No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SIR STANLEY MATTHEWS WAY,TRENTHAM LAKES, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EG
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. Located within easy walking distance of Stoke City FC’s Britannia Stadium , a great night's sleep at affordable prices awaits you here!. Our Stoke on Trent hotel is perfectly located for football supporters travelling to the Britannia Stadium, only 100m away. We are also a top choice for families as Alton Towers’ has Roller Coasters, family rides and hours of fun is just a short drive away. To make your trip even better, we have Special Offers for Alton Towers such as day passes to Alton Towers with overnight Holiday Inn Express accommodation. For your benefit, our hotel is pleased to offer free accommodation for under 18’s when sharing a parent's room. With FREE Express Start breakfast with hot favourite’s sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. FREE WI-FI. When staying with us, you won’t find a better value hotel in Stoke on Trent. We are located three miles from Junction 15 of the M6, a handy 4 miles from Hanley our City Centre and we offer free parking for all guests. Relax in our lounge bar then have a well-earned rest in your comfortable, quiet en-suite guest room which features air conditioning and a flat screen TV. When you require excellent conference facilities in Stoke on Trent, our well-equipped meeting room will suit any business budget. You can chose from a number of hire options that can include lunch and overnight accommodation.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 63 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Not far from Alton Towers, nice hotel and very friendly staff.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for choosing to stay with Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. We are pleased your stay met your expectations and that we delivered the customer service you expected. Our hotel is a great location when visiting Alton Towers and we hope you had a great time! We hope to welcome you again should you be visiting the area. Kind Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Dale Taylor

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couldn't fault it.
Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and 2 children. while visiting Alton Towers. The hotel room while small was perfectly adequate. Air con was a bonus. The breakfast selection was perfect for us. There is no restaurant but there is a Harvester restaurant next door which wad lovely. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Kind Regards Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
niamh m

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quietly impressed
We stayed overnight to be close to The Britannia Stadium for a Rod Stewart concert.
Theres not much else around the area.. The Harvester next door was ok..
But there was no TV for Football ( WC Brazil). There was tvs in the Hotel bar but had no sound only Subtitles.. But the hotel was clean, quiet-ish, best feature ...breakfast..
would reccomend for a night over for an event..

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. We hope you had a great time at the Rod Stewart concert. We are please you would recommend us and we hope to welcome you again in the near future. Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were both courteous and helpful. It was generally a positive experience. However, we did point out that there were young children left to handle and drop food tongs to the floor in the dinning area which were then used unwittingly by other guests and suggested that a suitable sign be placed regarding parental supervision. To our surprise we were informed that such notices had caused offence when placed on a previous occasion. It would be interesting to learn what the H. S.E.would make of such a response.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly look into your comments and ensure this does not occur in the future. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Pamela Nurse

From Penarth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service, very professional staff who were extremely helpful, clean comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend and would return in the future.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your excellent feedback following your recent stay. The reception and housekeeping to their very best to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay with us. It's great to hear we met you expectations in every way. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind Regards Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
J Hobbs

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Arrived too early to check in, but ok to leave car in car park, ensure you register it at reception to avoid a fine. Handy little bar in hotel. Rooms adequate and comfy. Would have been nice for a little more choice for hot breakfast, but plenty of everything else.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for the time you have taken to share your comments with us. It's to know when our guests have a great stay! We look forward welcoming you back should your travels bring you to Stoke on Trent again. Regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
Julie J

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My review
Friendly warm well come. For 2 adults and 2 teenage kids the room was a but on the small side. Sofa bed to narrow.
There was still sauce pods left on shelf near the telly which had been used but obviously not thrown away when the room was cleaned before we arrived.
Over all stay was pleasant and would return.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave our hotel a review. We do try our best to make every guest feel as welcome and relaxed as possible. I am very sorry to hear that you had an issue during your stay regarding the sauce pots, our housekeeping team are usually ever so through and pick up on the tiniest of things. I will pass this on to the housekeeping manager straight away for her to look into. For future reference if you decide to stay with us again, we do have double rooms with interconnecting twin rooms available that would also give you lots more space, as I'm sure if like mine the teens in your family seem to be forever growing and growing. We do hope you see you again in the future. Many thanks, Julia Davies, Guest Service Assistant.

Reviewed by
Tina Todd

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff great hotel. Quiet location.
The staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is absolutely lovely and very clean and modern. The room was very spaciousness and had all the amenities. The sleep was really comfortable. The breakfast is your standard choice but can't complain as it is complimentary. As we arrived later in the evening we could order take away and use the restaraunt facilities which was great. Only 30 minute drive away from Alton towers and on the doorstep of the football ground. I will definitely be staying here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Kind regards, Kelly, Deputy General Manager

Reviewed by
K Annesley

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent value would definitely stay here again

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your great feedback, we are very pleased you will return to us and that you had a great stay! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Kelly

Reviewed by
kim w

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More classier than Premier Inn
Lovely and well set out room. A bit more expensive than Premier Inn but at least there were twin beds rather than a double and a made up settee bed. Only gripe was that we were only given one pillow each with no extra pillows provided in the room. Breakfast was provided free but was a little tasteless but plenty of choice considering it was classed as being free. It was very convenient to stay so near to the Britannia Stadium and we were allowed to use the car parking facilities until after the match. Enjoyed our very short stay and would highly recommend it.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your great feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased your room type met your expectations. All of our beds have 2 soft and 2 firm pillows, if you require any extra pillows we do have extra available at reception. I am sorry our free breakfast did not meet your expectations, we are always reviewing our options and I will pass on your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Kelly

Reviewed by
Lesley B

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next