You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - CASTLE BROMWICH

3

1200 Chester Road,Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6, Birmingham, B35 7AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (8)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • t Dawson

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - CASTLE BROMWICH

HAVE STAYED WITH YOU BEFORE AND FOUND IT REALLY GOOD .

BUT HOWEVER THIS TIME WAS NOT A GOOD EXPERIENCE ROOM 207 IS NOT AIR CONDITIONED , BUT YOU WOULD EXPECT THE WINDOW TO OPEN . LOCK ON WINDOW WAS BROKEN SO WOULD NOT OPEN ON A EXTREMELY HOT NIGHT SPENT MOST THE NIGHT TAKING COLD SHOWER'S AND VERY UNCOMFORTABLE

  • C Mitchell

  • February 2015

Lovely stay

  • A Patel

  • December 2014

Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham

We needed a hotel near enough to bham city...as evrywhere else was book up or too pricey over the seasonal period...this was perfect as not too pricey and we'd stayed before so knew the location.

Room was clean and spacious,warm enough too for such a cold time if year and comfy and quiet enough. staff were friendly and helpful when we checked in/out... oh and the two little ladybugs in our room i thought were quite cute,however my partner thought they wern't...i let them out the window though so no harm done...thank you,we maybe back at some point :)

  • J Bellamy

  • December 2014

Castle Bromwich Inn

A friendly welcome to a clean and tidy hotel that's just minutes from the M6.

It's a bit of a journey to get to the town centre (15 - 20 minutes) but on the plus side it makes for a quick getaway on leaving day.

  • K Thomas

  • December 2014

Functional but lacks character

We left it late to book for the following Saturday night so choice was limited.

The hotel was functional but lacked character. Clean bathroom however there was a large stain on the carpet in the bedroom which wasn't great but we didn't bother to complain as we were only there for 1 night. They have a contract with a local taxi firm which was helpful to get into town (costs £13 each way). Wouldn't be in a rush to stay here again as in hindsight it's probably worth staying closer and paying a bit more for the convenience. Having said that, if there wasn't much choice then I wouldn't rule it out.

  • Louise F

  • November 2014

Good value for money

My only comment would be that the bathroom grouting needed a bit of a "steam clean".

It was grubby in places. However, the room was spotless and the bed comfy.

  • Colin B

  • November 2014

all was fine good value for money !

  • J S

  • October 2014

No food for the hungry traveller

I arrived late in the evening having travelled a good distance to be told no food - and local take aways all shut.

Vending machine was great for crisps and chocolate and fizzy drinks - ugh. There is no mention of this on the web site - and seems very short sighted that no solution is available. Very hungry and disappointed.