Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Royal Victoria Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SILVERTOWN WAY,CANNING TOWN , LONDON, E16 1EA
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms and offers free breakfast. All rooms have Free high speed and wireless Internet facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview Channels. Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 202 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

NOISE!!! Where are the night porters??? Helladay Inn
My floor (1) seemed to be occupied by under 12's only. Kids running between rooms / shouting / screaming / swearing. All between the times of 22.30 / 04.30hrs. Therefore no sleep was had, and I was exhausted the following day. When I stated this at checkout in the morning, the receptionist did not seem to know what to do, or say, after she murmured the immortal words ' Did you enjoy your stay sir?' I stayed here due to its location to the Wharf only, needless to say - never again. Holiday Inn - pull your socks up. Just because you have a static market due to the location, does not mean your standards of service need to be static also. I will not recommend this hotel within my sector.

Reviewed by
D Tomlisson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service
Staff behind the desk were really helpful. The breakfast was very disappointing.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideal for o2
One tube stop from 02. Only thing I would have liked was a thicker duvet. Breakfast was really nice and male receptionist really helpful.

Reviewed by
John C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for the O2
Good comfortable hotel. Only one tube stop from the O2. Also easy to get to from Waterloo as there are no tube changes. Room and bathroom was clean. The light above the toilet was hanging down from the ceiling exposing the wires which was not great! The breakfast was plentiful and very nice.
Would definitely stay here again for the same price but wouldn't pay more. I would also recommend to other concert goers visiting the O2.

Reviewed by
p allan

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bed very uncomfortable, resuling in lack of sleep.
Breakfast -- poor quality. Scrambled eggs were tasteless.
Coffee lacked taste.
Location good.
Staff helpfull.

ManagementResponse

Dear Robert P, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy that our location worked for your needs and that you found our staff helpful. On the other hand, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the bed and the food selection may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Robert P

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
We stayed at this hotel for two nights, from the receptionists to the maid service all were very pleasant and accomodating. We would stay again if we were visiting the 02 arena.

Reviewed by
Jean W

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The breakfast was very disappointing because there was no bacon. Why?

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location
Location of Hotel is good and convenient for short term visitors to London but a bit expensive.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jo D, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our location good and convenient. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Jo D

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a very comfortable and nice room. I wasn't impressed with breakfast. It's ok if you just want juice and some cereal or toast. Hot breakfast was really terrible and very poor selection. Apart from that it is a really nice hotel to stay in.

Reviewed by
L Vitkute

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goodvalue and great location for O2

ManagementResponse

Dear J Eagle-Smith, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall expereince with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel B IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Eagle-Smith

From Peterborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next