No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Best Western Plus Cedar Court Bradford

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Mayo Avenue Rooley Lane, Bradford, BD5 8HW
The Best Western Plus Cedar Court Leeds/Bradford hotel is so called because of its proximity to both of these vibrant West Yorkshire cities. The M606 brings guests right to our doorstep from J26 on the M62, and is less than 20 minutes from the centre of Leeds. It is also one of the largest independent and purpose built conference and banqueting venues in the north. It has a big reputation for large scale conferences, annual general meetings, events, exhibitions, dinner dances and weddings.
Hotel facilities include 130 en-suite bedrooms all of which have free Wi-Fi internet access. The Brasserie serves menus that feature locally sourced Yorkshire produce and is open daily for breakfast and dinner. The hotel also has a health and fitness centre which comprises of an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, steam room and a fully equipped gym.
Car parking is also available on a complimentary basis for up to 500 vehicles.

Picture of Best Western Plus Cedar Court Bradford, Bradford at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great spa area
Booked into Cedar Court as it was the most competitively priced hotel offering spa facilities and had my expectations exceeded. Rather than the pokey sauna / steam rooms some hotels have, their facilities were a great size (not cavernous, not pokey) and right on pool side, along with a jacuzzi and small paddling pool. The hotel is generally smart and clean (shame about the room service trays that were left in a heap on our corridor for well over 18 hours) and I'd stay there again

ManagementResponse

Many Thanks. Your positive and constructive comments will help us improve our services and standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From Morecambe, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Hotel was great, room was ideal.

Reviewed by
E Campbelll

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room, great foodm poor reception staff
I booked a double room but when we arrived we were told it was a twin room, The receptionist offered to have the beds put together but as we were meeting friends and family in a couple of hours time we needed to get ready and so we left the beds as twin beds, The room was very nice and the breakfast was fantastic, After going to reception the following morning to check out we were left waiting whilst the receptionist did print outs for a colleague! It would have been more polite to see to the needs of the customer first. We would definitely stay again but please please sort out your reception staff.

Reviewed by
M Landreth

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class hotel
The accommodation was clean and comfortable , but the bed was quite hard. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with a variety of food available.

Reviewed by
M Fletcher

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value hotel...shame we had alchy neighbor...would book again...thanks

Reviewed by
jason b

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, the room was clean and well presented with excellent facility's.
Excellent value for money would def stay here again. The hotel was beautifull and has excellent facilitys gym, pool and resturant. The room was clean large and had excellent facilitys, iron hair dryer spare towels and toilet rolls shampoos etc and wifi. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Reviewed by
V Lawrence

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

why stay here
Fantastic place to stay,the staff cannot help enough,the rooms are very clean and really comfartable.I was over from France for a 50s themed wedding and was able to get to my room before 11 am to get changed instead of the usual 2 oclock check in.Thankyou very much,even got a free swimming pool and sauna!

Reviewed by
David S

From France, France
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard chain hotel.

Reviewed by
William L

From Carrboro, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always good value

Reviewed by
Simon H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were nothing but helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. I arrived late but room service was quick and efficient. Room was spacious and very clean.

Reviewed by
S Wint

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next