No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SIR STANLEY MATTHEWS WAY,TRENTHAM LAKES, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EG
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. Located within easy walking distance of Stoke City FC’s Britannia Stadium , a great night's sleep at affordable prices awaits you here!. Our Stoke on Trent hotel is perfectly located for football supporters travelling to the Britannia Stadium, only 100m away. We are also a top choice for families as Alton Towers’ has Roller Coasters, family rides and hours of fun is just a short drive away. To make your trip even better, we have Special Offers for Alton Towers such as day passes to Alton Towers with overnight Holiday Inn Express accommodation. For your benefit, our hotel is pleased to offer free accommodation for under 18’s when sharing a parent's room. With FREE Express Start breakfast with hot favourite’s sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. FREE WI-FI. When staying with us, you won’t find a better value hotel in Stoke on Trent. We are located three miles from Junction 15 of the M6, a handy 4 miles from Hanley our City Centre and we offer free parking for all guests. Relax in our lounge bar then have a well-earned rest in your comfortable, quiet en-suite guest room which features air conditioning and a flat screen TV. When you require excellent conference facilities in Stoke on Trent, our well-equipped meeting room will suit any business budget. You can chose from a number of hire options that can include lunch and overnight accommodation.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place

Reviewed by
P Robertson

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard you would expect from holiday inn
Quality and standard of what you would expect of a holiday inn. Scrambled eggs on Sunday were very rubbery and croissants were cold otherwise food OK. one and only lift broke down. Even with the very friendly and courteous staff I find I am not a fan of Holiday Inns but that is my preference.

ManagementResponse

Dear R Trim, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and concerns. Please accept our apologies for your less than satisfactory stay and apologize that our hotel fell below your expectations. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by the elevator and food served. Rest assured that these concerns will be looked into. We do hope when business or pleasure brings you back to the area, you will allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
R Trim

From Murphy's Creek , Australia
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what you need for a comfortable overnight stay
The hotels really well located right next to stokes brittania stadium, good facilities with a harvester restaurant next door too.
The staff were great. Very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Evans

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service
Arrived early to watch the football game and was able to check in.

Reviewed by
Andrew B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night stay
Very courteous staff on arrival, found me a quiet room as light sleeper which was excellent and had a good nights sleep. Would recommend to business travellers or family's visiting the area as good pub grub available next to the hotel (about 100m away).

Reviewed by
L Wood

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly cheap and clean accommodation
I have stayed in a few hotels in stoke during my 3 year uni course and this hotel was cheap clean comfortable and the staff friendly. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to family and friends and wood certainly return myself.

Reviewed by
Jayne Argyle

From Darvel, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Holiday Inn hotel express
My stay was at Holiday Inn express was good as there was a
harvester next door( but not too close) so we ate there in the evenings.
Customer service was great, we were welcomed with a smile, and staff were
Very helpful and polite, the hotel is in a quiet area which is very near the football
Stadium, but when we stayed it was very peaceful.
The bathroom was clean and modern, overall I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Hall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise christmas present
Once again had a lovely stay in stoke on trent. hotel fine and people so friendly

Reviewed by
muriel h

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but take a jumper !
I've stayed here numerous times and this is a great hotel. Good service, easy to find and a friendly small bar so you can just take the weight off. However this time the room was very cold. The air conditioning is over the bed and is very noisy so you can either freeze or not go to sleep. Might be worth them investing in thicker quilts ! Other than that can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewed by
Sara J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of Holiday Inn express Stoke
We were at the football match so the hotel could not have been any closer. We could not get in the pub next door and were offered pizza at the hotel which was very nice, also a range of takeaway menus were offered. Nice staff very friendly will be back next year.

Reviewed by
lorraine rochester

From Wallsend, England
Who stayed in November 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next