No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Sir Stanley Matthews Way,Trentham Lakes, Stoke-On-Trent, ST4 4EG
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. Located within easy walking distance of Stoke City FC’s Britannia Stadium , a great night's sleep at affordable prices awaits you here! Our Stoke on Trent hotel is perfectly located for football supporters travelling to the Britannia Stadium, only 100m away. We are also a top choice for families as Alton Towers’ has Roller Coasters, family rides and an hour of fun is just a short drive away. To make your trip even better, we have Special Offers for Alton Towers such as day passes to Alton Towers with overnight Holiday Inn Express accommodation. For your benefit, our hotel is pleased to offer free accommodation for under 18’s when sharing a parent's room. With Breakfast Included with hot favourite’s sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. FREE WI-FI. When staying with us, you won’t find a better value hotel in Stoke on Trent. We are located three miles from Junction 15 of the M6, a handy 4 miles from Hanley our City Centre and we offer free parking for all guests. Relax in our lounge bar then have a well-earned rest in your comfortable, quiet en-suite guest room which features air conditioning and a flat screen TV. When you require excellent conference facilities in Stoke on Trent, our well-equipped meeting room will suit any business budget. You can chose from a number of hire options that can include lunch and overnight accommodation.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, Stoke-On-Trent at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Room was very nice but why only 1 hand and 1 bath towel between 2? Breakfast was average compared to other chains.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you only had one bath and hand towel in your room. We have one set in the bathroom and another set of towels on the shelf in the wardrobe. We are available 24 hours at the reception desk where we would be happy to provide you with extra towels. I will make sure this is addressed with the housekeeping team. We are sorry our inclusive breakfast did not meeting your expectations. We are always reviewing our service and offerings to ensure all our guests have a great start to the day. We are pleased your overall stay met your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you again should you be visiting the area. Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
S Finn

From Dunstable, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, affordable stay!
We stayed in room 19. Good, spacious room. Very clean (I used to be a room attendant and, by habit, check for cleanliness in all hotels I stay in). Air conditioner in full working condition. Shower room was very nice. Like the design of the bathroom door (can close it so that you're in the toilet so another person can use the sink and shower or can close the bathroom off completely). Shower was amazing! Better than mine at home. Love how shower gel is provided in the pump in the shower. There are only 2 things I would say wrong.. This is one minor but, the length of the kettle wire is not very good. Had to boil the kettle on the floor for it to reach a plug as the kettle was tilted when plugged in the TV cabinet. The other.. Unless you have a car (we do so it wasn't a problem) you can only really eat out at the Harvester. Didn't like the Harvester one bit. Not much vegetarian choice on the menu so had to get starters instead. However, the hotel had menus for local take aways which I found a really good idea. It shows that they have realised there's not much option to eat out and compensated this with take away options. Breakfast was decent. Staff were very friendly. Will definitely be staying again next time we go to Alton Towers

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Thank you for such fantastic feedback following your recent stay with us. Our housekeepers take a lot of time and effort in preparing our guestrooms to meet the utmost possible standards. Thank you for your lovely comments, which I will communicate to the Housekeeping Manager. We do have a plug located for the kettle on the desk area but this is certainly something we will review. The team will be so pleased with your comments and I will make sure I share your feedback with them. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent for your recent trip to Alton Towers. We are pleased you will be returning to us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Naomi H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great for what we wanted
We did not have a lot of interaction with the hotel staff, but they would always greet you when In close proximity.
The room was clean and the linen was clean, the only bit of dirt (rust) was around the shower screen.
The mattress and pillows were a bit to firm for me but this is down to preference.
The breakfast was plentifully and fresh.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express for your recent stay. We are pleased your overall stay met your expectations and we have taken on board all of your comments. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
leslie c

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay many thanks

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly

Reviewed by
steven n

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

out stay
This is the first time we have stopped in a holiday inn,and i have to day it was first class,rooms nice and modern and clean,and facilities first class,would stay here again no problems

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your "First Class" review. It is fantastic to receive such great feedback from our valued guests. We are pleased you chose to stay with us on your trip to Stoke on Trent and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly

Reviewed by
stuart morrow

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Staff really friendly and helpful. We had a great hotel experience. Thank you.

Reviewed by
D Butler

From Harlow, England
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Not far from Alton Towers, nice hotel and very friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. We are pleased your stay met your expectations and that we delivered the customer service you expected. Our hotel is a great location when visiting Alton Towers and we hope you had a great time! We hope to welcome you again should you be visiting the area. Kind Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Dale Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it.
Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 children. while visiting Alton Towers. The hotel room while small was perfectly adequate. Air con was a bonus. The breakfast selection was perfect for us. There is no restaurant but there is a Harvester restaurant next door which wad lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
niamh m

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quietly impressed
We stayed overnight to be close to The Britannia Stadium for a Rod Stewart concert.
Theres not much else around the area.. The Harvester next door was ok..
But there was no TV for Football ( WC Brazil). There was tvs in the Hotel bar but had no sound only Subtitles.. But the hotel was clean, quiet-ish, best feature ...breakfast..
would reccomend for a night over for an event..

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We hope you had a great time at the Rod Stewart concert. We are please you would recommend us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were both courteous and helpful. It was generally a positive experience. However, we did point out that there were young children left to handle and drop food tongs to the floor in the dinning area which were then used unwittingly by other guests and suggested that a suitable sign be placed regarding parental supervision. To our surprise we were informed that such notices had caused offence when placed on a previous occasion. It would be interesting to learn what the H. S.E.would make of such a response.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look into your comments and ensure this does not occur in the future. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Pamela Nurse

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next