No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION 5 - M6 - CHESTER RD. , BIRMINGHAM, B357AF
Benefit from easy access to the M6 motorway when you stay at the Castle Bromwich Inn, located at junction 5. We offer FREE car parking and FREE WI-FI access to also guests at our handy location, just 5 miles from Birmingham's bustling centre. Our friendly staff will welcome you on arrival at the modern Castle Bromwich Inn. The airy lobby has a well stocked bar serving hot and cold beverages and snacks, comfortable sofas and a large flat screen TV. There is also dining area where you can enjoy an optional buffet breakfast. All rooms are en suite with invigorating power shower; flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We're situated close to local businesses and The ICC Birmingham is 7 miles away. Benefit from discounted Stay Park and Fly rates when you travel from Birmingham Airport , 4 miles away. Soak up matchday atmosphere at Aston Villa's stadium, Villa Park , 3 miles from the Castle Bromwich Inn. We are well-placed for family fun, close to Drayton Manor Park and 12 miles from Cadbury World . It's just 25 minutes by local bus into Birmingham city centre for concerts at The NEC. Please note when using satnav use postcode B35 7AD
Picture of Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
My only comment would be that the bathroom grouting needed a bit of a "steam clean". It was grubby in places. However, the room was spotless and the bed comfy.

Reviewed by
Louise F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all was fine good value for money !

Reviewed by
Colin B

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No food for the hungry traveller
I arrived late in the evening having travelled a good distance to be told no food - and local take aways all shut. Vending machine was great for crisps and chocolate and fizzy drinks - ugh!
There is no mention of this on the web site - and seems very short sighted that no solution is available. Very hungry and disappointed.

Reviewed by
J S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was loverly and clean, and the service was great, the breakfast in the morning was a bit of a let down as we paid for 2 (£4.95 each) expecting a hot breakfast but they were only serving cold (cereal, bread rolls, yoghurts, ect), so it was rather expensive for what we had.

Reviewed by
sophie w

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable but limited facilities
The hotel room was clean and comfortable but the facilities of the hotel are limited. I think the price I paid was quite expensive for what it was but that night there was a large event on at the NEC and rooms were hard to find so prices everywhere were high.

Reviewed by
Virginia C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i was disappointed that there wasn't a cooked breakfast on offer and the on site restaurant didn't open until 11.00am

Reviewed by
Linda M

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad experience
Awful windows wudnt open room was hot sn stuffy rang reception lady said we were not allowed to open window my partner went to his car an noticed other windows were open so we asked to be moved very disappointed as I was staying at hotel to relax father having car accident 3 wks ago

Reviewed by
J Maher

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't criticise the value
Good value for the price. Cannot fault it.

Reviewed by
Stephen Danton

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Larger Hotel chains could learn some lessons from the Castle Bromwich Hotel, Birmingham !!
The Castle Bromwich Hotel, Birmingham use to be a former Holiday Inn Express, you can still see some evidence of this. The greeting on arrival was excellent and my room was of a good quality for the price, the bathroom was also clean and kept to a good standard, The breakfast buffet was okay but not spectacular. i will definatly be staying here again when i have business in Birmingham.
All in all the staff work very hard to keep the hotel looking good and look after their guests very well indeed.

Reviewed by
Stephen A

From Luton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and relaxed with excellent staff
Although right by the M6 the sound-proofing meant that we were not in the least aware of traffic noise. The staff were all really friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was clean and tidy, relaxing and comfortable, with an excellent bathroom. The mattress was a little soft for my liking but everything else was good. Breakfast was just right unless you want to pay a lot and have something the size of an evening meal at 8.00 am! Croissants, bread, fruit, unlimited tea/coffee was perfect for us at a very competitive price.

Reviewed by
John D

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next