Langtry Hotel

3

2 4, Colne Road, Clacton-on-Sea, CO151PX

Price From 97.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (53)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Grove

  • May 2015

Good accommodation, food and excellent customer service

This is the second time we have stayed at the Langtry.

Both time we have had very good customer service. When something wasn't right they were very quick to put it right and apologised. The room had everything you need and was basically comfortable. Although the bed a bit on the firm side. Shower room a little on the cosy side. But overall worth the cost. I will be staying here again.

  • R Berry

  • April 2015

Shabby overpriced Hotel

Way too expensive for the poor standard.

Small dated rooms. Awfully noisy at night both inside the hotel and outside due to it's location 50 yards from a night club. The reviews I'd read before booking must have been for a different hotel as The Langtry is an appaling place.

  • brian p

  • February 2015

Langtry Hotel

A very nice place to stay and staff very pleasant will recommend to family and friends.

Breakfast excellent.

  • Tony P

  • February 2015

Great Hotel

Stayed 2 nights in this terrific hotel.

The hotel was very clean, with very friendly staff and very convenient for the city centre. The freshly cooked breakfasts were very good and very filling. Overall a great Clacton experience... A++++++

  • Harold W

  • January 2015

Small en'suite

The Hotel is next to a night club, so I think it will be noisy in the summer we went between Christmas and New year and I think we were the only people staying so it was very quiet for us.

  • c riddle

  • November 2014

great little hotel

Went to the Langtry for a birthday weekend very pleasantly surprised staff very friendly and efffient hotel very clean and central great breakfast served by a lovely lady only down side was very small bathroom and water not hot we stayed in room 1

  • C Lester

  • October 2014

A little tired but reasonable be aware there is no restaurant but plenty close by

  • S Horswill

  • October 2014

Comfortable

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

The staff were exceptional, looked after us very well. The room was adequate for the price we paid but there were niggles. The lampshades were very dusty, the toilet seat had a piece out of it. The shower was not very efficient with its pressure. The en-suite was what you would describe as bijou & cozee. Was not happy about having the sink in the opposite corner of our room. As overall value for money would use them again.

  • Lisa F

  • October 2014

Excellent value for money.

Friendly staff, fab breakfast.

lovely stay & comfortable bed.

  • Paul J

  • October 2014

Basic but comfortable

The hotel is clean but rooms basic.

The breakfast is very enjoyable though. Also well located.