Reviews - Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough


Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough, PE3 6GA

Price From 102.34 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (60)

70% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • N Peto

  • September 2015

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Shower column was broken,door coat hooks were loose and subsequently dropped off when bathroom door was closed.

Decor was shabby throughout the hotel,chipped door frames ,surroundings etc. Needs a good lick of paint. Breakfast wasn't the best,no tomatoes,no mushrooms and no fried or boiled eggs. Bacon looked under cooked and was very fatty.

  • mark l

  • August 2015

Most enjoyable stay

Great location, fantastic value for money, would recommend to anyone, would stay again if in area

  • maureen mchale

  • August 2015

weekend break

Hotel in excellent situation.

Room clean and comfortable.

  • Michael S

  • August 2015

Weekend family visit

Clean comfortable room.

Receptionist pleasant but hotel completely lacking any printed information on display or in rooms with regard to breakfast times and available facilities. Carpeting seriously needing upgrade in corridors etc and does little to help one be encouraged on arrival about one's stay. Cooked breakfast choices limited and apart from sausages and bacon pretty disgusting, rest of choices good especially fruit salad. Hotel in very attractive setting and is let down by points mentioned.

  • debbie usher

  • July 2015

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Was an ok stay, the female receptionist in her late forties early 50s is amazing the other receptionists could do with learning a thing or 2 from her, as yhey were miserable and very unhelpful.

  • Steve H

  • June 2015

NO Wake Up Call

I stayed at the hotel because I needed to be in our Peterborough office for a meeting the next day.

The room was adequate but was a disabled twin room. I booked a double. The room was tired looking but was functional, clean (although there was a big stain in the carpet) and was comfortable enough. However, on this occasion that I stayed, I also asked reception for a wake up call that never came!. I asked for this because I was tired from my journey and had just come back from holiday. I also had a new mobile phone and the apps were still updating so I was not confident about the alarm on it. Reception dutifully wrote it down and said they had said someone down to the room but it is no use unless they give a big knock on the door!. There are no telephones in the room so they rely on this manual system. When I complained (because I subsequently overslept) I was told that normally people complain about the noise the laundry man makes in the room nest door which to me implied that they have lots of complaints for the noise for this room but failed to tell me when I checked in!. As it was, the laundry man did could not have been work hard enough that day because I never heard a thing. On a positive note the food in the pub next door "the Boathouse" is superb and the drinks prices are good

  • Marion A

  • May 2015

I would not stay here again.

Although I had booked a twin room, we were given a 4ft 6 wide double bed which was so old and worn that there was a big dip in the middle and we rolled into each other all night and I hardly got a wink of sleep.

At 6.15 when I had finally dropped off to sleep, I was woken by the sun streaming round the curtains which were not wide enough to to cover the window properly. The shower was good, the towels were good, the breakfast wasn't bad and there was plenty of parking, but if the bed is atrocious none of this matters.

  • Brian M

  • April 2015

good place to stay

Good Clean business type hotel

  • Samantha Beckett

  • April 2015

absolutely loved it and the lake was beautiful.

Would definitely stay there again.

Didnt want to go home.

  • Sally S

  • April 2015

Bright Clean Hotel inc Room with Really Great Staff!

Budget hotel stays worry me, but the Dragonfly Hotel was a good choice all round.

Situated just outside the town centre, so there wasn't the late night noise we'd experienced in other hotels. On arrival we were greeted by friendly staff (especially love Liz) & made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. The hotel was perfectly clean, tidy & acceptable, as was the room. Yes, the sofas & chairs in reception are a tad tired. And if you want to be real picky.. a peek under the valance will expose a well past its sell-by divan base (didn't affect its purpose). BUT it's a Budget & not 5* hotel. Noticing dirt, cobwebs, unthought about missed bits is my job (Estate housekeeper) & I didn't want a busman's holiday, so I was pleasantly surprised. We wanted a comfy bed for the night, in clean surroundings & that's exactly what we got. The staff were an added bonus & welcome company during my morning coffee in reception.