No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SIR STANLEY MATTHEWS WAY,TRENTHAM LAKES, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EG
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. Located within easy walking distance of Stoke City FC’s Britannia Stadium , a great night's sleep at affordable prices awaits you here!. Our Stoke on Trent hotel is perfectly located for football supporters travelling to the Britannia Stadium, only 100m away. We are also a top choice for families as Alton Towers’ has Roller Coasters, family rides and hours of fun is just a short drive away. To make your trip even better, we have Special Offers for Alton Towers such as day passes to Alton Towers with overnight Holiday Inn Express accommodation. For your benefit, our hotel is pleased to offer free accommodation for under 18’s when sharing a parent's room. With FREE Express Start breakfast with hot favourite’s sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. FREE WI-FI. When staying with us, you won’t find a better value hotel in Stoke on Trent. We are located three miles from Junction 15 of the M6, a handy 4 miles from Hanley our City Centre and we offer free parking for all guests. Relax in our lounge bar then have a well-earned rest in your comfortable, quiet en-suite guest room which features air conditioning and a flat screen TV. When you require excellent conference facilities in Stoke on Trent, our well-equipped meeting room will suit any business budget. You can chose from a number of hire options that can include lunch and overnight accommodation.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly cheap and clean accommodation
I have stayed in a few hotels in stoke during my 3 year uni course and this hotel was cheap clean comfortable and the staff friendly. I would be happy to recommend this hotel to family and friends and wood certainly return myself.

Reviewed by
Jayne Argyle

From Darvel, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Holiday Inn hotel express
My stay was at Holiday Inn express was good as there was a
harvester next door( but not too close) so we ate there in the evenings.
Customer service was great, we were welcomed with a smile, and staff were
Very helpful and polite, the hotel is in a quiet area which is very near the football
Stadium, but when we stayed it was very peaceful.
The bathroom was clean and modern, overall I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
J Hall

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

surprise christmas present
Once again had a lovely stay in stoke on trent. hotel fine and people so friendly

Reviewed by
muriel h

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel but take a jumper !
I've stayed here numerous times and this is a great hotel. Good service, easy to find and a friendly small bar so you can just take the weight off. However this time the room was very cold. The air conditioning is over the bed and is very noisy so you can either freeze or not go to sleep. Might be worth them investing in thicker quilts ! Other than that can't recommend highly enough.

Reviewed by
Sara J

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review of Holiday Inn express Stoke
We were at the football match so the hotel could not have been any closer. We could not get in the pub next door and were offered pizza at the hotel which was very nice, also a range of takeaway menus were offered. Nice staff very friendly will be back next year.

Reviewed by
lorraine rochester

From Wallsend, England
Who stayed in November 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short overnight stay
went for a weekend break, hotel clean and modern, staff all polite and efficient. bed was a little hard, but usable. overall a pleasant stay, would book again.

Reviewed by
Robert E

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly
This hotel was clean and tidy, nicely laid out. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast, was good.

Reviewed by
Beverley S

From Lowestoft, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Typical
Entrance smelt like a Chinese take a way. Breakfast was poor.

Reviewed by
Alex M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were polite, helpful and pleasent. Our room wasnt very large but spotlessly clean with a lovely bathroom. Holiday inn is very convenient for the motorway and about 10-15mins drive to the town centre. If you want a meal in the evening the Harvesters is right beside the hotel and has a range of food which was nice but not quite hot enough for us but the staff were really nice.
I think the holiday inn express is very good value for money and would recommend it to others.


Reviewed by
J Pickstock

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay if your going alton towers the next day as its only 25 mins away. Accommodation was great, has a Harvester next to hotel which is great and does fantastic food for a reasonable price. Only downside is me and my partner wanted a double room and ended up with a twin room when we arrived. Would definately recommend this to anyone especially couples :-D

Reviewed by
lauren p

From Oldham, England
Who stayed in September 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next