No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Birmingham Nec,Bickenhill Parkway, Birmingham, B40 1QA
Stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC for easy access to the NEC, LG arena and Birmingham International Airport and Train Station. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC is within a five minute radius of Birmingham International Airport and the NEC grounds. Our lounge bar is open throughout the day with a selection of beverages available, including tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi is available for all of our guests throughout the hotel. Sit back, relax and surf. Enjoy a tasty dinner in the relaxed surroundings of the Great Room from 6pm-10pm daily. The hotel is situated within the grounds of the NEC, within minutes of the halls. It is also a short commute to the LG Arena - which hosts the biggest and best names in music, comedy and entertainment. Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC has extensive meeting room facilities available within the hotel, for 80 guests. Our Park & Fly packages take the stress out of travelling – park your car and enjoy a comfortable night’s sleep. Wake yourself up with some complimentary tea and coffee. Enjoy a scrub in our power showers and make sure you enjoy a delicious inclusive breakfast to set you up for the journey ahead. Families can take advantage of our Family Rooms with sofa beds where under-18s stay free . Your guest room is equipped with free Wi-Fi and a new 32-inch flat screen TV. There is enough space for you to feel at home or in the office.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 113 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great staff
Excellent service could do with extra options for cooked breakfasts as they only serve sausage egg and beans. No bacon! The staff were excellent and very informative with enthusiasm for the job and always happy to help even when very busy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a business or social visit

Reviewed by
Gemma R

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average hotel for 4 star prices
Although hotel was good it was very expensive for one nights stay and required a taxi ride to get to the nec arena even though was advertised as been on site

ManagementResponse

Dear M A G, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel good. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
M A G

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel - rubbish breakfast
Really good customer service on check in, nice clean room, free wifi. The only downside was the breakfast - it was awful. Coffee tasted nothing like coffee, very limited choice and hot breakfast was anything but. Cold scrambled eggs - eurgh.
Next time I will skip breakfast.
Very handy for NEC!!

ManagementResponse

Dear Clare L, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. I am pleased to know that our customer service exceeded your expectations and found our rooms nice and clean. On the other hand, I apologize for the inconvenience the breakfast may have caused you. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Krysllin, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Clare L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality of service and accommodation were absolutely fine - all as expected. One thing I did miss as a non-driver was the courtesy car service which has been replaced by contract cabs. This is something I should have checked before booking and it may influence my decision to stay at this particular hotel again. Having said that the cab service was very efficient and arrived on time.

Reviewed by
I McCulloch

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with the quality of the hotel rooms and staff
We were very happy with our stay and would certainly choose that hotel again next time we return to Birmingham. The hotel staff were very friendly and the rooms were above our expectations. Certainly value for money. Also, to blind travellers, the hotel is well set out and easy to navigate and access. I am a blind traveller too and found this hotel to be one of the best I have stayed at to date.

Reviewed by
Nathan Edge

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple of nights stay for business training course.
The customer service at the hotel was excellent and the room was to a good standard. I was woken early on both mornings by people in the adjoinjing rooms. First morning by snoring and the second by someone singing. The breakfast was good with a limited selection. The evening meal that I had on the first night was not good and I would not eat at the hotel in the evening again.

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic room with even better price!
Best priced hotel around that area. Went to concert and was only small taxi fayre ride away.

Reviewed by
B Sullivan

From Caerdydd, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic
Perfect for what I needed brill value for money, only problem was I couldn't connect to the wifi.

Reviewed by
H Johnson

From Hinckley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bacon for breakfast would be nice

Reviewed by
tony john curtis

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For one night only
The room was of a standard you'd expect from a budget hotel chain but others are doing it a lot better than Holiday Inn Express. The shower room was in need of some essential repairs and there was visible mold around the tray itself. The plug mechanism on the W/H basin came away in my hand and was therefore inoperable. The carpet throughout looked very tired and worn and the heater did not function when you were out of the room. There was no great choice of TV channels and the channel list was unavailable so had to go through all the channels to find one you wanted. The bed and bedding was OK and we slept fairly well. The breakfast selection was limited in that there was no bacon or fried eggs on offer, only saver style sausages and rubbery scrambled eggs. Just as well it was for one night only and we definitely won't be requesting a return performance.

ManagementResponse

Dear D Taylor, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the appearance of the property. We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience the room conditions may have caused you. Your comments about the air conditioner has been documented and will certainly be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Janice, IHG Care

Reviewed by
D Taylor

From Criccieth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next