Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Royal Victoria Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SILVERTOWN WAY,CANNING TOWN , LONDON, E16 1EA
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms and offers free breakfast. All rooms have Free high speed and wireless Internet facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview Channels. Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 197 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very dated
Our room was very dated, vanish chipped off wooden furniture, worn carpet, the shower base was shabby and the tiles in the bathroom were chipped!

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
evening service on the bar was terrible. Receptionist occasionally turning up to serve in-between other duties. No change in the till and untrained on service.
Breakfast was busy as you would expect having a concert on at the O2, not stocked up, everything seemed too much like hard work for the staff.
Previously I have used HI express as a business guest during the week and a totally different experience.

Reviewed by
Bob E

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay - close to O2
We were very impressed with the service, receptionists, room cleanliness etc. VERY convenient for O2 as tube station only 200yds away, and it was only one stop. I've seen other reviews about the breakfast but I thought it was very good. Cereals, toast, fruit juice, tea, coffee, sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. As much as you like! Would definitely stay again. Oh, and bed was very comfy.

Reviewed by
Lesley Marsden

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a great choice
The room had a stale smell and the breakfast was not pleasant; I left mine and ate out. The prices at the bar are eye watering. It is in a noisy location and one that I wouldn't recommend venturing out into at night.

ManagementResponse

Dear John O, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. It has always been our goal to provide excellent guest experiences however it is regretful that this stay did not live up to standards due to the noise levels and breakfast served. Your comments have been taken on board and referred to the appropriate parties within our organization for necessary improvements. Again, we thank you for your comments and apologize for any shortcomings. Sincerely, Faith, IHG Care

Reviewed by
john o

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very well situated for the O2 and tube to London.
The hotel was very easy to find and we received a warm welcome from the Staff. We were advised about Holiday Inn's IHG rewards card as we now stay at Hi Express Hotels regularly. Booking in was easy and we were in our room very quickly. The rom was a good size and very clean. The lack of towels was soon sorted out. This will be our base on future visits to London and the O2. The food at breakfast was hot and plentiful. We definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Reviewed by
P Goddard

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOISE!!! Where are the night porters??? Helladay Inn
My floor (1) seemed to be occupied by under 12's only. Kids running between rooms / shouting / screaming / swearing. All between the times of 22.30 / 04.30hrs. Therefore no sleep was had, and I was exhausted the following day. When I stated this at checkout in the morning, the receptionist did not seem to know what to do, or say, after she murmured the immortal words ' Did you enjoy your stay sir?' I stayed here due to its location to the Wharf only, needless to say - never again. Holiday Inn - pull your socks up. Just because you have a static market due to the location, does not mean your standards of service need to be static also. I will not recommend this hotel within my sector.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Tomlisson, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am disappointed to hear about your experience during your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the noise challenges and the level of service you receive may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. We would love for you to give us another try. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Tomlisson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
Staff behind the desk were really helpful. The breakfast was very disappointing.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah G, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind words on the staff. However, I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Sincerely, Karen, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for o2
One tube stop from 02. Only thing I would have liked was a thicker duvet. Breakfast was really nice and male receptionist really helpful.

Reviewed by
John C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the O2
Good comfortable hotel. Only one tube stop from the O2. Also easy to get to from Waterloo as there are no tube changes. Room and bathroom was clean. The light above the toilet was hanging down from the ceiling exposing the wires which was not great! The breakfast was plentiful and very nice.
Would definitely stay here again for the same price but wouldn't pay more. I would also recommend to other concert goers visiting the O2.

Reviewed by
p allan

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed very uncomfortable, resuling in lack of sleep.
Breakfast -- poor quality. Scrambled eggs were tasteless.
Coffee lacked taste.
Location good.
Staff helpfull.

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert P, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that our location worked for your needs and that you found our staff helpful. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the bed and the food selection may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next