You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Turf Hotel

3

Victoria Road, ,, Richmond, DL10 4DW

Price From 105.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (10)

50% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Aitchison

  • July 2016

Snev

Excellent little country hotel

  • Richard J

  • April 2016

Not what I ordered

Bitterly disappointed with the accommodation.

I was informed that it was a superior room. There was nothing superior about it. A decorated standard box room on a main road on a roundabout. A new lick of paint and decor, a one inch gap under the door, and paper thin walls, no parking, apart from a disabled bay 200 mtrs up the street, where i was told should be ok till 8am. My only requirements were for wifi and off road parking. Wifi was the local cloud covering the area which was inadequate for my business work. Breakfast was in edible and all I ordered the night before was toast, mushrooms, poached eggs and sausages, all were re heated from whenever!. Lateroom were in capable of for filling my basic requirement!!. I would avoid this place unless you have no choice!. A poor poor choice of accommodation!!!

  • Paul Stuart

  • December 2015

great value and excellent service

Couldn't fault anything and excellent value for money

  • Sue D

  • October 2015

Disappointing stay

Staff helpful pleasant and accommodating but building was cold and room even more so.

Central heating radiator not working. Oil filled radiator took chill off room. No bedside tables, no facilities in en suite for toiletries . Bathroom door did not fit and had to leave door open to provide warmth before going into bathroom. Good hot shower. Mattress uncomfortable - could feel every spring. Room was clean and decor ok. Breakfasts generous but quality of ingredients poor by our standards. Payment required on arrival therefore unable to check out after first night. Would not stay in this accommodation again or recommend it.

  • Robin G

  • July 2015

Disappointing

The area at the front of the hotel has tables and seating, and on our arrival there were two police officers dealing with a person who seemed to have had to much to drink.

This immediately made us feel we had made a bad choice. Our room was described as a 'Superior Double' but neither the room or anything else about the hotel deserved a superior accolade, overall it could best be described as shabby. We decided not to eat there that evening, but went into town. Our room was at the front of the building, and we could hear noise from the drinkers outside until 1:30 am when they finally dispersed. The breakfast was good, so we left feeling slightly more upbeat.

  • R Hoyland

  • May 2015

Parking

No parking at hotel, not mentioned on hotel write up as far as I could see.

OK though if arrive after 6 pm and leave before 8 am as parking is free.

  • Dennis Gates

  • November 2014

Stay over Remembrance weekend.

Arrived Friday, Front room overlooking the Remembrance Area, ( Great ).

Room small, but as we were hardly going to be in it, We were happy. Could do with window in room being double glazed to stop noise coming in all night and early morning, But lets remember it was Remembrance Weekend, so lots of army lads about,

We had something to eat on night we arrived, food nice,

Breakfast, my wife is ill and had a bad morn, so only I had breakfast, very nice. After Rememberance parade and service we came back for booked Sunday dinner. Very Nice, by dinner my wife was better, so hungry, She loved DINNER.

  • Alan L

  • September 2014

Excellent service & food - accommodation cramped and basic with a brick wall view but it is old.

There was help carrying our cases upstairs and the food was delicious with a good breakfast included in the price.

But - the room was very small with no bedside tables for spectacles or an alarm clock and there was only one parking space. Luckily we were given this space. It is an old building and very well situated for the town centre. We thought it a bit pricey considering the time of year.

  • janis handscombe

  • September 2014

one night stay in Richmond

Had 2 rooms booked, staff not sure if they'd been paid for or not, even when we showed email that said they hadn't.

Staff quite brusque on arrival, showed us door to stairs but didn't take to rooms or offer assistance. Rooms were adequate but could have done with a good clean. Bedcover had a stain ( told by staff it had been cleaned but wouldn't come out), however, sheets and towels were clean. Breakfast cereals were a very limited choice of small boxed cereals & orange juice to start. No other cereals available as I didn't like any of them (& I'm not a fussy eater) & no other juice available.

Cooked breakfast was supplied without asking what we wanted on the plate, it tasted OK if a little greasy. There was a football match on the TV in the pub later evening and the noise from the bar was audible in both rooms. We all enjoyed Richmond and the hotel was adequate to sleep in (if a bit noisy), however, wouldn't choose this accommodation again.

  • Robert Smith

  • September 2014

the turf hotel richmond yorkshire

had a lovely stay at the turf hotel the food was fabulous the staff were great