You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Himley Country Hotel


Himley Country Hotel, School Road, Dudley, DY3 4LG

Price From 56.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (147)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • garry white

  • October 2016

Himley Country Hotel

The hotel good value but in need of refurbishment breakfast the best ive eaten in years everything freshly cooked and staff very pleasant.

  • Tracey Harvey

  • October 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Enjoyed our stay

  • Debbie Southall

  • September 2016

A budget priced hotel stay

As always, a comfortable if slightly faded room & bathroom.

Plenty of space. Friendly & efficient service.

  • J Branston

  • September 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Staff were lovely but the hotel had an obvious leak stank of damp/mould.

Bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in and there was a hair in my breakfast.

  • Ray M

  • September 2016

Himley Country Hotel


  • beverley b

  • September 2016

Room 123 poor, cobwebs everywhere, wall paper peeling off and dusty, could be lovely if updated and redecorated and given a good clean

  • W Rhodes

  • August 2016

Don't stay here

Staff approachable, once in the room found it very dusty, especially on the back of the bed and side table.

Paint chips laying on side table near phone. Bathroom was in need of a clean, large cobwebs near cealing, mould in cealing tiles, and handle coming off from the toilet. Bath bent as stood in the shower, shower head was filthy, and had to call my partner to turn it off as the tap was very stiff. Wooden panel on the side if the bath sticks out, caught my leg on the way out resulting in a bruise. Beds changed on a daily basis, but poorly made. Mattress was appalling, partner actually slept in the chair provided with the room.

  • J Wayne

  • August 2016

Himley Country Hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room possibly overdue a refit but clean and comfortable. Splendid breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • P Powell

  • August 2016

Room needs updating... new bathroom suite..colour (painting)

The room was nothing like the picture we saw defo needed updating I.e.

new bathroom suite New bed & colour in the room (room 211) the staff & food & beer was fantastic.

  • Linda G

  • July 2016

Typical budget hotel

The staff were friendly and welcoming, and check in was efficient.

The room was large and clean, but the bathroom could do with a little TLC. Breakfast was buffet style, however on the morning we stayed the staff seemed to be under pressure, consequently we had to wait for food to be cooked. Which wasn't a problem for us, but did cause anxiety amongst other guests who had a timescale to keep to. In general the accommodation was no more or less that what we expected.