No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quayside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
49 King Street, Brixham, TQ5 9TJ
Delightfully situated overlooking picturesque harbour.

Superb restaurant specialising in freshly caught fish and local produce.

Friendly local pub serving excellent bar food with live entertainment at weekends.

Beautiful coastal walks, close to the Marina and golf nearby. Ideally situated to explore the delights of South Devon.

Please note that the hotel is a NON SMOKING hotel, any guests found to have been smoking in a bedroom will be fined £100.00

Small Pets allowed by request in inland facing bedrooms, a daily charge of
£13.00 will apply.
Picture of Quayside Hotel, Brixham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 22 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night only
Great all round, especially the views.

Reviewed by
Simon B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

brixham

Reviewed by
g robertson

From Bath, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyed
i booked this hotel for myself and my husband. it was my husbands birthday and we really enjoyed this hotel .it was very clean. the room we had was perfect.we also had a balcony which my husband was really pleased with . the staff were very pleasent and always ready to help if you needed it.we would reccommend this hotel . we hope to be going back there really soon.loved it

Reviewed by
janette s

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great short stay holiday
Great views over the harbour from the rooms at the front, worth paying extra for the larger rooms with 4 poster bed and balcony.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very good stay
The room was well-equipped and pleasant in character. No view unfortuately as dog owners are tucked away here apparently. We were told this in advance and so were resigned to it. Restaurant sevice was excellent as was the food itself, which we found very good value for money. Service throughout varied from goodenough to excellent. there's a very pleasnt lounge and small bar and a nice friendly atmosphere throughout. The location is excellent, but note the car park is at a distance. We would return.

Reviewed by
pamela b

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was comfortable and roomy, with an excellent shower. The meals were 1st rate. All in all, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
J A H

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, friendly staff, excellent room & good food!

Reviewed by
J McDonnell

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birdwatching in Brixham
The hotel was clean and value for money,the small lounge and bar area made the hotel feel welcoming and comfortable.Staff were friendly however I would have appreciated it if we had been warned 'last orders ' before staff switched the lights off in the bar and locked up -especially as I had said I would take a glass of wine up to my room! My single room was small but adequate -oh ! but a quick paint job or bit of 'boutique ' wallpaper would have improved the room greatly! The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in....the breakfast room (restaurant) was bustling and staff efficient and friendly - and there was a very good breakfast menu including several choices of fruit juice! The position overlooking Brixham Harbour is wonderful and next time I will book a room with a harbour view.

Reviewed by
f moffatt

From Ilfracombe, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seaside localtion
lovely last minute stay excellent view over the harbour

Reviewed by
S Jerram

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
The staff at this hotel were very attentive and went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. We asked for an iron and ironing-board at reception. By the time we had walked back to our room, it was there waiting! The friendly staff suggested the best restaurants and how best to get around Brixham. The food was lovely, making a stay here good value for money.

Reviewed by
C Thwaites

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next