Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Royal Victoria Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SILVERTOWN WAY,CANNING TOWN , LONDON, E16 1EA
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms and offers free breakfast. All rooms have Free high speed and wireless Internet facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview Channels. Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 236 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean functional accommodation, staff friendly and helpful excellent location for O2 arena
overnight stop after concert at O2 2mins from Canning Town Tube One stop from North Greenwich for O2 Arena lovely comfy bed excellent shower breakfast selection very good hot selection of sausages scrambled eggs and beans continental selection cereal yogurt fruit more than adequate all fresh and continually topped up

Reviewed by
Clare Lockhart

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay
We booked a double room with late rooms but when we got there we were told they didn't have any left so we had a twin. Room was pretty basic with window ledge needed sanding down and painting again. Shower was slow but the bathroom was clean. Ok value for money.

Reviewed by
G Adams

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London Visit
Pleasant stay. Staff generally very helpful, but found information on check-in limited. No information in room either compounded this. A simple leaflet which detailed basic things such as when breakfast was available, checkout times etc would have answered many of our queries. However, after saying all that, the staff were otherwise very helpful and our stay was enjoyable. Although situated away from central London, it was much cheaper than a more central Holiday Inn Express and public transport was easily available, the nearest DLR station, Canning Town is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. I would also highly recommend the next door Italian restaurant, Pepenero.

ManagementResponse

Dear Kathleen F, Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you found our location convenient and staff friendly. I certainly regret however, if your experience at check-in was not completely up to par. We will use your comments to improve on this aspect. Please see us soon if your travels bring you back to the area! Regards, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Kathleen F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel for o2
easy for 02 would recommend it for it is so easy to get to .only one tube stop .very helpfull staff

Reviewed by
MICHELE H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surpassed my expectation.
Most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Clive Harwood

From Crewkerne, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff friendly room good enough for a short stay no fried food left for breakfast at 9.30American

Reviewed by
r taylor

From bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Docklands
Usual gripes with a Hol Inn Express, £10 to park your car, there was no food in the evening but a good Italian next door. In the morning they ran out of Full English items ie bacon, sausages etc and I did wait but at one point was told 20 minutes, I gave up.
Handy being opposite Canning Town DLR though
I would stay here again

Reviewed by
Dave L

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little too far
Functional clean hotel. A bit far out though. No facilities near hotel, shops, places to eat etc

ManagementResponse

Dear Jacqueline O, Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked the overall cleanliness and value of our hotel. However, we are sorry to read that you did not find our hotel in a convenient location for your needs. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. If there is anything you need next time you stay with us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Sincerely, Zelyn N IHGCare

Reviewed by
Jacqueline O

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, highly recommended
I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express, London Docklands. It was brilliant value for money, all the staff were friendly and helpful and it was a really clean and aesthetically pleasing environment. I have already recommended it to one friend and will not hesitate to recommend it to more! Thank you for an excellent night.

Reviewed by
Carmen Flynn

From Southsea, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate
I stayed here for a couple of nights and found it to be adequate but quite pricey for what was offered which was a very plain room in a very deserted area. Although the train and bus station is only 10 minutes walk away (Canning Town).
Apart from an Italian Restaurant and a European mini-supermarket, there is no place to fill your needs for norishment outside the hotel. I say this because I find hotel food and drink prices ridiculously overpriced.
One major problem arised on the morning of checkout, which was the complete water/plumbing system was shut off for maintenance without notice.
I was refunded that nights stay so am happy with that, as the hotel did say it was an unforeseen maintenance problem.

ManagementResponse

Dear Z Iqbal, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback. Sincerely, Dhan, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Z Iqbal

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next