You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM NEC

3

Birmingham Nec,Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA

Price From 114.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • karen m

  • June 2016

Great stay

Staff were excellent, breakfast was very good and hot, which is always a bonus.

Beds were clean and room was fine. Couldn't fault it really.

  • A Taplin

  • June 2016

Error

Originally booked and paid for 3 nights, but telephoned to cancel two of them not wanting a refund.

Trouble checking in for the one remaining night that I had booked and paid for. Found the room to be a twin instead of the double I wanted. On checking out they tried to charge me, having no record of previous payment, and saying I was a no show. Finally got it sorted. Breakfast was a mess and not enjoyable.

Response from hotel

Dear A Taplin,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with your reservations and the bill. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Maria Wareham

  • June 2016

Our Last Minute Stay

Although we only booked the room at 10am on the day of arrival we had a choice of room.

The main reason for our stay was to attend a concert at the NEC. The location was near enough to walk to and even though we arrived back at the hotel at 11.45 they kept the bar open which was much appreciated.

  • K Hayat

  • June 2016

Good value

Good location for conference at Resorts world/Vox centre.

Good customer service and accommodation.

  • S Chance

  • May 2016

Concert stay

In easy reach of genting arena, polite staff

  • Amanda S

  • May 2016

Genting Arena

Me and my daughter stayed 1 night as we were seeing a band at The Genting Arena .

The hotel was great , the staff were friendly and helpful , the room was lovely and clean and at breakfast there was plenty of choice between sausage bacon egg or fruit yoghurt and cereal . Overall I couldn't fault the hotel itself at all . The only negative point for us was how far it was from The Genting Arena . We were going to walk but the hotel receptionist said we would need a taxi and she was dead right . Its nearly 2 miles on foot and takes at least half an hour and there are no foot paths . We found this out after the show as we couldn't get a taxi back . Overall a great hotel but be aware of the distance to the arena.

Response from hotel

Dear Amanda S,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the level of service provided by our staff, the condition of our rooms, and our breakfast selection. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues with the distance of our property from the arena. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Christina R

  • May 2016

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM NEC

Adequate.

Response from hotel

Dear Christina R,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.

Case Manager

IHGService

  • Jeff Ball

  • May 2016

Stop over to watch concert

Lovely room close to getting arena , easy to get too , only let down by a poor breakfast , not enough hot food put out for the volume of people , poor layout too with breakfast area :-(

  • Sarah W

  • May 2016

Excellent

Very impressed.

A cheerful and warm welcome, excellent rom with extremely comfortable bed. Every member of staff we came across as friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • J Harvey

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM NEC

The room decor was tired, there was no insulation for noise between rooms and the breakfast scrambled egg was very wet and tasted horrid.

The noise was only a problem on the 2nd night as the hotel was much busier. I would only stay here again mid-week.