You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

3

1 Silvertown Way,Canning Town, London, E16 1EA

Price From 131.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (92)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Kelly L

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

Excellent friendly staff.

Response from hotel

Dear Kelly L,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M

Case Manager

IHGService

  • C Harris

  • June 2016

London 2016

On booking, the receptionist was very helpful, giving information of what was in the area, and very cheerful.

Later when staff had changed over, not accommodating, ignoring people when stood at the bar. No warm welcome when entering the hotel, in the following days. Also advertising a bar, which doesnt have any draught beer.

  • Tracey H

  • May 2016

Good location and helpful staff

Stayed just one night.

Room was clean. Bit of wear and tear eg stained taps and slightly antiquated shower (took a while to work out how to get hot water!), TV cable bit insecure and plug socket power was a bit intermittent but staff very helpful and came to room to assist. Would have preferred a double room rather than a twin. Great location for the Crystal and rest of docklands and easy to get to from the Tube.

Response from hotel

Dear Tracey H,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the cleanliness of our room and the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our shower and TV cable. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Anthony Edwards

  • May 2016

Hilton Canning Town

Welcoming, friendly and helpful staff.

Presentable room, good location for tube, train and bus services.

  • Joanne L

  • May 2016

Great value, nice and clean.

fabulous Reception staff....cannot fault our stay.

  • Sean Armstrong

  • April 2016

Room was very basic, however served its purpose and accommodated me and my partner just fine.

Breakfast wasn't great but again served its purpose and was plenty to go around, we was satisfied with what we had for choice.

Aircon system in all the rooms and was woken in the middle of the night by other guests putting there's on. We enjoyed our stay, and we would certainly look to stay again. London is amazing!

Response from hotel

Dear Sean Armstrong,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We strive very hard to make each and every guest's stay perfect, however, it appears we fell short of our goal on this occasion. We would like to apologize for the less than satisfactory breakfast experience you had and for falling short of your expectations regarding the noise from the air conditioning system. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. In addition, your feedback has been forwarded to our management to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Again, our apologies for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience.

Sincerely,

Dianne L.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • o warr

  • April 2016

Works well enough

Great location if going to the O2, breakfast passable but lack of bacon just plain confusing (had sausage, egg and beans plus various creals/fruit but no bacon).

Response from hotel

Dear o warr ,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our breakfast options. We truly would have preferred you had a more enjoyable stay. Nevertheless, rest assured that your comments are duly noted and will be considered towards improving our property. We do hope you will return and give us the opportunity to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith R

Case Manager

  • Simon Page

  • April 2016

Comfortable and good value O2 convenient Hotel

Would recommend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay whilst enjoying a concert etc at the O2.

Very easy and quick to and from venue. Hotel clean and comfortable with added bonus of a decent and hot buffet breakfast.

  • Sara W

  • March 2016

Good value for money

Very pleasant stay.

Close to the O2 where we were attending a concert. Rooms were very good standard, comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. All in all a good experience. We've already stayed here a couple of times and are more than happy to stay again.

  • d palmer

  • March 2016

Excellent location for O2

This hotel is definately one we will remember to recommend to family and friends when visiting london or o2.....great location and price we paid was good too.our room was overlooking the o2 and it was comfy and clean.....