Reviews - Quayside Hotel


49 King Street, Brixham, TQ5 9TJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • sean l

  • October 2015

nice location, but rooms need modernising

Nice location and free parking.

Dated decor and ordinary food. Overall on the pricey side.

  • c yapp

  • October 2015


very good room number 30 with balcony

  • Andrew Woodcraft

  • September 2015

Quayside Hotel

Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great position in the village.

  • C Court

  • August 2015

Perfect location!

It was a perfect spot for a short break, just what we were looking for.

The hotel was clean, the staff were welcoming and the food was lovely. Couldn't fault it at all. Thank you!

  • Irene L

  • August 2015

Quayside Hotel

Very enjoyable stay.

  • A Smith

  • August 2015

Everything fine for a short break.

Food superb. Room comfortable , clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and friendly. Would be great if there had been a small table in the bathroom to lay bath accessories on. Pressure water very poor in shower. Could not wash my hair because of this.

  • John B

  • August 2015

Brixham harbour

Superb position,made even better by firework display in the evening.

A very warm welcome ,stayed here before and will be back !


  • August 2015

retirement surprise

Great position we stayed in room 30 fantastic view and room which was very clean and loved the jelly beans chocolates and sherry.

Dinner and breakfast excellent. All staff helpful and friendly .

  • Amanda F

  • August 2015

Room was ok

Excellent hotel, always wanted to stay here when in Brixham.

We had a small double with sea view, which was ok - but not really for how much we paid. The shower was only suitable for somebody 3ft tall, and I don't know what was going on with all the gold embossed mirrors. Would stay again but not that room.

  • Ian T

  • July 2015

Good spot to explore Brixham and surrounding area.

Excellent location on 'high side' of Brixham harbour with ample parking a few minutes walk away.

Good food and breakfast. Winding stairways to some of the rooms, though porter helped with baggage.