No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Saint Georges Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
14-15 Langham Place, London, W1B 2QS
Located on fashionable Regent Street - London's main attractions are just a walk away. Providing easy access to all the features of London's West End including the numerous theatres, cinemas, and shops. The hotel itself has spectacular views of London's West End through the Heights restaurant and Bar located on the 15th floor.
The hotel is currently offering FREE movies, WiFi and internet through the TV, along with a large selection of radio stations and games. Interactive TVs in the bedrooms provide up to date worldwide news, financial information and weather reports which are also free of charge.

We now provide free limited guest WiFi at a speed of 400 kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, Facebook, web mail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072 kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.

‘We would like to inform you that some building works are being undertaken in an adjacent part of the building belonging to another business. There will be some noise disruption which they are keeping to a minimum. You should not be greatly affected but in any case please do let us know if we can make your stay pleasant and comfortable in any way. Thank you’.
Picture of Saint Georges Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 21 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
The booking in was easy, room good size and comfortable. The only criticism I have, which is not a real issue is the room needed to be updated,

Reviewed by
J Twycross

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weenkend Business Traveller
I find the hotel very good value for money for a central location and for the quality of the room and its facilities. I have stayed there several times now for my weekend business visits to the capital and would not stay anywhere else unless there were no rooms available when I needed them.

Reviewed by
Martin M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

London weekend break
The hotel is a superb location for Oxford street and the London palladium. There are plenty of options for eating and drinking. The accommodation was good apart from the heating not working, there was a mobile heater provided in room.
Overall the hotel was of a good standard apart from some communal areas in need of redecoration.

Reviewed by
Andrew n

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great view from the 15th floor and absolutely ideal for our post christmas shopping base. The staff were very friendly from the start which always helps.

Reviewed by
Steve S

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tapas Tasters!
The tapas, which my daughter and I had in the restaurant, at lunchtime on our arrival, were not good. This stopped us from eating anything more in the hotel. The hotel was good in every other way, especially the single beds.

Reviewed by
Janet Armstrong

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great view from a great room
We book a double room on the 10th floor which had a fantastic view over the city, the room was very well turned out, a really good shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would happily book again.

Reviewed by
T Balmont

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great view from a great room
We book a double room on the 10th floor which had a fantastic view over the city, the room was very well turned out, a really good shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would happily book again.

Reviewed by
T Balmont

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and that's it
Booked this hotel online because of its location and interior pictures looked fine. But there were no pictures showing the hotel from outside. You understand why when you get to the hotel , entire exterior covered with scaffolding . I can't say room was dirty but it was well rundown and needed attention. Self claimed 4star, more like 2 to me. Spend £20-£30 more stay in a lot better hotel.

Reviewed by
Taner O

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was basic, but perfect for what we needed it for.

Reviewed by
M Driscoll

From Rye, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great position very helpful staff, hotel being renovated.good breakfast. recommended.

Reviewed by
Gregory Geoffrey William weeks

From manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next