The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

4

1st Andrews Drive Cumbernauld, Glasgow, G68 0EW

Price From 200.78 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (74)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ross J

  • April 2015

Great staff

Excellent staff at every tern; friendly and welcoming.

  • Stephen M

  • March 2015

Smell of damp.......

On arrival the hotel was nice and staff very welcoming.

Checked in fine. On entering the room everything seemed fine. Turned on the TV, awful picture on all channels, awful sound too. Tried to call reception, tried three times, just rang out. I had to get ready for dinner, the bathroom looked clean enough but there was a very string smell of damp. As if nobody had used the room for a while. I also opted for a superior room. The bathrobes provided were clean but uncomfortable and somewhat scratchy.

  • Karen M

  • March 2015

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

Stayed after a friends Wedding.

Not only was it lovely as a Wedding reception venue, but our room was lovely.

  • K RUDDLESDEN

  • March 2015

Great Hotel

Very comfortable.

All staff very helpful and friendly.

  • S Hill

  • February 2015

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

We found our room comfortable.

We could only stay in a standard room due to having our dog with us. Our room was not far from reception and the main entrance which is quite convenient especially first thing in the morning when taking Ted for his first walk. I would just say it might be a good idea to change the bedspread from brilliant white to a darker colour or a multi-coloured pattern when dogs are in tow. We do not allow Ted on the bed but when you've been for a walk in wet or on muddy ground unfortunately mud can get on covers by accident. However the cleaning lady was lovely and very dog friendly. Dogs are only allowed in your bedroom and main reception area. Beautiful walks around the golf course. The only downsides are the hotel is very close to Motorway so soon rooms face that but we were really lucky to face the golf course.

  • K Quinn

  • February 2015

Nice

Nice hotel , pool & spa facilities very nice.

At breakfast we were shown to a table where we had to get our own hot drinks which wasn't a problem but when we went to get food our table had been cleared away

  • C W

  • January 2015

Scotland trip

The hotel is very nice and so are the staff.

Room service food was very poor. Firstly my food was forgotten and when it did arrive was only just warm. Just go to the restaurant is my advice. Breakfast choice was fine but the hot food again was only just warm.

  • Robert F

  • December 2014

The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort -QHotels

Workers are very friendly and always willing to help, rooms are very tidy and smell fresh of cleaning products, rooms are very cosy and great view from the windows, it was great value for money due to the fact of how good the rooms are, and about the food well it is out of this world.

  • Charlie C

  • November 2014

Spa day/stay

the hotel was very clean, staff all really helpful and find it very hard to fault out stay in any way, would definately return

  • D Snow

  • November 2014

Quality Catch Up With My Wife.

Nice hotel, a little disappointed with the extra charge for the upgrade products, ie, shower gel, shampoo and conditioner etc.expected a little bit more!