No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
JUNCTION 5 - M6 - CHESTER RD. , BIRMINGHAM, B357AF
Benefit from easy access to the M6 motorway when you stay at the Castle Bromwich Inn, located at junction 5. We offer FREE car parking and FREE WI-FI access to also guests at our handy location, just 5 miles from Birmingham's bustling centre. Our friendly staff will welcome you on arrival at the modern Castle Bromwich Inn. The airy lobby has a well stocked bar serving hot and cold beverages and snacks, comfortable sofas and a large flat screen TV. There is also dining area where you can enjoy an optional buffet breakfast. All rooms are en suite with invigorating power shower; flat screen TV and tea and coffee making facilities. We're situated close to local businesses and The ICC Birmingham is 7 miles away. Benefit from discounted Stay Park and Fly rates when you travel from Birmingham Airport , 4 miles away. Soak up matchday atmosphere at Aston Villa's stadium, Villa Park , 3 miles from the Castle Bromwich Inn. We are well-placed for family fun, close to Drayton Manor Park and 12 miles from Cadbury World . It's just 25 minutes by local bus into Birmingham city centre for concerts at The NEC. Please note when using satnav use postcode B35 7AD
Picture of Castle Bromwich Inn Birmingham, BIRMINGHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The lighting in the room wasnt the best when trying to get ready...... putting make up on in a steamy bathroom or under a bathroom wasnt the best .

Reviewed by
Kelly S

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Excellent customer service from all staff I had contact with .
Very polite courteous at all times
Clear advice and directions to my room which was clean and spacious .
Would recommend as it has easy access to local amenities , with something close by for all ages to enjoy

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Smithswood , UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good room
The room was good, shower great, TV reception not so good but WiFi excellent.
Pub next door not geared up for single customers.

Reviewed by
Chris P

From Retford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

customer service top class,room had torn quilt cover taped up shower head and one of the most uncomfortable beds i've ever slept in

Reviewed by
s birch

From , England
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Stop for Star City!
A great hotel at a great price, ideally located for Fort Shopping and Star City.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From Greenhithe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good service from an above average budget hotel
The staff greeted me well and were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and tidy, there was a few scratches on the wall (108) by the chair and table that if sorted would really make it an excellent for me. However for the price overall I was pleased and felt rested.

Reviewed by
Angela Durrant

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food is good, nothing to complain about at all, would have preferred a cooked breakfast though. Friendly helpful staff. Second time stayed here.

Reviewed by
louise p

From Ammanford, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable hotel staff were very friendly

Reviewed by
deborah topping

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy From M6 Junction 5? Not if you are Southbound!
Chose hotel for proximity to M6 and NEC for Horse of The Year Show. Checked website directions to hotel 2 or 3 times on map and had already thought that it didn't look as outlined in hotel directions.
This was the case, coming southbound THERE IS NO EXIT - NO JUNCTION 5. A 6 and a 4A but NO 5. Saw hotel sign from motorway but no way to get to it, complicated by the fact that the 4A junction is the branch of the M42. Difficult decisions on a wet dark night,,surrounded by traffic driving at motorway speeds, when you don't know the area. As I had researched the hotel/NEC we drove to NEC junction, turned around and retraced up M6 Northbound to junction 5. and found hotel. Girl on reception had no idea what we were talking about and wasn't interested..
It was fine for our return journey to NEC following day.
Going North on Saturday morning, thanks to smart phones, accessed M6 via A38.
We were able to sort ourselves out, many others would not and the information on the hotel website is misleading, or id there are other directions I certainly couldn't find them.

Reviewed by
Ros Wilson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
We arrived at the hotel (after having to travel an extra half an hour because of the silly spaghetti junction, but I won't go into that!) to a friendly receptionist. The hotel was nice and clean and the room smelled lovely upon entering. Slightly cold but cranked up the heating to max which sort of did the trick.

Reviewed by
M Kolia

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next