Reviews - Himley Country Hotel

3

HIMLEY COUNTRY HOTEL, SCHOOL ROAD, DUDLEY, DY3 4LG

Price From 67.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (101)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Pewsey

  • July 2015

Staff lovely

The staff were brilliant, we felt the room was very dated, we had a spring poking out in the bed but the air was cool and it was quiet.

Would def stay again!.

  • R Law

  • July 2015

Never Again

Our stay here was awful and I would never stay here again.

I am aware that this hotel had always had a good reputation but I was shocked on how it has now lost it's good reputation. The room and the bathroom were filthy, the view was looking at dumped waste threw from windows. Ended up going down to reception for milk, we were left 2 coffee sachets, 1 tea bag and 4 sugar but no milk or even a teaspoon. Although checkout was 11am I was gone for 9am as I couldn't wait to get out the place.

  • R Coop

  • July 2015

A terrible experience

When I arrived at the hotel there was a sign saying no food would be available that evening.

The man on reception said the chef was ill. He gave no apology or acknowledgement of the inconvenience. When I got to my room I found their wifi was not working. If I had known that I would not have checked in as I needed the internet for work purposes that evening. I had no mobile phone signal (not the hotel's fault I know) but that meant I was really stranded. The dining room (for breakfast) was shabby and dirty. The cooked breakfast was truly horrible.

  • GARRY D

  • July 2015

Nice quiet location

A large hotel with good parking facilities.

Rooms are well presented and spacious with decent size television and free view, overall quite nice but in need of some minor decorative repairs. Once again thou we find a hotel that advertises free WiFi to all guests only to find that this is a not working staff tried to pass this off as thou this had just broken down but on talking to other guests found this to be untrue. Dissatisfied to say the least & to make matters worse thou this is no fault of the hotel phone signal in area is hit & miss to say the least. Must add that food here is to a very high standard & a must try experience. Would stay again if WiFi issue could be resolved.

  • J Beatty

  • June 2015

Enjoyed my breakfast

Buffet breakfast excellent.

Toilet wouldn't flush in the normal way.Had to lift the the lid. Shower would not shot off without difficulty. However we have stayed here several times and it suits us.

  • Leanne K

  • June 2015

Really good value for money

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was immaculate, would definitely recommend to friends we will definitely be staying again

  • Ellie Y

  • June 2015

Himley Country Hotel

Lovely place to stay.

Perfect if you just want peace, quiet and relaxation. Beautiful room and lovely people. Would definitely recommend.

  • David M

  • June 2015

Cheap & Cheerful

Can't grumble for the price here and do stay regularly.

Rooms are confortable enough. No remote for TV on this occasion and shower not great. I have been given double bed in the past which has been a bonus. Decor is a bit dated but I'd sooner have that than pay another £20, £30, £40. Quiet location which is greeat.

  • C Goodall

  • May 2015

Great polite and attentive staff. First class

The staff were very friendly, polite and very knowledgable

They were also very attentive and swift

Full marks

  • David M

  • May 2015

Good cheap option

Good option for one or two nights.

Bar is unremarkable and wifi poor to the point of may as well not bother but they are minor gripes as rooms are good and for the price I couldn't complain.