Reviews - Holiday Inn Express STOKE ON TRENT


Sir Stanley Matthews Way,Trentham Lakes, Stoke-On-Trent, ST4 4EG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • j smith

  • January 2014

Holiday inn review

Excellent value for money .

Modern and clean. Good selection at breakfast. Only gripe was mattress on sofa bed - a little too springy !

  • L Tinniswood

  • December 2013

Stoke-on-Trent Holiday Inn Express

Overall our experience of the hotel was excellent.

Just two improvements could be made. The pillows and bed were much too soft and the room was too light because of a street lamp in the car park - thicker and better fitting curtains would remedy this. I did not sleep well. The shower however was spectacularly good.

  • V Donoghue

  • November 2013

Very enjoyable stay

  • T Harris

  • November 2013

Really nice place would come back

When we arrived me and my bf wanted a double bed and got a twin we understood that we had booked a standard room but we wanted a double bed, we still had a nice stay and the hotel was nice and friendly.

  • JUDY F

  • November 2013

First class in every aspect,with one exception,poor breakfast selection,no bacon no tomatoes no fried bread,no black-pudding no fried egg your literature I think says full English, with so many items missing is it .

  • l walcott

  • October 2013

great hotel, bery pleased, sofa bed was just as comfortable as the double bed.

  • Shaun P

  • October 2013

Good for Alton Towers

Stayed in October for two night.

Ten miles to AT. nice room but a little cramped for four of us. Breakfast was OK, rank sausages but everything else was edible.

  • Sarah D

  • October 2013

The only thing I wasn't pleased about was that I had booked a double room and it was confirmed but when we got to the hotel they had given us a twin room.

  • Gillian A

  • October 2013

definit 10 out of 10!!

Although we weren't expecting much from this hotel we were presently serprised...

the staff were very friendly and eager to help in anyway our room was nice, clean and relaxing. Everything you needed was provided and although we new there was group's staying we didnt hear a thing. If your looking for a relaxing cheap or even a family friendly brake this place is ideal. this hotel has a friendly environment with a bar which is opend up untill 1am and a harvester restraint right next door. Its only a 5 minute drive to tesco and pizza hut and if your looking for something more exciting its a short taxi trip to near by pubs and clubs also it is only 30 minutes it the car from aulten towers. so all in all we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel to friend's and family. I will definitely be staying with them again. Definitely a 10 out of 10 from me. And that dosnt happen often.

  • Paul D

  • October 2013

Highly Recommended

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express as visiting Alton Towers.

Staff very friendly and really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast came free and made it excellent value overall.