No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Saint Georges Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
14-15 Langham Place, London, W1B 2QS
Located on fashionable Regent Street - London's main attractions are just a walk away. Providing easy access to all the features of London's West End including the numerous theatres, cinemas, and shops. The hotel itself has spectacular views of London's West End through the Heights restaurant and Bar located on the 15th floor.
The hotel is currently offering FREE movies, WiFi and internet through the TV, along with a large selection of radio stations and games. Interactive TVs in the bedrooms provide up to date worldwide news, financial information and weather reports which are also free of charge.

We now provide free limited guest WiFi at a speed of 400 kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, Facebook, web mail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072 kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.

‘We would like to inform you that some building works are being undertaken in an adjacent part of the building belonging to another business. There will be some noise disruption which they are keeping to a minimum. You should not be greatly affected but in any case please do let us know if we can make your stay pleasant and comfortable in any way. Thank you’.
Picture of Saint Georges Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 20 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overpriced and very rude staff
Customer service shocking - no tea and coffee in room when arrived (223 per night...) and when asked for some herbal tea if possible was told they didn't know what it was. Absolute waste of cash staff just rude in general, older gentleman at front desk. Windows wouldn't open so couldn't get to inner windows to see view which would have been best part.

ManagementResponse

Dear Ms Victoria Allen, Sorry your experience was disappointing. I am surprised that the staff were not familiar with herbal tea - I am going to look into this. Re. the windows. Due to Health and Safety we have to ensure they cannot be opened. You actually don't need to open them to appreciate the views. The AC produces Cool and Hot so that covers the temperature bit. Thanks anyway.Regards, Chris General Manager

Reviewed by
Victoria Allen

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very pleasaant stay with fabulous views over London!
Very pleasant stay and helpful staff who enabled me to park my car outside - a rare event in London!

Reviewed by
Ann S

From Lichfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Hotel in Good Location
Stayed for 2 nights whilst at a conference. They have a few parking spaces at the front which is better than parking in public car-park if you can get one of the spaces. Staff friendly and helpful throughout stay. Breakfast appears to be cooked to order and this took a long time on the second day. Hotel has good views as the rooms are on floors 9-14 and the restaurant is on the 15th floor. Oxford Street shops are minutes away.

Reviewed by
John B

From Scunthorpe, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value in convenient location
The location of this hotel is ideal, just a short walk to all the central tourist areas of London, Oxford Street, Regent Street, Soho, Covent Gardens, etc. The rooms were of a good size for this central location. When we checked-in the gentleman on reception was very helpful - one of our rooms was ready but there was not another one on the same floor available so he said if we put all our luggage in the one room he would allocate us the adjacent room when it was cleaned.

Reviewed by
Jacky G

From Worthing, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor hygiene standards
arrived at 5.45 and went directly out again. Returned at 10.30pm hoping for a good nights rest to find the bed linen badly soiled and apparently slept in.
Reception advised the Duty Manager busy and would be 10 to 20 minutes. Rang reception again and asked for another room. In all my years of travelling for both business and personal reasons I have never experienced such poor standards of housekeeping.

Reviewed by
Andrew Mill

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spot on Location for All Main Attractions
Booked as a late room, just wanted a room comfy close to 100 Club Oxford St. What a room! Spacious and super comfy. Brilliant lady receptionist arrival 10am no problem - your room is ready! Excellent for no travel cost shopping, events, and walkable to Notting Hill. Definately stay there again!

Reviewed by
Col M

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shoddy
Front of house if fine but the rooms are overdue a refurb. My room was freezing cold as someonehadleft the window open. It took hours to warm up with the small blow heater provided. The AC was ineffective at providing heat. Everywhere was clean but the drains to the bath and basin were blocked and took ages to drain. Also the hot water took a long time to come through. All in all not a great stay.

Reviewed by
Andy T

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just okay. Room fittings a bit old but everything clean. Breakfast not at all good.

Reviewed by
Andy T

From York, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was a little disappointing

Reviewed by
Ian O

From Jersey, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cold Room
Booked a superior room and was greeted with a cold room and a bed that looked as if someone had tried prior to us arriving. No mineral water was available as described, but was bought to the room upon asking very quickly. Television controls worked if you were about six inches away from it, so much for remote control. Felt overall the hotel was looking tired and needed a lick of paint and upgrade. If we stayed in a superior room, i can only imagine what a standard room was like.

Reviewed by
Terry W

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2