Saint Georges Hotel

4

14-15 Langham Place, London, W1B 2QS

Price From 221.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (19)

74% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gregory Geoffrey William weeks

  • February 2014

great position very helpful staff, hotel being renovated.good breakfast. recommended.

  • Carolyne Dufley

  • February 2014

The hotel is the perfect location in London how ever there where a lot of things wrong I asked for a disabled room as my husband need a disabled room the room we had the shower was broken and my husband struggled to get in and out the toliet had a constant run of water coming through it keeping him awake and the air con unit was extremely loud I would have prefered to have spent the money staying in holiday inn then this hotel !!!

  • Jackie Rich

  • October 2013

great hotel, great location

Very clean and tidy, well equipped, great service and fab loaction for tube and shopping.

  • JONATHAN J

  • September 2013

Ok hotel, great view, hotel a little tired.

On 12thfloor so great view across London.

Room smelt " well used" and fusty on arrival.

Plug was missing out basin, bulb had gone in bathroom, shower head so old it wouldn't adjust. Coffee creamers were all stale and formed big lumps in the cup .

Bed mattress had seen better days and had a big dip in it . Reception weren't brilliant, no " did you enjoy your stay " just bye.

Hotel was ok, would stay again, but wouldn't rush back .

  • Victoria Allen

  • September 2013

Overpriced and very rude staff

Customer service shocking - no tea and coffee in room when arrived (223 per night...) and when asked for some herbal tea if possible was told they didn't know what it was.

Absolute waste of cash staff just rude in general, older gentleman at front desk. Windows wouldn't open so couldn't get to inner windows to see view which would have been best part.

  • Ann S

  • July 2013

A very pleasaant stay with fabulous views over London!

Very pleasant stay and helpful staff who enabled me to park my car outside - a rare event in London!

  • John B

  • June 2013

Traditional Hotel in Good Location

Stayed for 2 nights whilst at a conference.

They have a few parking spaces at the front which is better than parking in public car-park if you can get one of the spaces. Staff friendly and helpful throughout stay. Breakfast appears to be cooked to order and this took a long time on the second day. Hotel has good views as the rooms are on floors 9-14 and the restaurant is on the 15th floor. Oxford Street shops are minutes away.

  • Jacky G

  • June 2013

Good value in convenient location

The location of this hotel is ideal, just a short walk to all the central tourist areas of London, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Soho, Covent Gardens, etc.

The rooms were of a good size for this central location. When we checked-in the gentleman on reception was very helpful - one of our rooms was ready but there was not another one on the same floor available so he said if we put all our luggage in the one room he would allocate us the adjacent room when it was cleaned.

  • Andrew Mill

  • May 2013

poor hygiene standards

arrived at 5.45 and went directly out again.

Returned at 10.30pm hoping for a good nights rest to find the bed linen badly soiled and apparently slept in.

Reception advised the Duty Manager busy and would be 10 to 20 minutes. Rang reception again and asked for another room. In all my years of travelling for both business and personal reasons I have never experienced such poor standards of housekeeping.