Reviews - Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

3

1 Silvertown Way,Canning Town, London, E16 1EA

Price From 264.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (122)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Nicole H

  • January 2016

Quality stay value for money

We stayed here as we were going to see a show it was a lovely and convienient place to stay friendly staff

  • S Hill

  • December 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

When we arrived the guy on the desk was less than happy to help us with questions we had, We have never Been to London before so wanted to know about transport etc, he didn't seem to want to help at all.

In the morning it was completely different, it was two ladies on reception and they were really nice and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We put a 1 purely for he poor service from the first guy on the desk.

But it is a 6 for the two ladies.

  • Rory B

  • December 2015

Birthday stay

I stayed in the hotel for my birthday as I was down in London watching an event for the night.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful with any questions I had. And the breakfast was quite nice too 😃

  • Jeanette C

  • November 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

Everything was good, however the sheets, cups and kettle weren't really clean.

Apart from that we enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly and the breakfast was lovely. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Julie B

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express Docklands review

This was a pleasant hotel, and within good easy reach of the O2 Arena, and visible from our Hotel Room.

My only criticism would be more fresh fruit for breakfast-banana, sliced fruit, and the layout could have been better, as there was a queue for hot breakfast and the croissant and rolls were in a cabinet along the route of the queue so you felt uncomfortable reaching over just to get a croissant, so suggest moving these to a separate area, for quicker/easier access. Sliced cheese and meat too would be nice, but I may have missed that. Hot food nice but a choice of sausage or bacon would have been better as I prefer bacon to sausages. Toasters as usual take too long too when it is busy. They needed more cutlery as several of us had to ask more that once for knives and forks. Overall not too bad, just hope the comments help them to improve a little for customer satisfaction.

  • B Dickens

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

My sister and myself were going to a concert at the O2 Arena, the overnight stay was welcoming from the day and night reception team.

The room was lovely and clean and breakfast was lovely too. The tube station was close it was everything we needed.

  • Rosanna B

  • October 2015

Ideal for the 02

Went to see a show at the o2.

The hotel had parking so we could drive to the hotel and then the 02 was one tube stop away. Couldn't have been more convenient.

  • S Loiseau

  • September 2015

uncomfortable bed

Booked room for 3 adults ended up with a sofabed very very uncomfortable , complained a received 2 quilts to add but still very uncomfortable , double bed the same the mattress was unconmfortable furniture old and smelled of cigarettes and bleach type of product!.

The room was clean at least. Not sure would return as for price really not worth it.

  • Johnathan H

  • August 2015

Holiday Inn Express LONDON-ROYAL DOCKS, DOCKLANDS

Couldn't fault the hotel.

Staff were friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Maria D

  • July 2015

disappointing

staff not present at reception to meet and greet.

took ten minutes for one to appear

booked double bedroom but given a twin bed room instead

staff not discreet and i could hear them in the morning talking about me.