You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express STOKE ON TRENT

3

Sir Stanley Matthews Way,Trentham Lakes, Stoke-On-Trent, ST4 4EG

Price From 122.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • debra p

  • April 2016

stay not good

uncomfortable beds sofa bed not good for children as mechanism on show.Breakfast poor unless you like sausage and beans.

Response from hotel

Dear Debra P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize if you may have experienced any inconvenience with our beds and breakfast served. While we regret to learn about your disappointment, rest assured that we are working on improving our amenities and services that we may accommodate you better in the future. We do hope that you will allow us to make it up to you.

Sincerely,

Faith R

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Dawn R

  • March 2016

Overnight stay

Hotel in good location, group of us stayed prior to dance finals at Fenton manor.

Price varied for our rooms as we booked independently. Our room was booked through late rooms as holiday inn website stated it was full and our room cost £14 more that our friends for same room and same number of people. Everyone was polite and welcoming. Breakfast had a good selection.

  • S Dorman

  • February 2016

Holiday Inn Express STOKE ON TRENT

Really enjoyed our stay and the customer service was excellent.

  • julia s

  • January 2016

fine - no outstanding features - good value for price

Overnight stay booked on laterooms.com.

Usually stay Premier but not one close enough. Room cold but fine couldnt get to grips with heating controls very well - didnt apprciate the noise of fan. Room clean staff friendly. More basic than Premier especially bed.. Smallish double with sofa in .. was clean. Breakfast room was freezing and not as much choice of hot as expected. Cheap cutlery. for price good value on the whole. Liked free paper. Lovely orange juice and yoghurts = appreciated them and grapefruit.

  • Jenny B

  • January 2016

Excellent Customer Service

The staff were helpful and friendly couldn't do enough to help.

  • Deborah P

  • January 2016

Lovely customer service!

The service from the staff at this hotel is fantastic - nothing is too much for them.

Professional, helpful and service with a smile. Parking was directly outside the main entrance also. We stayed in a family room on the ground floor and whilst there were lots of families in at the same time, we heard very little noise from the other rooms. Room size was ok, with a double sofa-bed in, which we didn't use. The double bed was very comfy, as were the pillows. Our only criticism was that the air-conditioning unit was directly above the bed and came on and off throughout the night to maintain the room temperature - blowing hot or cold air directly onto us, which wasn't pleasant. We did tell the reception this and they took it on board for a follow up. Breakfast had a good choice of cooked food and continental choice also. Overall it was good value for money and a pleasant stay.

  • Arlene D

  • December 2015

Hassle free weekend

Very helpful staff from arrival to check out.

Breakfast staff couldn't have been more helpful although very busy nothing seemed to be a problem to them. Room very clean and hotel quiet considering location and how busy it was. Requested a cot for 2nd night stay, it was assembled ready for our return for the night. Only negative was someone was smoking on the Friday night which we could smell from our room.

  • J Powell

  • July 2015

Very friendly staff, spacious comfortable room, but was unable to control the heating

The hotel is ideally situated for all the major attractions in the city.

Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was spacious clean and in the main comfortable. The main problem was that it was on the cold side (the weather for July was decidedly cold) and we were unable to set the heating/air conditioning unit to do anything else than blow out cold air. In the end we just switched it off. The buffet breakfast lacked sufficient variety of food, but what was provided was reasonable.

  • S Kenny

  • July 2015

Great overnight stop

Immaculate room and very spacious.

Everything about our stay was fabulous until breakfast with the chimps. Kids everywhere. Must have been the start of the school holidays. Note to self. Check this detail before booking.

  • Chandni P

  • June 2015

Excellent

Me and my other half had a brilliant stay...we was treated very well and the customer service provided was really good we both felt very satisfied and happy with the stay throughout the whole time we was there.