You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Red Lion

3

Boroughbridge Road, Upper Poppleton,, York, YO26 6PR

Price From 146.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carl K

  • June 2016

A good one night stay

Stayed just the one night whilst travelling past York.

Handily located for the York P&R. Did not have an evening meal but the breakfast was excellent. Recommended.

  • R Tomlinson

  • June 2016

Same as below

Excellent accomodation room and bathroom was very clean and a very good standard.

Service in the bar and at breakfast was excellent and was breakfast it self. Would recommend to anyone.

  • russell b

  • April 2016

Good stay

Friendly staff nice place to stay easy to find.

Cold room on arrival took a while to warm up road noise could be an issue for some people.

  • John S

  • March 2016

Red Lion - Upper Poppleton, York

Very friendly owners and staff.

There is an excellent Park & Ride facility within 500 metres which will take you to the centre of York (every 10 minute service). The food was really tasty and the beer even more so. We will certainly stay there again.

  • andrew m

  • February 2016

great getaway

fantastic little getaway with a great welcome from staff who understand customer service.

  • m greenhalgh

  • December 2015

Friendly & helpful staff

Will stay here again.

Very friendly atmosphere.

  • Claire S

  • December 2015

Fantastic hotel

Just returned from a one night stay in this gorgeous hotel/pub.

My partner and I just wanted a quiet night with nice food (Excellent we found!!) and no children ready to shop in York the next day, and if you want this then this is definitely the place!!. Accommodation excellent!. Food excellent!. Customer service brilliant!. Park n Ride very near by for York and a short drive away from the York Outlet. We will be defiantly returning without a doubt!!. If i had to pick a very very small snag is that the room was cold on arrival but you cant expect the proprietors to heat all rooms with the individual heating system - by the time we had a gorgeous meal and drinks the room was all toasty warm. Thanks for the lovely stay Claire and Anth

  • Barbara N

  • December 2015

Good value if you don't mind some traffic noise

Comfortable room with plenty of room for cases and clothes.

Except for the hardback chairs.

Full English breakfast was pleasantly served and not greasy. Rooms are ground level.

  • Deborah B

  • November 2015

Ticked all the boxes

The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Hotel easy to find and just a short distance from the Park and Ride into the city. Brilliant for those wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of the city at the end of the day.

  • andrew p

  • November 2015

The Red Lion

We enjoyed our stay at the red lion, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was really good, the room was nicely decorated clean and comfortable.