Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

3

Birmingham Nec,Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA

Price From 153.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (105)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jenny G

  • August 2013

HIexpress

Very clean and spacious room.

Excellent customer service, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Jaki F

  • July 2013

Budget friendly but little else going for it

The service here was great.

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The problem with no frills travelling is that there are simply no frills. The windows didn't open, there was barely space between the beds to shuffle about sideways, no useful freebies unless you asked for them (shampoo etc), the room was so hot we had to be moved to another because a key for the window locks could not be found. We were on the first floor - I dread to think the consequences had we been further up. Major fire risk. The food was all but inedible. I really wish I'd paid the extra and stayed somewhere nice.

  • Michael Wilson

  • July 2013

Great Hotel for events at the NEC

A good friendly hotel but the car park is always full and I always have trouble finding a space.

  • A Webb

  • July 2013

The room was good but very hot.

I understand that it was because of the heatwave, but a fan in the room would have helped.

  • s r

  • July 2013

Not recommended

Hotel was hot and stuffy.

No air conditioning. Not even a fan was provided. (Was informed not available). Found it very difficult to sleep. Peeled off wall paper. Staff were rude. Charged extra £7 pounds for parking. Room view was the worst in my stay in any hotel in my life.. A roof was the view. (Which was tall and blocking any fresh air coming into the room. Staff would not change the room. Would not recommend it. It is in a deserted place. (It is OK if you are visiting NEC).

  • jeanette hunter

  • July 2013

A bit let down by staff

Although the stay was really good the electrics went out on the saturday night and i was upset that the staff did not explain what had happened and i fumbled around in the dark for an hour it would of been nice to get an explanation and on checking out the next day i asked what had happened and was offered an apology i don:t feel this was good enough i had friends staying in the Premier Inn and there experience was totally different the staff offered them a refund etc

  • P Bibby

  • July 2013

Good Experience

We had a great overnight stay at this hotel.

The staff were friendly, and very helpful. The hotel was modern and fresh, and facilities were more than adequate. Would definitely stay at this hotel, based on our experience.

  • Alex P

  • July 2013

Good clean hotel

I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express because they're a good clean hotel, not too expensive, and being part of a national chain means they're always conveniently situated near our planned location.

  • DIANE O

  • June 2013

booked this to stop in for the Rihanna concert, very good location to the arena.

clean comfortable room. breakfast good value for what you pay.

  • Julia B

  • June 2013

We had a disabled friendly room unfortunately the shower floor flooded when having a shower the manager did come straight away to mop up and apologised.

the cleanliness was very good just a few little niggles not enough power points and no heating or heated towel rail in bathroom which to me is an essential.