Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BIRMINGHAM - CASTLE BROMWICH


1200 Chester Road,Castle Bromwich, Junction 5, M6, Birmingham, B35 7AF

Price From 177.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (25)

76% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Stephen A

  • August 2014

Larger Hotel chains could learn some lessons from the Castle Bromwich Hotel, Birmingham !!

The Castle Bromwich Hotel, Birmingham use to be a former Holiday Inn Express, you can still see some evidence of this.

The greeting on arrival was excellent and my room was of a good quality for the price, the bathroom was also clean and kept to a good standard, The breakfast buffet was okay but not spectacular. i will definatly be staying here again when i have business in Birmingham. All in all the staff work very hard to keep the hotel looking good and look after their guests very well indeed.

  • J Maher

  • August 2014

Bad experience

Awful windows wudnt open room was hot sn stuffy rang reception lady said we were not allowed to open window my partner went to his car an noticed other windows were open so we asked to be moved very disappointed as I was staying at hotel to relax father having car accident 3 wks ago

  • Stephen Danton

  • July 2014

Can't criticise the value

Good value for the price.

Cannot fault it.

  • John D

  • July 2014

Comfortable and relaxed with excellent staff

Although right by the M6 the sound-proofing meant that we were not in the least aware of traffic noise.

The staff were all really friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was clean and tidy, relaxing and comfortable, with an excellent bathroom. The mattress was a little soft for my liking but everything else was good. Breakfast was just right unless you want to pay a lot and have something the size of an evening meal at 8.00 am. Croissants, bread, fruit, unlimited tea/coffee was perfect for us at a very competitive price.

  • D Dix

  • June 2014

Weekend in June

We stayed here to visit our daughter.

As we had to bring our dog with us and she didn't have space for us, we needed a hotel that would accommodate the dog too. We were not disappointed, the hotel was spotless everywhere, and the room was in good order too. We worried that it would be shabby and old if it allowed a dog but it certainly wasn't. The staff were all very friendly and approachable. Breakfast - although a buffet style continental, was fresh and tasty and plentiful. We will definitely use this hotel again.

  • Mark G

  • May 2014

Good basic accomodation and value for money

  • RON M

  • May 2014

i had forgotten that i had stayed before when it was the Holiday Inn Express your bedroom is on the hard shoulder of the M6 very very noisey all night

  • John Bellamy

  • March 2014

One night in Brum

The Castle Bromwich is easy to find and offers good access into the city and a quick exit when you are ready to leave.

The hotel is kept very clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and welcoming. I have stayed here previously and would happily stay there again.

  • R Bigland

  • March 2014

My Review

The room was basic, clean enough although could be better.

Apart from the window not closing properly, the fixtures and fittings were fine. Would I stay there again, more than likely

  • Chris P

  • March 2014

Good room

The room was good, shower great, TV reception not so good but WiFi excellent.

Pub next door not geared up for single customers.