Reviews - Himley Country Hotel

3

HIMLEY COUNTRY HOTEL, SCHOOL ROAD, DUDLEY, DY3 4LG

Price From 55.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (140)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J bate

  • February 2016

Poor customer service

Hotel itself is nice enough,but customer service afterwards is terrible.

We were charged an extra night and when we asked about this after our stay we were told to ring back a number of times. the last call we were told that we would receive a refund in the post but nothing ever arrived. Short of ringing back again and going through the whole process again i doubt it will be resolved,because of this i wont be using the hotel again.

  • A Weston

  • February 2016

A tired hotel

the hotel was a little tired - shame since it is in such a good position.

Things were not particularly clean at the hotel - I reported sand in the bath, a lot of sand, on my arrival. Both my cups and the spoon on the hospitality tray were not clean, the breakfast area the hot food area had dust on the stainless steel.

  • Geoff T

  • January 2016

Poor

The bathroom smelt of mould the shower leaked all the time, in the morning there was no hot water coming from the shower then when i turnd off the shower it ran with water.

Complained and told it would be fixed or i would be moved. That night when i returned I was told very rudly that it was fixed. But it was not then i was moved into an other room after being told at first I was lying. The pictures on the web are not look like they were taken when the hotel was in a better condition

  • Colleen D

  • January 2016

Himley Country Hotel

The extractor fan in the bathroom was extremely noisy.

I got woken by a few noisy guests in the corridor at 1 am in the morning. A woman was shouting and banging loudly on a door near my room. I should have called reception to report them, but didn't do so.

  • J Bryce

  • January 2016

Rooms were clean although a little dated, good value for money though!

Good value for money compared to other local hotels, the hotel was very quiet and we slept well, the room had all the necessary amenities and was cleaned to a good standard.

  • Ruth Seeney

  • January 2016

Excellent

We had a great time at the Himley Country Hotel.

The accommodation was excellent and the food was also very good. The staff were very friendly.

  • Penny D

  • January 2016

Dated & tired hotel in need of total revamp

The price was low so it was acceptable and we just needed something in the area for one night.

However the room was dared, bed was small & so bouncy that I woke up with backache. The shower room was not pleasant at all with dirty grout, grimy non-slip mat, soap dispenser not working, toilet didn't always flush & it was such an odd shape which made it awkward. The room was a bit cool but the heater was on full.

However, the room was clean. Very basic but at £30 it wasn't expensive. Wouldn't stay there again though, I'd rather pay more for better quality.

  • Robert S

  • January 2016

Weekend away

Very welcoming staff room was cold heating did not work room needed a damn good clean very dusty needs money spending on it to bring it Upto what I'm sure it once was and could be again.

It's a nice vase to visit the surrounding area. And we only paid £27 a night so you get what you pay for

  • Amrik Sepla

  • January 2016

Himley Country Hotel

I enjoyed the stay very much with my wife.

I liked the room and service, will want to go there once again.

  • Steve P

  • December 2015

Steve

Room needed a little updating and wall paper was slightly ripped.

Lack of warmth in greeting and leaving the hotel which were corporate and reflected no genuine care. But great value for money.