Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - CASTLE BROMWICH


1200 Chester Road,Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6, Birmingham, B35 7AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Kelly S

  • March 2014

The lighting in the room wasnt the best when trying to get ready......

putting make up on in a steamy bathroom or under a bathroom wasnt the best .

  • Linda B

  • March 2014

Value for money

Excellent customer service from all staff I had contact with .

Very polite courteous at all times

Clear advice and directions to my room which was clean and spacious . Would recommend as it has easy access to local amenities , with something close by for all ages to enjoy

  • s birch

  • February 2014

customer service top class,room had torn quilt cover taped up shower head and one of the most uncomfortable beds i've ever slept in

  • Alison C

  • February 2014

Super Stop for Star City!

A great hotel at a great price, ideally located for Fort Shopping and Star City.

  • Angela Durrant

  • January 2014

Good service from an above average budget hotel

The staff greeted me well and were friendly and very helpful.

The room was clean and tidy, there was a few scratches on the wall (108) by the chair and table that if sorted would really make it an excellent for me. However for the price overall I was pleased and felt rested.

  • louise p

  • November 2013

Food is good, nothing to complain about at all, would have preferred a cooked breakfast though.

Friendly helpful staff. Second time stayed here.

  • deborah topping

  • October 2013

Very comfortable hotel staff were very friendly

  • Ros Wilson

  • October 2013

Easy From M6 Junction 5? Not if you are Southbound!

Chose hotel for proximity to M6 and NEC for Horse of The Year Show.

Checked website directions to hotel 2 or 3 times on map and had already thought that it didn't look as outlined in hotel directions. This was the case, coming southbound THERE IS NO EXIT - NO JUNCTION 5. A 6 and a 4A but NO 5. Saw hotel sign from motorway but no way to get to it, complicated by the fact that the 4A junction is the branch of the M42. Difficult decisions on a wet dark night,,surrounded by traffic driving at motorway speeds, when you don't know the area. As I had researched the hotel/NEC we drove to NEC junction, turned around and retraced up M6 Northbound to junction 5. and found hotel. Girl on reception had no idea what we were talking about and wasn't interested.. It was fine for our return journey to NEC following day. Going North on Saturday morning, thanks to smart phones, accessed M6 via A38. We were able to sort ourselves out, many others would not and the information on the hotel website is misleading, or id there are other directions I certainly couldn't find them.

  • M Kolia

  • October 2013

Overnight stay

We arrived at the hotel (after having to travel an extra half an hour because of the silly spaghetti junction, but I won't go into that!) to a friendly receptionist.

The hotel was nice and clean and the room smelled lovely upon entering. Slightly cold but cranked up the heating to max which sort of did the trick.