' we had with the hotel was that there was a very small dining room if you were taking the cooked breakfast. There is another dining area where I believe they do continental breakfast, and some people took their cooked breakfast there to eat it. We were luckily enough to get a table on both mornings. This is only thing we could find fault with; and must say that the hotel and staff were first class; and we would have no hestitation in staying again.

Reviewed by
Barry W

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great calue
Very central, clean, nice staff, beside lambeth north underground. Will go back

Reviewed by
Joseph Henehan

From Dublin 13, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passable without being fantastic
This hotel was the cheapest of the hotels in the Waterloo area (I was going to a concert in the Royal Festival Hall). Breakfast (continental) was included in the price and was acceptable. The two lifts were a little on the small side and in need of some attention. The room was very comfortable but the bathroom was a little small. the shower door opened outwards and it was just as well I have lost a little weight and fat as it was quite tight getting past the open shower door to get in to the shower.

Reviewed by
C Kerr

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant...would definitely book again
We were coming to a concert at Hyde Park and went to see where the hotel was.To our suprise we were given a room at 12.00 which was fantastic and the room was modern and fresh. Staff very friendly.Will definitely book again if Going to London.

Reviewed by
Liz N

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

too expensive, unpolite staff
The hotel is quite in centre but not in a beautiful place and there's few around it.
Its far too expensive for what it offers, for the decoration/architecture and the staff is not enough polite nor professional.

Reviewed by
Rocco Miikael R

From Milano, Italy
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Stay at Days Hotel Waterloo
I was told by my boss that I had to go to a conference in London for two days at the last minute on Friday. I needed to book a hotel near the conference venue for Sunday and Monday nights. I was having difficulty finding somewhere suitable when a friend suggested using LateRooms.com. I quickly found what I was looking for and was surprised at how easy the booking process was. As I set off to London I was concerned that the quality of the room would not be great as the price was so reasonable and the booking was made last minute. On arrival I was very pleased to find that the room was excellent. My stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Reviewed by
Charlie M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Weekend
We always stay here when we visit London. It is good value for money and the staff in the main are always helpful.

Reviewed by
Pamela W

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a one night stay in a three star hotel south of the river
We needed somewhere to put our heads down for the night before going to the test match at the Oval. It was a comfortable bed, and apart from a few sirens we enjoyed a good nights sleep.The breakfast was good , coffee not so good .

Reviewed by
Donald Q

From Chipping Norton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok for the price but no aircon
I stayed here for a weekend visit to London. It is conveniently situated a stones throw away from South Lambeth tube station.
The staff were very professional without being stuffy. I was checked in very quickly and guided to my room. The room itself was quite small but then I didn't need a big room really. It was clean and tidy but just a little tired looking and very warm. It was a balmy summer's day and no sign of air conditioning. I had to open the window and of course that meant traffic noise.
The bathroom was very clean and nicely fitted out. I suspect it has been refurbished more recently than the rest of the room. A large shower cubicle dominated the space and I'm sure it would accommodate two easily!
In conclusion:- friendly, efficient staff. Tidy but tired. Needs aircon.

Reviewed by
Dave T

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we stayed in on the first night ws unbearably hot, even with the fan on. However when I mentioned this at reception the following morning the staff couldn;t have been more helpful and found us a ground floor room which was much cooler and arranged moving all of our stuff...excellent customer service.

Reviewed by
Gareth W

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next