No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Hunter Road, Pegasus Business Park,Castle Donington , Derby, DE74 2TQ
Stay in our budget friendly hotel, just minutes from East Midlands Airport. You’ll have everything you need for a great night’s rest before or after your flight in our excellent value East Midlands Airport hotel. As we are only a 2-minute drive from the terminal building and the M1 , take advantage of our cheap holiday car parking offers , allowing you to save even more money for your trip. Alton Towers , full of amazing attractions, thrilling rollercoasters and entertainment for the whole family, is within easy driving distance of our East Midlands hotel. To help you save even more money for your family vacation, guests under 18 can stay Free when sharing a parent’s room. When you need quality accommodation just 3 miles from Donington Circuit , sight of the Download Festival, we make a perfect choice. Enjoy quiet and spacious guest rooms, Free Wi-Fi access and a tasty Free buffet breakfast . Each room is en-suite, fully air-conditioned, triple glazed and has a HD TV for your complete comfort. Situated in the Pegasus Business Park, our East Midlands Airport hotel with a relaxing lounge bar is ideal for executives on the road. When you need a professional venue to host your own company events, we not only offer well-equipped, stylish conference facilities, but our delegate packages will suit any business budget.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing Stay
Having stayed in the Holiday Inn Express Heathrow last August I was disappointed with the East Midlands holiday. The quality of the room and choice of breakfast was way below my expectations, especially after experiencing a much better holiday in the same group.

Reviewed by
Mike H

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thought everything was perfect easy to find abd did what it said on the tin great value
Was only there a very short time but my room was clean tidy and spacious would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
stuart francis

From Coulsdon, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent in all respects
Couldn't fault anything, thank you to all staff

Reviewed by
Janet P

From Burgh le Marsh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Everything you could want from an overnight stay at a bargain price. I have paid twice the amount for a similar room in the area without breakfast, so this hotel was a real find. My wife and I were visiting family and will definitely return in the future.

Reviewed by
T Miles

From Lymington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Experience
The stay was very pleasant experience. The room was comfortable, clean and tidy the service was excellent and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Wendy B

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can not fault it brill all round
Staff brill warm room food (breakfast ) brill and a good pizza at 11 pm.

Reviewed by
tina l

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the Tin.
Good value, clean, basic room.
Service OK, breakfast OK

Reviewed by
A Goddard

From Rayleigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Stay
Accomdation and service was very good. Had dinner, roast beef dish was horrible, chicken tikka massala ok but both were extremely expensive for what was served up. Drink was also very expensive.

Reviewed by
M Phelan

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Standards
I have yet to stay at a Holiday Inn Express which does not maintain high corporate standards. However, I found the one in Derby to have excellent Customer Service standards. Sadly the evening meal was not exceptional but I decided not to say anything as it was only a 'pub' type meal. The breakfast was quite reasonable.

Reviewed by
Susan Roscoe

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel with helpful staff
We even had a Chinese delivered and the hotel supplied plates

Reviewed by
A Martin

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next