You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

3

Thorpe Meadows, Peterborough, PE3 6GA

Price From 144.42 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (51)

63% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lorna Chan

  • September 2016

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

Lovely hotel with good service.

Clean and tidy room. I would say good value for money. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Slightly noisy extractor fan in bathroom but could turn off quickly so didn't effect us. Nice bed and room with extra pillows available. Good hotel.

  • wolfgang w

  • September 2016

one of the most terrible hotels of Britain

  • Jonathan T

  • August 2016

Ok

They are working on the hotel to make it better.

The new staff understand what customer service means. The bedrooms seem to be getting the TLC they desperately needed but more needs to be done. The corridors need some work as they look tired and spoil the hotel. The view across the boating lake is amazing. The restaurant menu is very disappointing (the chef and brewer pub next door has a lot better menu). Would give a 3 star but seems to be getting better.

  • Kevin D

  • July 2016

Ideal for a peaceful overnight stop

Everything was there that was needed for an overnight stop and in beautiful peaceful surroundings with easy parking.

Friendly staff but not the a attention to detail of a Premier Inn but great value for money especially with rate I got through Late Rooms.

  • Patricia S

  • June 2016

Lovely retreat close to city

This is a really nice hotel which feels as if you are in the country, even though you are only a few bus stops from the centre of Peterborough.

The view down the rowing course is stunning (even in the rain) and it was nice to see people walking and jogging too. There were also rabbits outside my window. The chap on reception was very welcoming and helpful and my room was comfortable and clean. It could have just done with a second bedside cabinet and a firmer mattress. I didn't eat in the hotel, but the bar area and terrace both looked vary nice, and there was ample free parking too.

  • D Ementon

  • June 2016

cheap and cheerful

Would stay here again but only as a 1 night stay no interaction from staff.

  • h bennett

  • March 2016

Dragonfly Hotel Peterborough

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE ACCOMODATION IN VERY QUITE SURROUNDINGS.

  • Victoria H

  • March 2016

Acceptable but tired

Hotel entrance is lovely, all the staff were friendly.

We checked in late in with night porters and had a drink at the bar where the prices were very reasonable. The security system of having to use a swipe card to enter the bedroom area has been removed (signs told us this). The paintwork down the corridors was very battered. The bedrooms were clean and functional but small and again, tired. The carpet in my room and that of my colleague both had stains. Showers weren't great. Plenty of toiletries though. We didn't realise a continental breakfast was included in the room rate so paid for cooked breakfasts which were a disappointment - basically a buffet with sausages, bacon, scrambled eggs and baked beans. I asked for vegetarian sausages (mentioned on menu) and was brought three. There were lovely views from the dining area and it would be nice to eat outside if the weather was right. Overall satisfactory but overpriced when compared Travel Lodge/Premier Inn type accommodation.

  • Lawrence S

  • December 2015

Disappointing

To be completely honest I felt the room was tatty.

On opening the door the first thing I saw was a stain on the carpet in the doorway. The paint was badly chipped on the skirting and in the "bathroom" the plughole in the shower tray was so scratched that on first glance it appeared dirty. Our "double" bed was in fact two single beds pushed together and a square depression in the carpet to the left of the bed showed where a bedside cabinet had once - but now no longer - resided.

  • Ceris D

  • December 2015

Room

Dirty cold smell and the bedsheets felt cheap.

I did not enjoy my stay.