Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Royal Victoria Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SILVERTOWN WAY,CANNING TOWN , LONDON, E16 1EA
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms and offers free breakfast. All rooms have Free high speed and wireless Internet facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview Channels. Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 228 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
We stayed at this hotel for two nights, from the receptionists to the maid service all were very pleasant and accomodating. We would stay again if we were visiting the 02 arena.

Reviewed by
Jean W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The breakfast was very disappointing because there was no bacon. Why?

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Location of Hotel is good and convenient for short term visitors to London but a bit expensive.

Reviewed by
Jo D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very comfortable and nice room. I wasn't impressed with breakfast. It's ok if you just want juice and some cereal or toast. Hot breakfast was really terrible and very poor selection. Apart from that it is a really nice hotel to stay in.

Reviewed by
L Vitkute

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel is conveniently situated close to the O2. The only issue we had was with very noisy guests in the room next door and despite contacting reception to complain the noise continued till 3am so we didn't get much sleep.

ManagementResponse

Dear Danielle V, Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice A IHGCare

Reviewed by
Danielle V

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goodvalue and great location for O2

ManagementResponse

Dear J Eagle-Smith, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall expereince with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel B IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Eagle-Smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok for a nights stay
i book this for my partner and her sister because they was going to see lady gaga at the o2 they said it was ok for the night and the staff was nice and helpful
she said it would of helped a bit more if there was things closer to them
like places to eat
but it was ok for a nights stay

ManagementResponse

Dear jason gregory, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am delighted to hear about your kind remarks about the nice and helpful staff members. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel in the area. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable,please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Lera P IHGCare

Reviewed by
jason gregory

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer!
Great value, quality accommodation as simple as that, great free breakfast and air conditioning! I will return :)

Reviewed by
L Smith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean functional accommodation, staff friendly and helpful excellent location for O2 arena
overnight stop after concert at O2 2mins from Canning Town Tube One stop from North Greenwich for O2 Arena lovely comfy bed excellent shower breakfast selection very good hot selection of sausages scrambled eggs and beans continental selection cereal yogurt fruit more than adequate all fresh and continually topped up

Reviewed by
Clare Lockhart

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
We booked a double room with late rooms but when we got there we were told they didn't have any left so we had a twin. Room was pretty basic with window ledge needed sanding down and painting again. Shower was slow but the bathroom was clean. Ok value for money.

ManagementResponse

Dear G Adams, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is nice to know that despite issues regarding your room accommodation, these were addressed accordingly and allowed you to enjoy the rest of your stay. I do want to apologize if the overall condition at the hotel did not live up to your expectations. As a valued guest, please know that your feedback is very important to us as this helps us gauge what we are doing right, and what we need to improve on. We would love to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay. Best Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
G Adams

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next