No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hunter Road, Pegasus Business Park,Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2TQ
Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport. You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1 , take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers , allowing you to save even more money for your trip. Alton Towers , full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room. When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit , sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty Free buffet breakfast . Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort. Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can not fault it brill all round
Staff brill warm room food (breakfast ) brill and a good pizza at 11 pm.

Reviewed by
tina l

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the Tin.
Good value, clean, basic room.
Service OK, breakfast OK

Reviewed by
A Goddard

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Stay
Accomdation and service was very good. Had dinner, roast beef dish was horrible, chicken tikka massala ok but both were extremely expensive for what was served up. Drink was also very expensive.

Reviewed by
M Phelan

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Standards
I have yet to stay at a Holiday Inn Express which does not maintain high corporate standards. However, I found the one in Derby to have excellent Customer Service standards. Sadly the evening meal was not exceptional but I decided not to say anything as it was only a 'pub' type meal. The breakfast was quite reasonable.

Reviewed by
Susan Roscoe

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with helpful staff
We even had a Chinese delivered and the hotel supplied plates

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Stayed in the Holiday Inn for 3 nights whilst we picked up our son from 6th form college plus spent a day in Alton Towers. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good selection for Breakfast. Would recommend and will book again.

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
First time of using this hotel what a lovely clean and up to date room lovely helpful staff

Reviewed by
g underwood

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Grant E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in a word

Reviewed by
Barry S

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room to stay after a friends wedding
Really enjoyed my night. Hotel staff were excellent & very friendly from checking in to checking out. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Tyler

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next