You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

4

1st Andrews Drive Cumbernauld, Glasgow, G68 0EW

Price From 209.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • iris c

  • June 2016

Convenient for our visit to Falkirk wheel and Falkirk kelpies. Very nice hotel disappointing food.

Food was not up to standard.

  • Eileen H

  • May 2016

Definitely not 4 star

Rude staff .

Breakfast standard low self service for everything tea cold by time you collect food toast etc . Gutter outside room leaking and ran all night .room not cleaned until 4 pm .

  • Julie G

  • May 2016

Relaxing retreat

After a week long camping break we decided to book in for a one night stay to complete our holiday.

Wasn't disappointed the facilities were excellent and the room was immaculate. Would definitly recommend price checking on late rooms first as we saved £105 on a superior room.

  • T Mercer

  • April 2016

Room distance

My room was miles away from reception spar or restaurant and having to carry bags all that way was a bit to much

  • jean nicol

  • March 2016

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

Cobb webbs on the ceiling and very disappointing in breakfast I ask 3 times for a friut salad I received 6 grapes, I requested crossiants again 3 time received none only a plate of brown bread.

  • Susan W

  • February 2016

Excellent didn't want to leave

My Partner and myself decided to get away overnight and decided to book somewhere on the way up the road to Glasgow and found this hotel doing an excellent deal.

We booked it and we were not disappointed when we arrived. The reception staff were very friendly and welcoming. We arrived at our room door and when we opened the door we were totally blown away by the room, we were in heaven. We used the spa facilities and were very impressed again. Very clean and tidy, faultless. After using the facilities we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and retired to our room to chill out and relax. Wonderful sleep. Would recommend this hotel to everyone and would revisit.

  • A Smith

  • February 2016

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

Quality stay.

  • Alan W

  • January 2016

Very comfortable stay

Extremely pleasant hotel with courteous staff, very spacious rooms and excellent pool, bar and restaurant to relax in after a busy days work.

Shame that snow (and work!) prevented me using the golf course.

  • David Sutherland

  • October 2015

2Night stay at Westerwood

Felt as if we were in a 5 star hotel.

All staff, including cleaners were so welcoming. Food was excellent. Nothing was a problem. Always checking to see if we were okay or wanted anything.

  • N Carter

  • October 2015

Ideal for Falkirk and Glasgow

Chose this location for visiting Falkirk wheel, Kelpies and the Glasgow museums.

Very easy access to motorway but far enough removed for it not to be a noise issue. Views from hotel in opposite direction across the golf course stunning. From the warm reception at reception to the exemplary service from every member of the hotel and restaurant staff , we could not have asked for more.

We used the grill bar on the three successive nights we were there,such was the standard ,choice value and service provided.

We felt genuinely valued, not something you can say about every hotel of this stature.