Himley Country Hotel

3

HIMLEY COUNTRY HOTEL, SCHOOL ROAD, DUDLEY, DY3 4LG

Price From 61.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (82)

72% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Terry King

  • March 2015

Difficult review

This hotel has been an important part of Himley for years and it is sad to see the lack of investment.

For the prices charged its fine, but without some money spent that will not be the case.

  • kelly f

  • March 2015

Himley Country Hotel

It would be a lovely place if they just gave it a really good clean and some TLC.

  • Damir Z

  • March 2015

Not the best hotel we've been to!

Was rather old and everything just looked dated..

Car park was really uneven with pot holes which I struggled with as I have a lowered car.. I'd say 2* rather than 3* personally.

  • Ian Davies

  • March 2015

nice and friendly, clean and tidy.

value for money, was easy to book via laterooms.com and hassel free

  • R Evans

  • March 2015

Bedsheets were not fresh & did not look clean.

Wrinkled, as if they had been slept on previously. Hairs and stains on them.

  • Jen F

  • March 2015

shabby, damp, cold, neglected, understaffed, very poor

I booked 3 double rooms.

1 room was so damp the walls were wet. This was down graded to a cold single room with no rebate. The smoke alarm in this room was covered over with tissue that was unnoticed by management. We were given the key to our room which wasn't ready so we had to wait. Curtains falling down, tiles in bathroom bursting off wall, bath panel broken and filthy, shower dripping constantly.

  • Brian Y

  • March 2015

Himley Country Hotel

It was better than we were led to believe by some of the reviews I had read before booking.

  • John S

  • March 2015

Excellent value for money

  • kelly f

  • March 2015

Bed was comfortable but room could do with a really good clean.

The key to open the door didn't work. the receptionist wasn't very helpful, everything was to much trouble and the tv didn't work. In the end had to demand a room change or a refund which they did move us to another room.

  • Michael S

  • March 2015

cheap but cheerful

£50 : 00 for one nights stay in a big comfortable clean room, with a help yourself cooked breakfast in the morning, what was not to like