Reviews - Quayside Hotel

3

49 King Street, Brixham, TQ5 9TJ

Price From 228.93 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Ayton

  • September 2014

Anniversary week end

Lovely room over looking harbour.

Large room food wonderful lovely staff will return as soon as posible

  • Simon B

  • August 2014

One night only

Great all round, especially the views.

  • g robertson

  • August 2014

brixham

  • janette s

  • August 2014

enjoyed

i booked this hotel for myself and my husband.

it was my husbands birthday and we really enjoyed this hotel .it was very clean. the room we had was perfect.we also had a balcony which my husband was really pleased with . the staff were very pleasent and always ready to help if you needed it.we would reccommend this hotel . we hope to be going back there really soon.loved it

  • Peter T

  • August 2014

Great short stay holiday

Great views over the harbour from the rooms at the front, worth paying extra for the larger rooms with 4 poster bed and balcony.

  • pamela b

  • May 2014

A very good stay

The room was well-equipped and pleasant in character.

No view unfortuately as dog owners are tucked away here apparently. We were told this in advance and so were resigned to it. Restaurant sevice was excellent as was the food itself, which we found very good value for money. Service throughout varied from goodenough to excellent. there's a very pleasnt lounge and small bar and a nice friendly atmosphere throughout. The location is excellent, but note the car park is at a distance. We would return.

  • J A H

  • May 2014

Highly recommended

The hotel staff were welcoming and friendly, the room was comfortable and roomy, with an excellent shower.

The meals were 1st rate. All in all, highly recommended.

  • J McDonnell

  • March 2014

Good hotel, friendly staff, excellent room & good food!

  • f moffatt

  • January 2014

Birdwatching in Brixham

The hotel was clean and value for money,the small lounge and bar area made the hotel feel welcoming and comfortable.Staff were friendly however I would have appreciated it if we had been warned 'last orders ' before staff switched the lights off in the bar and locked up -especially as I had said I would take a glass of wine up to my room.

My single room was small but adequate -oh . but a quick paint job or bit of 'boutique ' wallpaper would have improved the room greatly. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in....the breakfast room (restaurant) was bustling and staff efficient and friendly - and there was a very good breakfast menu including several choices of fruit juice. The position overlooking Brixham Harbour is wonderful and next time I will book a room with a harbour view.

  • S Jerram

  • October 2013

Great seaside localtion

lovely last minute stay excellent view over the harbour