No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langtry Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 4, Colne Road , Clacton-on-Sea, CO151PX
The Langtry Hotel is a comfortable family run hotel conveniently situated off Clacton seafront and close to the centre of town, amusements and Clacton train station.

Our Hotel features a tastefully decorated lounge with leather seating and marble tables that offer a quiet space for relaxation. There is also a well stocked bar. For your convenience, a passenger lift is in operation to all floors so there is no need to take the stairs.

Whether it is a week-end break with your partner or a business stay, with The Langtry Hotel you are always welcome.
Picture of Langtry Hotel, Clacton-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 42 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Good value for money with good breakfast only criticism I have is size of en suite/bathroom is not much room for larger people.

Reviewed by
K saunderson

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return to clacton
The hotel is right near the promenade and almost in the centre of town. It was quiet, with plenty of opportunities for meals close-by, both more and less expensive, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. For someone as old as me, having a lift to and from one's room is a necessity, and this is another reason why I always try to book with the Langtry - something I have done for four years now, always with satisfaction.

Reviewed by
joan r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best breakfast
This is a lovely little hotel near to the pier, our room was spotless and comfortable. We had the largest ever breakfast could not eat again for the rest of the day!
My only 'downside' comment would be the size of the toilet/shower room which was tiny and had a noisy extractor fan.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good place to have nice,relaxing break
really nice and friendly place with fab people working in

Reviewed by
l karpinska

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excllent Customer Service
We were thoroughly well received at the Langtry.
Customer Service was excellent.
Location was superb.
Nice place all round.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay Clacton
Firsty the breakfast was A1 excelent server and very sociable However although the bed was clean it was as though it was facing downhill towards the head boards and they where not fixed to the wall or the bed .therefore banged the wall when you turned or figeted in the night .The curtains could not be drawn because they where of the rail .Several attempts standing on the chair in the room to remedy this failed There was black mould round the shower tray and fluf on the tea kettle handle and skirting boards. Paint work on furniture was dirty but as the rooms are used regular excusable I booked for twin beds but was put in a double bed room

Reviewed by
R Morey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

needs the rooms redecorating,and a seat outside for smokeing and resting

Reviewed by
s gadsden

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Breakfast was excellent very good choice and plenty of it. Could have had some fruit available as an option. Water pressure was quite poor in the shower

Reviewed by
Colin G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Average
Room was adequate, Toilet was small. Shower door didn't close and there was no hot water! Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Had to wait a long time for breakfast as the kitchen seems too small for the amount of visitors. However when it did arrive I wasn't disappointed!

Reviewed by
N Spooner

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff were very friendly and helpful breakfast was very big and cooked well room was clean yet some walls showed signs of damp with paint and wallpaper peeling yet over all I would stay there again

Reviewed by
peter woodman

From stevenage, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next