You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Himley Country Hotel

3

HIMLEY COUNTRY HOTEL, SCHOOL ROAD, DUDLEY, DY3 4LG

Price From 79.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (150)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim S

  • June 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Certainly not a luxury hotel but the current management are gradually updating and improving it.

this is the second time we have stayed here and we would gladly repeat the experience on the basis that they give clean comfortable accomodation at very good value prices. If you are looking for 5star luxury with all the trimmings - forget it. If on the other hand, you want reasonable comfort and somewhere to put your head down, thiis is tops.

  • L Jones

  • June 2016

Cheap an cheerful.

The picture of the room on the site did not reflect the overall quality of the room provided.

However we presumed that the hotel was undergoing a slow refurbishment. An as the price was so low could not expect four star accommodation, the receptionist was cheerful an respectful. However we had to leave without spending the night due to a family emergency.

  • J Davidson

  • June 2016

outdated.

the photos of the hotel were fine, but the actual rooms left a lot to desire.

very basic. very out dated. my partner refused to shower as she would have felt dirtier IN there. Walls were all stained. Lampshades had mold forming. I was refused a refund so decided to spend most of the night out and return only to sleep. would not recommend.

  • J Wood

  • May 2016

Great value hotel

We stay at this hotel which is very convenient when we visit our daughter and have no complaints.

It is a small 'no frills' hotel which is very good value for money.

  • P Pitchers

  • May 2016

Value for money

The hotel is old and tired but then the price reflects that

  • Kelvin D

  • May 2016

Poor customer service

Poor customer service

  • C Adams

  • May 2016

Himley Country Hotel

Room smelt damp, dead flys all over the floor, didn't look like anyone hovered at the side of the bed, the toilet seat kept moving and the shower wasn't powerful it was also dirty all black on the shower mat.

Stayed a few times before and never had a problem family member doesn't want to stay there again. We stayed in room 118. I would stay again as I know not all the rooms are like it but it just let the hotel down.

  • Thomas G

  • May 2016

Really nice stay!

Staff were lovely, entire hotel was nice and clean, the area was lovely too.

The only bad point was the room was a little dated but was still really nice.

  • Barbara T

  • May 2016

Good Value for money close to Black Countrry attractions

Having read reviews found this hotel comfortable and better than the reviews led us to believe.

Problems with the bathmat was quickly addressed and replaced. As a late booked room was good value for money, would use this hotel again for a last minute stop over in the Black Country.

  • K Hardware

  • April 2016

My stay!!!

Was a good clean room and was treated with respect.

The guy at the desk charged my partners phone for him and was welcomed into the hotel.