No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hunter Road, Pegasus Business Park,Castle Donington, Derby, DE74 2TQ
Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport. You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1 , take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers , allowing you to save even more money for your trip. Alton Towers , full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room. When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit , sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty Free buffet breakfast . Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort. Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Stayed in the Holiday Inn for 3 nights whilst we picked up our son from 6th form college plus spent a day in Alton Towers. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Good selection for Breakfast. Would recommend and will book again.

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From Ballymena, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely
First time of using this hotel what a lovely clean and up to date room lovely helpful staff

Reviewed by
g underwood

From North Walsham, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay, very helpful staff

Reviewed by
Grant E

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in a word

Reviewed by
Barry S

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room to stay after a friends wedding
Really enjoyed my night. Hotel staff were excellent & very friendly from checking in to checking out. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
M Tyler

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
Breakfast was lovely it would if been a bit better if it had bacon or a bit more variety of the hot food apart from that was very nice.
The bed was very comfy and the room was very spacious stayed for two days and we has clean towels both days.
Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

Reviewed by
l cooke

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great crash pad
used this hotel as a base to spend a weekend at Donington Park.
Perfect.

Reviewed by
mary l

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Easy stop over
Would be happy to return. Friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Parking easy.

Reviewed by
Alasdair L

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pre-holiday stop over
My daughter and i had a very good stay in the holiday inn express hotel prier to flying out to Ireland early the next morning.the staff were very helpful and friendly.the room was clean and comfortable.
We had a fabulous dinner in their restaurant which we would highly recommend.
many thanks for a great stop over.
yours j smith & g smith

Reviewed by
j smith

From Horncastle, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plastic microwave food !

ManagementResponse

Dear Gary P, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. We sincerely apologize for the food served during your visit did not live up to your expectations. We constantly strive to provide the bestaccommodation and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. Once again, thank you for your feedback. We value your custom and as always we remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Dhan M IHGCare

Reviewed by
Gary P

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next