No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langtry Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 4, Colne Road , Clacton-on-Sea, CO151PX
The Langtry Hotel is a comfortable family run hotel conveniently situated off Clacton seafront and close to the centre of town, amusements and Clacton train station.

Our Hotel features a tastefully decorated lounge with leather seating and marble tables that offer a quiet space for relaxation. There is also a well stocked bar. For your convenience, a passenger lift is in operation to all floors so there is no need to take the stairs.

Whether it is a week-end break with your partner or a business stay, with The Langtry Hotel you are always welcome.
Picture of Langtry Hotel, Clacton-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great little hotel
Went to the Langtry for a birthday weekend very pleasantly surprised staff very friendly and efffient hotel very clean and central great breakfast served by a lovely lady only down side was very small bathroom and water not hot we stayed in room 1

Reviewed by
c riddle

From Dagenham east, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A little tired but reasonable be aware there is no restaurant but plenty close by

Reviewed by
C Lester

From Craigieburn, Australia
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Friendly staff, fab breakfast! lovely stay & comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable
The hotel is clean but rooms basic. The breakfast is very enjoyable though. Also well located.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptional, looked after us very well. The room was adequate for the price we paid but there were niggles. The lampshades were very dusty, the toilet seat had a piece out of it. The shower was not very efficient with its pressure. The en-suite was what you would describe as bijou & cozee. Was not happy about having the sink in the opposite corner of our room. As overall value for money would use them again.

Reviewed by
S Horswill

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and location
Good breakfast,very friendly and helpful staff.
Decor a little tired but room clean.

Reviewed by
jeffrey p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Good value for money with good breakfast only criticism I have is size of en suite/bathroom is not much room for larger people.

Reviewed by
K saunderson

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return to clacton
The hotel is right near the promenade and almost in the centre of town. It was quiet, with plenty of opportunities for meals close-by, both more and less expensive, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. For someone as old as me, having a lift to and from one's room is a necessity, and this is another reason why I always try to book with the Langtry - something I have done for four years now, always with satisfaction.

Reviewed by
joan r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best breakfast
This is a lovely little hotel near to the pier, our room was spotless and comfortable. We had the largest ever breakfast could not eat again for the rest of the day!
My only 'downside' comment would be the size of the toilet/shower room which was tiny and had a noisy extractor fan.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good place to have nice,relaxing break
really nice and friendly place with fab people working in

Reviewed by
l karpinska

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next