Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Greater London > London > Royal Victoria Hotels > Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
1 SILVERTOWN WAY,CANNING TOWN , LONDON, E16 1EA
The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of London's dynamic Docklands area and is only minutes away from Canary Wharf and the Excel Exhibition Centre. London City Airport is only 2km away and Canning Town Tube and Bus Station is within few minutes walk.

O2 Arena is also a short distance away (only one tube stop). The Holiday Inn Express London-Royal Docks/Docklands Hotel has 136 fully air conditioned en-suite bedrooms. This London hotel has spacious family rooms and offers free breakfast. All rooms have Free high speed and wireless Internet facilities and a flat-screen TV with Freeview Channels. Visitors to the World Travel Market, International Boat Show, Toy Fair, London Wine Festival and Anthony Robins Exhibitions will all find the hotel ideally situated. Meeting and Conference rooms are spacious with natural daylight, convenient for local business meetings .
Picture of Holiday Inn Express London - Royal Docks, Docklands, LONDON at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 196 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect
Exactly what we needed for one night

Reviewed by
Hannah G

From Cullompton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a good location to excel centre
15 minute walk to excel centre, room was very noisy close to roadside. Constant traffic all night.

Reviewed by
C Malhi

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for o2
Usual good holiday Inn express. Good car parking. Excellent for O2

Reviewed by
Lucille T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Made feel welcome when arrived, travelled with my daughter and son and had a faimily room.
Room was lovely and clean.
Breakfast had a large variety with fresh orange and a range of coffees. My only disappointment was the cooked breakfast which consisted of scrambled egg, sausage and beans. As I dont like sausage it was scrambled egg and beans, would of prefered bacon, but thats my personal choice, Overall a good enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
S McLoughlin

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great
Great hotel good value for london. Even though it's not central its a great base. Easy access to the centre of london.

Reviewed by
Valerie M

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location, parking was easy, nice clean room and good breakfast

Reviewed by
Paul B

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms very dated
Our room was very dated, vanish chipped off wooden furniture, worn carpet, the shower base was shabby and the tiles in the bathroom were chipped!

ManagementResponse

Dear S Jones, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We truly regret to see that this stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the room that you were given. Please be assured that your valuable feedback has been noted, it'll be forwarded to management to consider for essential upgrades needed on site. Sincerely, Pam, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor
evening service on the bar was terrible. Receptionist occasionally turning up to serve in-between other duties. No change in the till and untrained on service.
Breakfast was busy as you would expect having a concert on at the O2, not stocked up, everything seemed too much like hard work for the staff.
Previously I have used HI express as a business guest during the week and a totally different experience.

ManagementResponse

Dear Bob E, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are very sorry for the shortcomings, particularly with the unsatisfactory level of service you received. Please know that these are not the standards that we aim for, nor that which we normally achieve. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Rest assured that this will be brought up to the management for improvement and proper training. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Dianne, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Bob E

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay - close to O2
We were very impressed with the service, receptionists, room cleanliness etc. VERY convenient for O2 as tube station only 200yds away, and it was only one stop. I've seen other reviews about the breakfast but I thought it was very good. Cereals, toast, fruit juice, tea, coffee, sausages, scrambled eggs and beans. As much as you like! Would definitely stay again. Oh, and bed was very comfy.

Reviewed by
Lesley Marsden

From Hayling Island, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
Excellent hotel for an overnight stay after O2 concert. Appreciated the fact that we could turn off the heating and open the window

Reviewed by
G Jupp

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next