No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Middleton Grange

4Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Ladywood Road Salwarpe, Droitwich, WR9 OAH
Middleton Grange is an 18th century restored farmhouse, set in 3 acres of picturesque Worcestershire. We are ideally situated to appeal to both business and tourist travellers and our aim is to make our guests as welcome as possible. We offer en-suite rooms, all with country views, free WiFi, freeview tv, a generous hospitality tray and can accommodate lone travellers, couples and families. Superb full English breakfasts with locally produced fare and eggs from our own hens. We are approximately 4 minutes drive from Droitwich Spa where the world famous Knee clinic is situated. Historic Worcester is approximately 8 minutes drive where guests can visit the Cathedral, Royal Porcelain factory, Cricket Ground or Racecourse to name a few. Stratford upon Avon and Warwick are approximately 40 minutes and Birmingham, the NEC and Birmingham International airport approximately 30 minutes drive. Middleton Grange is situated half a mile off the A38 and is 6 minutes from the M5 (junctions 5 & 6). There are plenty of restaurants and pubs within the vicinity offering a wide selection of food. We make a special effort to make our lone female guests comfortable and secure.
Picture of Middleton Grange, Droitwich at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 17 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Meticulous care and attention to detail. First Class
Right from the start, it was obvious that thought had gone into this B&B. The website contains comprehensive downloadable instructions on how to find them . The room was tidy and stocked with a very generous array of munchies, warm drinks and toiletries. The free WiFi was very welcome.
Breakfast arrangements had been well thought out - a simple tick box selection sheet put in the basket the night before ensured that you got exactly what you wanted promptly served at your chosen time. The breakfast was excellent,
The hosts were very helpful and welcoming.

Reviewed by
Ian Carr

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This is a nice little place with first-rate hosts. An old farmhouse out in the wilds, but that's part of the charm.

Reviewed by
David S

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stop
A little hard to find but worth the effort very friendly a nice quiet house

Reviewed by
J Birks

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really nice place, friendly people
very homely, many little "added extras". I have stayed several times and chose to do so even though I could have stayed elsewhere on expenses..

Reviewed by
P Morris

From Ascot, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly hosts
Great breakfast, comfy beds and generous hospitality tray.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From Addlestone, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm welcome and a great stay
Salli and George did everything they could before and during our stay. Nothing was too much trouble and they were fantastic hosts. They helped us with queries, directions and even lent us maps. Their local knowledge was invaluable. Quirky Georgian house in a beautiful setting. Very rural but only 1.5 miles from Droitwich, 20 from Birmingham and 10 minutes into Worcester.

Reviewed by
George T

From Dalbeattie, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Charming Rural House With Great Hosts
We chose Middleton Grange as it was the closest available accommodation to the venue we were attending for a family anniversary. We often go with the safe option of hotel chains, but hosts Salli and George were soon to prove they could offer service above and beyond the corporate competition.
Two weeks before our stay, Salli emailed us to confirm our stay and to reassure us that dietary requests were not a problem and a few hours before our arrival, George gave us a quick phone call with detailed directions.
The photos on Late Rooms do not do the venue justice, but it is hard to capture the charm and atmosphere of this 200 year old house unless you try it for yourself. The beamed ceilings, the many original features which are untouched are the selling point. Some reviewers have mentioned dated decor, but we found the decor tasteful and complementary to the building. After all, it would be disappointing to chose a traditional rural English farmhouse and find that the rooms look like a modern motel. Although TV, coffee making facilities, free wi-fi and anything you would expect elsewhere are provided.
We were shown two bedrooms on arrival and given the choice. Both were lovely, but we opted for the Red Room with a comfortable bed, clean bathroom and plenty of storage. The traditional leaded windows look out to a charming garden and fields offering splendid views towards the village. Salli and George mentioned a railway line close by, but we didn't hear it. You are more likely to be woken by bird song or sounds of the countryside and there is no traffic noise.
Breakfast was generous with a selection of cereals and fruit juices and a choice of cooked breakfasts. You are provided with tick list on arrival so that you can choose exactly what you would like, something I wish other hotels would take note of and introduce. I opted for an excellent vegetarian option whilst my Wife had an ample traditional breakfast with cooked meats from local suppliers.
If you are seeking a comfortable, peaceful Bed and Breakfast in a lovely English rural setting with friendly, helpful hosts, you will not be disappointed.

Reviewed by
Alan B

From Keighley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tranquil, rural and blissful stay
Immediately made to feel welcome by the owner and was impressed by the very tranquil and rural surroundings. Lovely sized room and ensuite facilities, very comfortable to stay in. Lots of little extras that are way beyond what you should expect paying this amount. Breakfast was delicious and very large, filled me up for the day (which is no mean achievement). I will happily stay here again and again whenever I'm in the area. Can't recommend it highly enough. It makes a lovely change to stay somewhere this nice when travelling around the country on business.

Reviewed by
M Buckley

From Dunston, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Extremely good especially as booked late afternoon and arrived there mid evening to find that they hadn't been told about my booking! They couldn't have been more accommodating about it. Will stay again

Reviewed by
G Maule

From Downham Market, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4 Stars !!!
The people were lovely, the location was nice and quiet, the breakfast was wonderful, WIFI was great, shame about the cleanliness of the room,

Reviewed by
R Stacey

From Ashbourne, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next