No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION 5 - M6 - CHESTER RD. , BIRMINGHAM, B357AF
Benefit from easy access to the M6 motorway when you stay at the Castle Bromwich Inn, located at junction 5. We offer FREE car parking and FREE WI-FI access to also guests at our handy location, just 5 miles from Birmingham's bustling centre. Our friendly staff will welcome you on arrival at the modern Castle Bromwich Inn. The airy lobby has a well stocked bar serving hot and cold beverages and snacks, comfortable sofas and a large flat screen TV. There is also dining area where you can enjoy an optional buffet breakfast. All rooms are en suite with invigorating power shower; flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We're situated close to local businesses and The ICC Birmingham is 7 miles away. Benefit from discounted Stay Park and Fly rates when you travel from Birmingham Airport , 4 miles away. Soak up matchday atmosphere at Aston Villa's stadium, Villa Park , 3 miles from the Castle Bromwich Inn. We are well-placed for family fun, close to Drayton Manor Park and 12 miles from Cadbury World . It's just 25 minutes by local bus into Birmingham city centre for concerts at The NEC. Please note when using satnav use postcode B35 7AD
Picture of Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 49 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Good quality for money, clean and simple

Reviewed by
Amanda C

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money for a family stay.
Great value for money, staff lovely, will stay again.

Reviewed by
D Dunne

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing Through
Immaculate clean rooms, staff helpful and polite an asset to the company, continental breakfast fresh and tasty just right before the onward trip.

Reviewed by
Neil H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We liked the hotel
We were happy with the accommodation offered. It was comfortable, clean and well situated. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
C A Cass

From New Malden, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Family City Break at Castle Bromwich Hotel
We have stayed at the accommodation twice before and we find it has value for money. staff are very friendly and respond positively to your requests. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard.
We wish they would include bacon and egg and others in the breakfast menu. In any case it is better left if it would increase the room price. We can always make alternative arrangments. It was good to be able to park freely.

Reviewed by
Helen O

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick trip experience
The Castle Bromwich Inn is perfectly situated for easy access to all of Birmingham's attractions and entertainment.
Located very close to the M6 you do not waste any time finding the hotel and the standards of the hotel are more than acceptable.
I am more than happy to recommend the hotel to family and friends.

Reviewed by
J Bellamy

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No Sign Hotel
Even though it took us a long time to find the hotel there was no sign on the junction to the hotel. The accommodation was very good, but we found it very noisy from 11 o'clock until 1.00 am with a group of men who were making a nuisance of themselves. I think that there should be notices in the reception and rooms warning people that loud noise will not be tolerated after 11 o'clock at night. We did complain to reception who said that they had gone up to the first and second floor twice to ask them to keep quiet.

Reviewed by
C Hopkins

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
This hotel was in a fantastic location with a quiet family friendly atmosphere. The room was a good size and very clean and the staff were a pleasure to deal with.

Reviewed by
D O Neill

From Gorey, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fitted the bill
All the staff were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was perfectly adequate and it fulfilled our needs and a very reasonable price, thanks to the discount obtained through booking with Laterooms.com

Reviewed by
C E R

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will definitely use again in the future.
We were a large mixed party of mums and children having an overnight stay whilst visiting the NEC for a concert. On arrival the staff were welcoming and arranged for all 4 rooms booked to be located on the same floor and close to each other. The rooms were well presented and clean with all that was needed for a short stay. The double bed was very comfy but the pull out sofa bed wasn't great but fine for the children. The continental breakfast was very nice and was replenished frequently. All in all a very good hotel located near to the NEC at a very good price with friendly, helpful staff/reception.

Reviewed by
a male

From Portland, England
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next