No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Quayside Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
49 King Street, Brixham, TQ5 9TJ
Delightfully situated overlooking picturesque harbour.

Superb restaurant specialising in freshly caught fish and local produce.

Friendly local pub serving excellent bar food with live entertainment at weekends.

Beautiful coastal walks, close to the Marina and golf nearby. Ideally situated to explore the delights of South Devon.

Please note that the hotel is a NON SMOKING hotel, any guests found to have been smoking in a bedroom will be fined £100.00

Small Pets allowed by request in inland facing bedrooms, a daily charge of
£13.00 will apply.
Picture of Quayside Hotel, Brixham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great seaside localtion
lovely last minute stay excellent view over the harbour

Reviewed by
S Jerram

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service
The staff at this hotel were very attentive and went out of their way to ensure our needs were met. We asked for an iron and ironing-board at reception. By the time we had walked back to our room, it was there waiting! The friendly staff suggested the best restaurants and how best to get around Brixham. The food was lovely, making a stay here good value for money.

Reviewed by
C Thwaites

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

hotel to stay at
Very friendly staff and clean hotel

Reviewed by
G Johns

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
We stayed with our children (2 and 4). The hotel didn't have a travel cot but were very accommodating and phoned me back to discuss the options. I decided not to take the travel cot, although there would have been more than enough space in the room. Our boys slept on a ground level sofa bed. The room was spacious, with a separate little room for the kids with doors that closed, great for the night time so we could watch TV. The bathroom had been recently renovated to a high standard with fab shower. Breakfast was delicious. Staff very helpful and accommodating with the children.

Reviewed by
Liz R

From Littlehampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The only thing that lets this hotel down is that it needs modernising. It was very old fashioned in it's decor and looked more inviting from outside than it actually is. However, it was clean and the breakfasts were very good. In addition staff were helpful at all times.

Reviewed by
A Evans

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Free upgrade and great view
We were originally booked with a road view room. But when returning with our bags, after parking in the offsite car park, the receptionist informed us that she had upgraded us to a sea view room.
The room was a little tired as you would expect with the age and type of hotel. But for a one night stay it was fine.
Only problem was.... there was no one to pay! I asked to pay when we arrived and was told to pay when we departed. However, when we came to leave the guy at reception confirmed that the bill was settled. To cut a long story short, when we arrived home I had an e-mail chasing the payment. Bill was settled no problem, but was a little disappointed with the tone(!) of the msg left.

Reviewed by
Adam F

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

loved it and loved brixham!
4 poster bed and seaview room! Oysters excellent! Dinner service and food excellent.
Car parking interesting!

Reviewed by
Carole W

From walmley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay at the Quayside Hotel and the view of the harbour from our room was lovely.

Reviewed by
h reid

From Croydon, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice place
Hotel is verry nice and the village is a lovely quaint seaside place to explore

Reviewed by
Andrew F

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great three day break
We had a large superior room overlooking the harbour. Included bath and shower. Breakfast excellent help yourself to juice, cereals, etc and order for cooked breakfast taken at table. As well as the full English the smoked haddock and poached egg was very good but kippers and poached egg even better. Ate in the restaurant first night and very impressed so also ate in on the third night. A good menu and the “”extras” like olives and home made bread were an added bonus. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly. Also enjoyed a drink in the Ernie Lister Bar. We knew the car park was a bit of a walk away as we had stayed seventeen years ago and acknowledge that stairs might present a challenge for the less mobile but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
I Hicks

From BRIDGEND, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 Next