No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quayside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
49 King Street, Brixham, TQ5 9TJ
Delightfully situated overlooking picturesque harbour.

Superb restaurant specialising in freshly caught fish and local produce.

Friendly local pub serving excellent bar food with live entertainment at weekends.

Beautiful coastal walks, close to the Marina and golf nearby. Ideally situated to explore the delights of South Devon.

Please note that the hotel is a NON SMOKING hotel, any guests found to have been smoking in a bedroom will be fined £100.00

Small Pets allowed by request in inland facing bedrooms, a daily charge of
£13.00 will apply.
Picture of Quayside Hotel, Brixham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it and loved brixham!
4 poster bed and seaview room! Oysters excellent! Dinner service and food excellent.
Car parking interesting!

Reviewed by
Carole W

From walmley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at the Quayside Hotel and the view of the harbour from our room was lovely.

Reviewed by
h reid

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
Hotel is verry nice and the village is a lovely quaint seaside place to explore

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great three day break
We had a large superior room overlooking the harbour. Included bath and shower. Breakfast excellent help yourself to juice, cereals, etc and order for cooked breakfast taken at table. As well as the full English the smoked haddock and poached egg was very good but kippers and poached egg even better. Ate in the restaurant first night and very impressed so also ate in on the third night. A good menu and the “”extras” like olives and home made bread were an added bonus. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Also enjoyed a drink in the Ernie Lister Bar. We knew the car park was a bit of a walk away as we had stayed seventeen years ago and acknowledge that stairs might present a challenge for the less mobile but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
I Hicks

From BRIDGEND, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brixham in Winter
An enjoyable stay made much better by the weather being sunny if cold. Good hotel, bar very good. Other than breakfast we did not eat in. Car parking about 200 yds away up a hill, so not great for anyone with walking difficulties. Liked the option of being offered a daily newspaper.
Overall OK. Would have stayed in the Harbour View if available.

Reviewed by
Diana W

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Needs updating
The Quayside is in an enviable position overlooking the harbour but it is in need of some TLC and the room we stayed in needed a general overall all the deco was showing signs of wear and tear. The room had not been throughly cleaned prior to our stay there were hand prints all over the wardrobe mirrors and dust under the dressing table - minor but basic things. We were in the top floor which was really hot and this was January goodness knows what it would be like in Summer and no air con.

Reviewed by
L Llewellyn

From Newport, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend this hotel to friends and family looking for a hotel in Brixham .
This was the second time of staying at the quayside, and we had a very enjoyable stay, the staff are very helpful and friendly, nothing seems to much trouble, would stay there again . Thank you to the staff for a lovely weekend :)

Reviewed by
l chapman

From Milton Keynes, England
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I organised a quick get away for my husband's birthday and the hotel were really helpful with my arrangements.

Reviewed by
M Thompson-Cook

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in October 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class holliday break..
Fell in love with Brixham. The quayside hotel was superb,he staff were so helpful,the position must be the finest in Brixham.we will come back for longer next time.Alan Watkins.Swindon.

Reviewed by
ALAN WATKINS

From Swindon, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff
We stayed here for one night and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helful. Although it was a bit of a hike up to our room on the top floor we had a lovely view of the harbour. thye room was very clean and bed was comfy The breakfast was tasty and hearty and set us up for the rest of the day. We will definitely stay there again

Reviewed by
Diane Marshall

From Derby, England
Who stayed in August 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next