You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Himley Country Hotel

3

Himley Country Hotel, School Road, Dudley, DY3 4LG

Price From 53.52 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (147)

59% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Branston

  • September 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Staff were lovely but the hotel had an obvious leak stank of damp/mould.

Bed was the most uncomfortable I've ever slept in and there was a hair in my breakfast.

  • Ray M

  • September 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Good

  • beverley b

  • September 2016

Room 123 poor, cobwebs everywhere, wall paper peeling off and dusty, could be lovely if updated and redecorated and given a good clean

  • W Rhodes

  • August 2016

Don't stay here

Staff approachable, once in the room found it very dusty, especially on the back of the bed and side table.

Paint chips laying on side table near phone. Bathroom was in need of a clean, large cobwebs near cealing, mould in cealing tiles, and handle coming off from the toilet. Bath bent as stood in the shower, shower head was filthy, and had to call my partner to turn it off as the tap was very stiff. Wooden panel on the side if the bath sticks out, caught my leg on the way out resulting in a bruise. Beds changed on a daily basis, but poorly made. Mattress was appalling, partner actually slept in the chair provided with the room.

  • J Wayne

  • August 2016

Himley Country Hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room possibly overdue a refit but clean and comfortable. Splendid breakfast. Excellent value for money.

  • P Powell

  • August 2016

Room needs updating... new bed...new bathroom suite..colour (painting)

The room was nothing like the picture we saw defo needed updating I.e.

new bathroom suite New bed & colour in the room (room 211) the staff & food & beer was fantastic.

  • Linda G

  • July 2016

Typical budget hotel

The staff were friendly and welcoming, and check in was efficient.

The room was large and clean, but the bathroom could do with a little TLC. Breakfast was buffet style, however on the morning we stayed the staff seemed to be under pressure, consequently we had to wait for food to be cooked. Which wasn't a problem for us, but did cause anxiety amongst other guests who had a timescale to keep to. In general the accommodation was no more or less that what we expected.

  • Bradlee Jeffries

  • July 2016

Embarrassing

I have stayed at this hotel a few times but on this occasion it was by far the worst experience ........

When arriving at the hotel with my girlfriend I was advised at the reception infront of many people that my card had been declined when booking, I kindly explained to the gentlemen there was more than enough to pay for my stay (which I proved by showing him my account balance). I did not understand why my card had been declined, after he tried multiple times he asked again am I sure there is enough funds to pay for my stay which was very embarrassing and not very professional especially after I had shown him. It was then I who figured out the gentlemen was entering my card details in wrong and finally gave him the solution to the problem. After all this I did NOT receive an apology for the embarrassing occurrence and then was greeted with a dirty room filled with dead/alive flies, The pictures have clearly been edited because from what I have seen these are far from how the rooms look.

  • Bradlee Jeffries

  • July 2016

Broken shower & toilet

Stayed in this hotel a few times because its cheap and cheerful......

well the last few rooms have been. This time round I had a shower that wouldn't turn off and a toilet that didn't flush because the handle was broken, apart from that everything else was ok

  • A Broom

  • July 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Had a very nice stay room was warm but nothing a fan wouldn't of sorted out