No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
BICKENHILL PARKWAY,BIRMINGHAM NEC, BIRMINGHAM, B40 1QA
Enjoy a peaceful stay at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC hotel, 1 mile from Birmingham NEC and 2 miles from Birmingham International Airport.

The welcoming Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is just 1 mile from junction 4 of the M6 , connecting to the M40 and M42. Enjoy free wifi and Express Start breakfast with hot items whenever you stay - whatever rate you book! Our new Main Menu offers something for everyone, enjoy a full 3 course meal, you are spoilt for choice. Fresh salad, hot pizzas and tasty curries are some of our guests firm favourites. You don’t need to go out to eat well! You can bring presentations to life with wireless Internet in our 8 bright meeting rooms for 80 guests.

Head to events at Birmingham NEC in under 15 minutes' walk and reach clients at Birmingham Business Park in 10 minutes.Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC 's Family rooms have sofabeds where under-18s stay free, and you can leave your car when booking our Park and Fly Package . Parking is chargeable at the hotel at £7.00 per car for 24 hours
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Excellent Customer Service, even though we only had our breakfast at the Holiday Inn, they helped us out by providing takeaway menus and were happy enough for us to have a takeaway deliver food to us

Reviewed by
Robert T

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Excellent service. Clean and comfortable room. Food was great

Reviewed by
Nicola B

From Castleford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
As a family of four we found the room and hotel to be very pleasant. The checkin was smooth and efficient - Jay was a very friendly member of staff. The room was superbly clean and I felt very comfortable allowing my children to stay in the room. The breakfast was adequate and we certainly had enough choice. We didn't eat at the hotel except for some ice cream as a late night treat but were disappointed with the limited choice - vanilla!! Overall a very positive visit and we would definately return.

Reviewed by
Louise M

From Broadstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express NEC
Having stayed at the Holiday Inn Express near Cardiff Airport I booked this hotel expecting the same standard of service, the reception staff were helpful but the bar staff were very indifferent to the needs of customers. Food listed on the menu was not available, food that was served up was overdone and didn't come as listed on the menu, the fish with tartar sauce didn't come with tartar sauce and when staff were questioned about this, one confessed to not knowing what tartar sauce was. All in all it was not what I expected from a Holiday Inn Express.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ian M, Thank you for your recent stay with us. While we are glad you found our hotel clean and the front desk staff friendly, we are very sorry your dining experience did not make for a completely satisfying hotel stay. Please know that this is not reflective of the daily high standards that we normally pride ourselves in. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We will look into these concerns and I can assure you that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Regards, Tracy, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Our stay at the hotel was perfect,the room was great the cleanliness was spot on,so we're the staff.
The location of the hotel was on the door step of the NEC and the LG arena.this was perfect for our trip to The LG on Saturday evening .
Breakfast was fine you just have to be calm it got to busy on Saturday morning but ok on Sunday.
I would give my visit 10 out of 10 and would recommend it anyone.

Reviewed by
david b

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have contacted the hoel via e mail

ManagementResponse

Dear Karen H, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a comment. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Joel, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Karen H

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very disappointed with our stay. Breakfast was if terrible quality and choice compared to other hotels of the same level. We were kept awake all night by next door. Reception came once to try and sort after ringing the night phone for a considerable time, but the noise continued. Be aware that the hotel charges for parking.

ManagementResponse

Dear Angie T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate you bringing the problem that you had with the breakfast selection and noise levels to our attention. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you again for your review and we look forwarded to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Angie T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reviewed by
david k

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Staff were friendly and helpful, hotel reception and public areas were comfortable and welcoming. Room was fine but unfortunately close to fire doors which were a little noisy when people were leaving or arriving during the night which led to a slightly disturbed night's sleep. Also was a little surprised when housekeeping knocked on the door shortly before 9am (checkout wasn't until 12).

ManagementResponse

Dear Allison O, Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know you found our hotel staff and room commendable. We are so sorry to learn that your recent stay with us was a disappointing one. We apologize for the shortfalls, especially with the noise issues you encountered. We strive for excellent accommodations and will use your comments to ensure this does not happen again the future. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Allison O

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value Last Minute Booking
We stayed for 2 weekend nights, our room was a double with sofa bed and was very clean, smart and comfortable. Breakfast is buffet style and adequate with the usual toast, juice etc. The staff in this area need to be a bit more forward thinking and be replenishing things like sausages, croissants, bread, milk, cutlery etc before there is nothing left - instead of just going to do it once a guest has pointed it out to them.
Loved the view from the windows of the Dining area with the local wildlife, shame that the bird feeder was completely empty as this would have added to our enjoyment.
Be aware that parking at this Hotel costs £7 per night and is charged on arrival.

Reviewed by
Pat K

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next