Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Royal Victoria Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SILVERTOWN WAY,CANNING TOWN , LONDON, E16 1EA
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms and offers free breakfast. All rooms have Free high speed and wireless Internet facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview Channels. Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 246 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little too far
Functional clean hotel. A bit far out though. No facilities near hotel, shops, places to eat etc

Reviewed by
Jacqueline O

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, highly recommended
I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Docklands. It was brilliant value for money, all the staff were friendly and helpful and it was a really clean and aesthetically pleasing environment. I have already recommended it to one friend and will not hesitate to recommend it to more! Thank you for an excellent night.

Reviewed by
Carmen Flynn

From Southsea, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
I stayed here for a couple of nights and found it to be adequate but quite pricey for what was offered which was a very plain room in a very deserted area. Although the train and bus station is only 10 minutes walk away (Canning Town).
Apart from an Italian Restaurant and a European mini-supermarket, there is no place to fill your needs for norishment outside the hotel. I say this because I find hotel food and drink prices ridiculously overpriced.
One major problem arised on the morning of checkout, which was the complete water/plumbing system was shut off for maintenance without notice.
I was refunded that nights stay so am happy with that, as the hotel did say it was an unforeseen maintenance problem.

Reviewed by
Z Iqbal

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Easy access into London via tube 50mtrs from hotel.

Reviewed by
D Findlay

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Although a bit out of the way this was a very clean and homely hotel.Staff were excellent and very pleasant and helpful. The manager even set up for me my lap top to receive E Mails and also booked for us on my computer a number of trips. Free daily newspapers and ice on hand. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
FRANK RANKIN

From Gateshead, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Put up a sign to say how far away trains and buses etc are.

Reviewed by
A Hillyer

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality hotel
Good quality family hotel helpful staff only down fall was the food wasn't as nice as other hotels and wasn't a full English available

Reviewed by
l webster

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
This hotel is situated very close to North Greenwich tube station, just a few minutes walk. I was attending a conference at the O2 just one tube stop away so it was perfect. The staff on reception were very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend it.

Reviewed by
Jill L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quiet and comfortable stay!
This is a great hotel to access o2 arena and fantastic proximity to tube and bus service. We had a room at the back of the hotel which although wasn't the best view, meant we had as quiet a night sleep as you would anywhere. I personally don't usually sleep well away from home, but had a full night's sleep every night, which was down to the very comfortable bed and quietness of the location! The only improvement would be to the breakfast, which is satisfactory but nothing special- but then it is complimentary! Would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed by
D Bunn

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good city hotel
A good hotel for staying within a stones-throw of the O2 and not paying through the nose for it. Clean, comfortable and good customer service.

ManagementResponse

Dear J James, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. It's great to hear that your positive feedback regarding excellent customer service and quality of rooms at our hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
J James

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next