Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS


1 Silvertown Way,Canning Town, London, E16 1EA

Price From 294.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (149)

80% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rosanna B

  • October 2015

Ideal for the 02

Went to see a show at the o2.

The hotel had parking so we could drive to the hotel and then the 02 was one tube stop away. Couldn't have been more convenient.

  • S Loiseau

  • September 2015

uncomfortable bed

Booked room for 3 adults ended up with a sofabed very very uncomfortable , complained a received 2 quilts to add but still very uncomfortable , double bed the same the mattress was unconmfortable furniture old and smelled of cigarettes and bleach type of product!.

The room was clean at least. Not sure would return as for price really not worth it.

  • Johnathan H

  • August 2015


Couldn't fault the hotel.

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Maria D

  • July 2015


staff not present at reception to meet and greet.

took ten minutes for one to appear

booked double bedroom but given a twin bed room instead

staff not discreet and i could hear them in the morning talking about me.

  • James M

  • July 2015


Disappointed to find there were only twin rooms available when I had been expecting a double.

  • J Sells

  • July 2015

Comfortable & Friendly

Stayed one night with my Son so could spend a couple of days in London.

Close to Canning Town Tube station/Bus station. Adequate facilities in room, bed comfortable. Plenty to choose from at breakfast. Staff were friendly and polite.

  • Laura C

  • July 2015

Just what we needed.

Loved our stay here.

It was a good base for our visit to the O2. The hotel was clean and modern and good value for money.

  • S Whitford

  • June 2015

It done the job

  • L Higgins

  • May 2015

Ideal for O2

Excellent hotel for the O2 as you can actually see it from the window and it is only one tube stop away.

Hotel itself was lovely and comfortable, only thing let is down was when we came back from arena we would of liked drinks before bed but bar tender was unable to as had no cash so be careful of that. Breakfast next day consists of cereal, toast, yoghurt, fruit, pastries or a choice of scrambled eggs, beans and sausage so plenty to choose from. Definitely use the hotel again for visit to the O2.

  • Alison K

  • April 2015

Single Room

Quite spacious, very clean.

Comfy bed and great shower,