Reviews - Greenham Hall


Greenham Wellington, Somerset, TA21 0JJ

Price From 191.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (10)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • jon m

  • September 2015

A short but memorable stay

We arrived at midnight and were greeted warmly by the owner, Caro.

The hall is magnificent and such a refreshing change from the usual faceless, characterless and indifferent hotel chains. The room was lovely with a wonderful view (I had to wait until morning to appreciate this) and the bed was very comfortable indeed. I slept like a log. In the morning, we were again greeted warmly and breakfast was served in the beautifully proportioned dining room. The feel is very family and we felt privileged to be staying in such a special, peaceful place. Breakfast was fabulous.

The owner told us some of the history of the hall which was fascinating and we left with a promise that we'll return - a promise we will definitely keep!

  • mike f

  • August 2015

Great building and charming hosts.

However no tv in room. My routine normally starts with news on for weather etc...... tvs are not just for staring at old movies.

  • J Maulson

  • July 2015

Take a break from the norm !

Get away from the rat race and travel back in time to this lovely Victorian home set in the middle of the countryside .

Clean , friendly and stunning !

  • m meader

  • October 2014

set in beautiul surroundings

a unique and relaxing atmosphere friendly and nice gardens

  • Charles Bishop

  • August 2014

A wonderful nights sleep!

What a gem.

This B&B is packed full of atmosphere. Set in beautiful countryside. It was so quite I slept better then I have for years. Very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended.


  • July 2014

Very interesting accommodation with superb views.

Friendly and helpful hostess.

  • elizabeth johnson

  • June 2014

Beautiful setting interesting house amenities were good my host was friendly and very helpful.

I would recommend to other travellers that want a peaceful stay in interesting surroundings.

  • h rawcliffe

  • May 2014

Great place

Can only say Excellent.

A treasure to find and a pleasure to stay. Perfect and competent host made very welcome. Extremely comfortable.

Would look forward to staying again any time.

  • Gill W

  • April 2014

Tranquil setting

Interesting house set in attractive gardens, with great views over beautiful, quintessentially English countryside.

We much enjoyed our quiet and relaxing stay in this friendly and spacious family home.

  • Richard H

  • April 2014

Beautifull old house with breathtaking views, well worth the money

Not just a standard b&b, house has lots of character and is well worth a visit, loverly panoramic views of valleys and gardens.

Pot of tea on arrival and lovely breakfast will definitely be staying again thank you very much for a welcoming stay.