No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BICKENHILL PARKWAY,BIRMINGHAM NEC, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1QA
Enjoy a peaceful stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC hotel, 1 mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from junction 4 of the M6 , connecting to the M40 and M42. Enjoy a FREE Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay - whatever rate you book! Our new Main Menu offers something for everyone, enjoy a full 3 course meal, you are spoilt for choice. Fresh salad, hot pizzas and tasty curries are some of our guests firm favourites. You don’t need to go out to eat well! You can bring presentations to life with wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests.

Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in 10 minutes.Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC 's Family rooms have sofabeds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package . Parking is chargeable at the hotel at £7.00 per car for 24 hours

30 Minutes free Wi-Fi every night. Additional time periods can be purchased as required.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 147 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Made very welcome from the moment we entered the hotel

Reviewed by
k job

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A fantastic hotel.
For the price I paid, the quality of the hotel, room, and service was out standing.
The bathroom, bed, sofa, and space was just super. There is nothing I can fault on what they have for offer.
So any problems I had was not to do with the hotel or how it's run.
My main problem is the area it's in, it's dead. Not a shop, pub, restaurant in miles and miles and miles and miles. If you don't drive like me, that's a problem. As I like to go walk around, but this time I was literally trapped between the motorway and airport.
There was a pub next door, called the little owl, however the drinks were rather expensive, comparable to London prices than Birmingham prices(roughly £4 per pint). Also the place was full with families and their kids. This wasn't such a great experience for me.
I would say this is more of a family holiday hotel, and may not be for everyone.
Breakfast is fast and convenient, with all you can eat, scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, cereal, fruit juice, pastries.

Reviewed by
Justin A

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place to stay but only for day or two

Reviewed by
Patrick Lallaway

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service
just one very small let down, that was a lack of local knowledge, but otherwise they couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewed by
P Drew

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying for a weekend convention
I went with my friend to stay for a convention at the Hilton. It was a nice hotel and we enjoyed our stay. The food was all laid out for us to help ourselves to breakfast. There's a pub next to the hotel where you can get dinner. We had to get taxis to take us to the Hilton as it was further than I thought it would be. These were £5 each time.

Reviewed by
Julie W

From Southam, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comments
Entrance to premises not signposted very well.
Car parking charges not properly highlighted in Hotel details. Parking is normaly free to residents at Motels.
The beds were O/K but we needed three pillows.
Water leaked from the bottom of the shower side panel
The general standard of the food offered was unacceptable. The Burger and frozen veg were awfull, the chips indiferent but the Steak Pie was tasty. The menu was very limited, do you not wonder why the Pub next door is so popular? Breakfast started O/K but then fell apart, no fried egg, bacon, mushroom or tomatoe.

ManagementResponse

Dear S Stamp, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly ccommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S Stamp

From Godalming, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, helpful staff, decent rooms and free breakfast
Booked this in order to attend a convention held at the Hilton so I didn't spend much time there. Staff were always helpful, and the hotel itself left me nothing to complain about. Well, aside from the shaky WiFi and lack of plug sockets near the bed, but what hotel doesn't have that issue?

Reviewed by
Ben O

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The receptionist on arrival was less than attentive to us and was engaging other staff in conversation while dealing with us.
When leaving the receptionist was very helpful and checked an address for us.

Reviewed by
David pictonJONES

From Southampton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff
Excellent service could do with extra options for cooked breakfasts as they only serve sausage egg and beans. No bacon! The staff were excellent and very informative with enthusiasm for the job and always happy to help even when very busy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a business or social visit

Reviewed by
Gemma R

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel for 4 star prices
Although hotel was good it was very expensive for one nights stay and required a taxi ride to get to the nec arena even though was advertised as been on site

ManagementResponse

Dear M A G, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel good. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M A G

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next