The Red House East

4

Station Road,, Bourton On The Water,, Cheltenham, GL54 2EN

Price From 158.27 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin H

  • April 2015

Splendid B&B within easy walking distance of all Bourton on the Water has to offer

Katie couldn't be more accommodating, with advice and ideas on places to eat, locations to visit & things to do in general ...................................................

cooks a mighty fine breakfast as well. !!!!

  • Louise H

  • March 2015

The Red House East

Nice place.

Friendly and helpful host. Room was a bit small but nice and clean.

  • Patricia P

  • March 2015

A pleasurable stay

Great family room.

we were ravelling with our 18yr old son who had his own private corner in the same room as us . Brilliant idea!

  • Chris G

  • February 2015

Very Good

Nice B&B in quiet location run by a very nice lady called Katie.

Excellent breakfast and only a couple of minute from the centre of Bourton

  • Jo H

  • February 2015

Cosy and comfortable

A warm welcome and friendly hosts.

Room compact, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and hearty. Thank you Katie for a good stay.

  • John A

  • February 2015

Lovely Village, Great hosts

My wife and I stayed here for 1 nght on a short break.

Stunning location, fabulous hosts and very welcoming. We would definitely reccomend staying here to anyone. Room was very spacious and comfortable, plenty of tea & coffee, great breakfast that really set us up for the day and the finishing touch was the very kind offer to refill our flask for the trip home. Thank you

  • P Milligan

  • February 2015

Value for money.

Last minute booking.

Single occupancy in twin room with separate but private bathroom. Included the option of having a massive cooked breakfast. Nice and close to the town centre (5 minute walk) which met the needs of my stay, to meet friends. Paid £40 for one night which was very good value for money. Overall a nice stay would use it again for same purpose.

  • Phil Edwards

  • December 2014

Idyllic B&B

Arrived at the Red House and was greeted by Katie who immediately made me feel very welcome and showed me to my room and explained that being in the roof tended to get cold.

The room was small but was ideal for a single guest. Had a slight problem with the bathroom which was dealt with by Charlie who immediately resolved the issue. Bathroom could do with a little TLC as there was a loose fitting (loo roll holder) and grout missing from between the floor tiles but that's just being picky.

The bed was insanely comfortable and the heater made it a lovely warm room. Copious amounts of tea, milk & sugar were provided on request and the breakfast was extremely generous and very filling.

Katie also recommended good places to eat. And even put up with me bending her ear on both mornings I stayed.

Would definitely recommend this B&B to friends and family and will return hopefully next year for another stay.

Excellent value for money and ideally located for the village. Thanks Katie & Charlie.

  • M Horn

  • December 2014

The Red House East

Very friendly hostess made us feel very welcome.

  • Alison B

  • October 2014

I was welcomed and the owner was very helpful.

The room, although not spacious, was clean and tidy and had everything I needed. I had a good night's sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. The room I had was at the top of the building with sloping window above head height. There are other rooms and the owner did offer to carry my things - but you may wish to check which room you have if you find stairs difficult or want a window to look outside.