No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Langtry Hotel

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
2 4, Colne Road , Clacton-on-Sea, CO151PX
The Langtry Hotel is a comfortable family run hotel conveniently situated off Clacton seafront and close to the centre of town, amusements and Clacton train station.

Our Hotel features a tastefully decorated lounge with leather seating and marble tables that offer a quiet space for relaxation. There is also a well stocked bar. For your convenience, a passenger lift is in operation to all floors so there is no need to take the stairs.

Whether it is a week-end break with your partner or a business stay, with The Langtry Hotel you are always welcome.
Picture of Langtry Hotel, Clacton-on-Sea at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since June 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff were exceptional, looked after us very well. The room was adequate for the price we paid but there were niggles. The lampshades were very dusty, the toilet seat had a piece out of it. The shower was not very efficient with its pressure. The en-suite was what you would describe as bijou & cozee. Was not happy about having the sink in the opposite corner of our room. As overall value for money would use them again.

Reviewed by
S Horswill

From Harlow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Friendly staff, fab breakfast! lovely stay & comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
Lisa F

From Hatfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but comfortable
The hotel is clean but rooms basic. The breakfast is very enjoyable though. Also well located.

Reviewed by
Paul J

From Wickford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value and location
Good breakfast,very friendly and helpful staff.
Decor a little tired but room clean.

Reviewed by
jeffrey p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value
Good value for money with good breakfast only criticism I have is size of en suite/bathroom is not much room for larger people.

Reviewed by
K saunderson

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

return to clacton
The hotel is right near the promenade and almost in the centre of town. It was quiet, with plenty of opportunities for meals close-by, both more and less expensive, and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. For someone as old as me, having a lift to and from one's room is a necessity, and this is another reason why I always try to book with the Langtry - something I have done for four years now, always with satisfaction.

Reviewed by
joan r

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best breakfast
This is a lovely little hotel near to the pier, our room was spotless and comfortable. We had the largest ever breakfast could not eat again for the rest of the day!
My only 'downside' comment would be the size of the toilet/shower room which was tiny and had a noisy extractor fan.

Reviewed by
J Bell

From Stevenage, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

really good place to have nice,relaxing break
really nice and friendly place with fab people working in

Reviewed by
l karpinska

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excllent Customer Service
We were thoroughly well received at the Langtry.
Customer Service was excellent.
Location was superb.
Nice place all round.

Reviewed by
Daniel C

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay Clacton
Firsty the breakfast was A1 excelent server and very sociable However although the bed was clean it was as though it was facing downhill towards the head boards and they where not fixed to the wall or the bed .therefore banged the wall when you turned or figeted in the night .The curtains could not be drawn because they where of the rail .Several attempts standing on the chair in the room to remedy this failed There was black mould round the shower tray and fluf on the tea kettle handle and skirting boards. Paint work on furniture was dirty but as the rooms are used regular excusable I booked for twin beds but was put in a double bed room

Reviewed by
R Morey

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next