No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Cedar Court Bradford

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mayo Avenue Rooley Lane, Bradford, BD5 8HW
The Best Western Plus Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford hotel is so called because of its proximity to both of these vibrant West Yorkshire cities. The M606 brings guests right to our doorstep from J26 on the M62, and is less than 20 minutes from the centre of Leeds. It is also one of the largest independent and purpose built conference and banqueting venues in the north. It has a big reputation for large scale conferences, annual general meetings, events, exhibitions, dinner dances and weddings.
Hotel facilities include 130 en-suite bedrooms all of which have free Wi-Fi internet access. The Brasserie serves menus that feature locally sourced Yorkshire produce and is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The hotel also has a health and fitness centre which comprises of an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room and a fully equipped gym.
Car parking is also available on a complimentary basis for up to 500 vehicles.

Picture of Best Western Plus Cedar Court Bradford, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
76% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value hotel...shame we had alchy neighbor...would book again...thanks

Reviewed by
jason b

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, the room was clean and well presented with excellent facility's.
Excellent value for money would def stay here again. The hotel was beautifull and has excellent facilitys gym, pool and resturant. The room was clean large and had excellent facilitys, iron hair dryer spare towels and toilet rolls shampoos etc and wifi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
V Lawrence

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

why stay here
Fantastic place to stay,the staff cannot help enough,the rooms are very clean and really comfartable.I was over from France for a 50s themed wedding and was able to get to my room before 11 am to get changed instead of the usual 2 oclock check in.Thankyou very much,even got a free swimming pool and sauna!

Reviewed by
David S

From France, France
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard chain hotel.

Reviewed by
William L

From Carrboro, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always good value

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were nothing but helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I arrived late but room service was quick and efficient. Room was spacious and very clean.

Reviewed by
S Wint

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay but eat out!
The actual hotel was fine and the leisure facilities were great. The person at the leisure reception was really helpfull and polite.
Dining was quite a disappointment. I ordered the lamb rogan josh and I got boiled lamb in a flavourless sauce. The menu said braised rice and I got a tiny saucepan with some boiled or microwaved white rice again unseasoned and not what I expected.
Having driven and then worked (as a chef) for 18 hours I was exhausted so ate most of it and went to bed.
I will stay again but will either go out to eat or order something for delivery.

Reviewed by
karl b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Very pleasant stay with very helpful staff.
Can't fault, considering it was bed and breakfast (room service), for less than £50 per room per night.
Will definitely use again.

Reviewed by
Richard C

From Boston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Staff.
As a disabled traveler hotels can be "difficult". Great friendly helpful staff. Reasonable bar drinks prices (on a par with where I live just outside London). A good breakfast buffet option, great if you dietary requirements that means a fry up is no no. Only down point was the bed, which was like sleeping on a creaky rock. Not good for the next days wheelchair rugby.

Reviewed by
LIAM H

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cedar Court June 2014
Another excellent stay at Cedar Court.
As always, the rooms were great, booking via laterooms.com I got a fabulous price of £34.20.
The decor is tiring slightly, but its always clean and comfortable.
I only had breakfast & being a picky eater, but they had a fantastic range which was great!

Reviewed by
Petra D

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next