Reviews - The Captain Cook Inn

3

The Captain Cook Inn, 60 Staithes Lane,, Staithes`, TS13 5AD

Price From 152.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian G

  • August 2015

Not a good night's sleep

In the bathroom there were towels left from previous guest and the shower didn't work properly.

We hardly slept due to, firstly, banging doors, then there was the sound of a generator going on and off all through the night. Also the green emergency lighting was on all night in the room. This hotels saving grace was breakfast which was superb.

  • Robert Gargett

  • August 2015

I had an exellent stay at the CAPTAIN COOKS HOTEL and the staff were marvellous.I have made friends

The food was out of this world.Anybody requiring large portions need look no further.

  • a wilkes

  • August 2015

Fabulous staff, food, drinks and rooms

highly recommend

  • Marion A

  • July 2015

Lovely, relaxing place to stay

The service was good and not intrusive.

Our stay was excellent value for money. I marked the food down slightly as there was a mouldy strawberry in the bowl of strawberries on the breakfast bar. I am 'nit picking' though, I would stay there again. The games room was also great for my teenage sons and me to hang out.

  • Roger Pickles

  • July 2015

Two nights at the Captain Cook in Staithes

Staff were friendly and helpful, although a little hard pressed, at check in time.

We had Sunday lunch which was very pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable with a good view along the cliffs to the sea. Good selection of locally brewed ales which was a treat. I enjoyed the Black Death brew. Good choice of breakfasts. I stuck to the full English which was great. Despite the poor weather we had a good time, Staithes is a pleasant place even worth the walk back up the hill. We will return.

  • t brimm

  • July 2015

lovely staff well cooked pub food

  • R Laventure

  • July 2015

The Captain Cook Inn

Just what was needed.

  • Amanda k

  • July 2015

The Captain Cook Inn

Wonderful stay,room very spacious,clean.highly recommend and would go again!!

  • Eileen H

  • July 2015

Under ongoing modernisation with bedrooms tastefully done and comfortable.

  • Marilla S

  • July 2015

Great place to stay

Wonderful bright clean airy rooms, staff brilliant, food excellent.

The views from the room were fantastic, all rooms located on first & second floors via a broad staircase. Do not be put off by the fact the rooms are over the pub, we were on the first floor over the bar and had no problems with noise. Great place to stay away from the hub of Whitby by only 10 mins drive away or bus stop 5 mins away.