No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Himley Country Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
HIMLEY COUNTRY HOTEL, SCHOOL ROAD , DUDLEY, DY3 4LG
This former 19th-century schoolhouse has been converted into a comfortable hotel with a friendly atmosphere. Himley Country Hotel is located on the Shropshire border, on the edge of Dudley.

The old school room has been extended, and now houses a popular conservatory restaurant. The hotel has quiet bedrooms and a peaceful setting, in an ideal location from which to explore the beauty of the Staffordshire countryside. Please note that the hotel has no elevator

Location
This hotel is located in Dudley (Himley), close to Himley Hall and Park and the Crooked House. Area attractions also include the West Midlands Safari Park, Black Country Museum and Dudley Zoo and Castle.

Hotel Features
In addition to a restaurant, Himley Country Hotel features a bar/lounge. We also offer complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel and BT Sport in the bar

Room Amenities
Guestrooms have complimentary wireless Internet access, climate control, and coffee/tea making facilities; rooms also include desks and direct-dial phones.

Picture of Himley Country Hotel, DUDLEY at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 24 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would
I was seriously constrained having fractured my ankle the previous day, so a lift would have been a great help in getting to my room. If you wish to attract retired people then it is a necessity.

Reviewed by
David Austin

From Hanc, France
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great, friendly and inexpensive place to stay
Nice welcoming hotel. Room comfortable and staff very helpful. Highly recommend, especially for the price.

Reviewed by
paul m

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money.
Good, clean, well sized room with good size bathroom. Visitors with disabilities should book room on lower floor

Reviewed by
S S M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for last minute booking

Reviewed by
Adrian M

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated interior design, hotel needs renevating. Went for a wedding reception but staff needed to be more attentive to the couple

Reviewed by
L Wilkes

From Rowley Regis, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant
We couldn't fault anything . For the price we were very pleased with the room and staff.

Reviewed by
S Jones

From Bordon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great

Reviewed by
M Smith

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bostin' Value...
Found this Hotel offering an extremely good deal and was glad. Nice place, good size room. Not terribly modern but everything worked - better & simpler than some very new hotels. The En Suite was showing its age a little, but worked fine. The killer app was Breakfast. Superb. One of the finest I have ever had. DO opt for the Breakfast - nothing fancy but beautifully done and clearly quality ingredients. That set us up very nicely, for the day ahead...!

Reviewed by
Ian M

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
Nice hotel but a little tired. The room was very good, large and clean with a very good shower. Breakfast was satisfactory and taken in the conservatory, overall we would return but would hope the car park is has some tarmac applied and that the reception is smartened up.

Reviewed by
Noel P

From Shipley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel for early risers!
Clean room and bathroom but towels a bit worn. As I was staying for leisure purposes I was not happy to be woken at regular intervals from 6.30am onwards by doors banging as other guests went down to breakfast (bang!)and then returned (bang!) before going out again (bang!). It's probably better at weekends.......As I checked out I suggested that different door closers might help but my comments did not seem to be appreciated. I would not recommend this Hotel for Leisure purposes during the working week but it would probably be OK at weekends. It's nicely situated and provides easy access to many places.

Reviewed by
Ann P

From Spennymoor, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next