No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
SIR STANLEY MATTHEWS WAY,TRENTHAM LAKES, STOKE-ON-TRENT, ST4 4EG
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Stoke on Trent. Located within easy walking distance of Stoke City FC’s Britannia Stadium , a great night's sleep at affordable prices awaits you here!. Our Stoke on Trent hotel is perfectly located for football supporters travelling to the Britannia Stadium, only 100m away. We are also a top choice for families as Alton Towers’ has Roller Coasters, family rides and hours of fun is just a short drive away. To make your trip even better, we have Special Offers for Alton Towers such as day passes to Alton Towers with overnight Holiday Inn Express accommodation. For your benefit, our hotel is pleased to offer free accommodation for under 18’s when sharing a parent's room. With FREE Express Start breakfast with hot favourite’s sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans. FREE WI-FI. When staying with us, you won’t find a better value hotel in Stoke on Trent. We are located three miles from Junction 15 of the M6, a handy 4 miles from Hanley our City Centre and we offer free parking for all guests. Relax in our lounge bar then have a well-earned rest in your comfortable, quiet en-suite guest room which features air conditioning and a flat screen TV. When you require excellent conference facilities in Stoke on Trent, our well-equipped meeting room will suit any business budget. You can chose from a number of hire options that can include lunch and overnight accommodation.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Stoke-on-Trent, STOKE-ON-TRENT at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a really nice stay, only downside was a lot of banging and noise early hours in the morning, but probably due to it being a Friday night. Otherwise was very pleased.

Reviewed by
k stewart

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Simply fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am sooo impressed and happy with every aspect of stay. Staff were well presented , friendly and helpful, the hotel was beautifully clean and welcoming the rooms were well stocked and cleaned to perfection ( I even checked the tops of things, no dust!) the breakfast was delicious and constantly monitored and refreshed. ( the staff were very attentive and opened an extra room for us when there were no spare tables) and the cost of our 2 night stay (£92, incl breakfast) was amazing, I will be using this hotel again and could not rave about it enough perfect thank you.!!!!!!!😄😃😊😄😃😊

Reviewed by
laura r

From Hook, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap clean and friendly pleasure to stay here basic but all you need ;-)

Reviewed by
a thomas

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend in Alton towers
Stayed here after a day at Alton towers. Very close by after a long day.

Reviewed by
a smith

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good, clean room. Functional, but good value for money.

Reviewed by
William Todman

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good value for money
The staff were friendly and helpful throughout the stay, the facilities were great and would definitely stay again next time I am in Stoke!

Reviewed by
R Topham

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for stopover when visiting alton towers

Reviewed by
Louise K

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, Good Location for Alton Towers
We stayed here with a group of friends overnight after a day at Alton Towers. The hotel is about a 30 minute drive from Alton Towers & situated on a business park with a Harvester next door.
Check is was very friendly, quick & efficient. Interior of the hotel is very clean & modern. We were given a twin room (booked via laterooms) so called reception & they happily switched us to a double room.
The room was very nice, clean & modern with a very nice modem bathroom.
Only comment we would make was that our room had an interlocking door in between & we could hear the guests next door quite loudly.
The Harvester next door is great for a meal & only a couple of minutes walk away.
Breakfast was included in the room cost & was great. Lots of choice including cereal, sausage, egg, beans, toast, rolls, cheese, yogurts etc & a good selection of hot drinks & fruit juices.
We would happily stay again & would definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
Zoey T

From Arlesey, England
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Alton Towers visit
Stayed here for 1 night with my 14 year old nephew for our first visit to Alton Tower's. The staff were friendly and the room was lovely. All we needed for our overnight stay.

Reviewed by
s rettie

From Leven, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and friendly
Double bed was very bouncy when one of you moved! A bit of a nuisance but otherwise good for cost.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Bowyer, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your comments about the bed have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Bowyer

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next