No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Nec,Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA
Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds. Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a tasty dinner in the relaxed surroundings of the Great Room from 6pm-10pm daily. The hotel is situated within the grounds of the NEC, within minutes of the halls. It is also a short commute to the LG Arena - which hosts the biggest and best names in music, comedy and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC has extensive meeting room facilities available within the hotel, for 80 guests. Our Park & Fly packages take the stress out of travelling – park your car and enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. Wake yourself up with some complimentary tea and coffee. Enjoy a scrub in our power showers and make sure you enjoy a delicious inclusive breakfast to set you up for the journey ahead. Families can take advantage of our Family Rooms with sofa beds where under-18s stay free . Your guest room is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a new 32-inch flat screen TV. There is enough space for you to feel at home or in the office.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HIexpress
Very clean and spacious room. Excellent customer service, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
Jenny G

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel for events at the NEC
A good friendly hotel but the car park is always full and I always have trouble finding a space.

Reviewed by
Michael Wilson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was good but very hot. I understand that it was because of the heatwave, but a fan in the room would have helped.

Reviewed by
A Webb

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not recommended
Hotel was hot and stuffy. No air conditioning. Not even a fan was provided. (Was informed not available). Found it very difficult to sleep.
Peeled off wall paper.
Staff were rude.
Charged extra £7 pounds for parking.
Room view was the worst in my stay in any hotel in my life.. A roof was the view. (Which was tall and blocking any fresh air coming into the room. Staff would not change the room.
Would not recommend it.
It is in a deserted place. (It is OK if you are visiting NEC).

ManagementResponse

Dear S R, We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
s r

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Experience
We had a great overnight stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly, and very helpful. The hotel was modern and fresh, and facilities were more than adequate. Would definitely stay at this hotel, based on our experience.

Reviewed by
P Bibby

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit let down by staff
Although the stay was really good the electrics went out on the saturday night and i was upset that the staff did not explain what had happened and i fumbled around in the dark for an hour it would of been nice to get an explanation and on checking out the next day i asked what had happened and was offered an apology i don:t feel this was good enough i had friends staying in the Premier Inn and there experience was totally different the staff offered them a refund etc

Reviewed by
jeanette hunter

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean hotel
I always try to stay at a Holiday Inn Express because they're a good clean hotel, not too expensive, and being part of a national chain means they're always conveniently situated near our planned location.

ManagementResponse

Dear Alex P, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Sincerely, Krysllin IHGCare

Reviewed by
Alex P

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

booked this to stop in for the Rihanna concert, very good location to the arena. clean comfortable room. breakfast good value for what you pay.

Reviewed by
DIANE O

From ROTHERHAM, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a disabled friendly room unfortunately the shower floor flooded when having a shower the manager did come straight away to mop up and apologised. the cleanliness was very good just a few little niggles not enough power points and no heating or heated towel rail in bathroom which to me is an essential.

ManagementResponse

Dear Julia B, Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. It was very rewarding to hear that our hotel staff was able to assist you with your issues. However, I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the condition of the bathroom facility. Your comments are important to us to ensure we are constantly focused on improving our service and we hope we can demonstrate to you our commitment to value and service. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback. If your travel brings you to the area in the future, we hope you give us another chance. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Julia B

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beware of stealth car parking charges
The hotel staff, accommodation and facilities were on the whole very good. HThe visit was however marred a week later when we received a demand for £100.00 .
We had provided the receptionist with our registration number and enquired about the arrangements for parking costs. We were informed that the charges would be added to our final bill when we checked out.
We subsequently checked out and paid the bill that was indicated by the duty receptionist believing that we were all square.
Evidently the receptionist hadn't accounted for the car park costs even though it was mentioned during our parting conversation.
Subsequently we now have a demand for £100.00 so needless to say we aren't overly happy or impressed.
Just be very aware of the parking charges when staying at any Holiday Express hotel. It would appear from blogs on the Internet that this is a regular occurance.

ManagementResponse

Dear S McNamara, We noticed your post regarding the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC. We are reaching out to you on behalf of InterContinental Hotels Group or IHG, representing the Holiday Inn Express brand. We appreciate you bringing your concern to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the billing issue regarding the parking charges not included in the invoice. We'd like to obtain additional detail about your experience and have requested the administrator of LateRooms.com reach out to requesting additional details of your experience. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
S McNamara

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next