Pen Mill Hotel

4

Sherborne Road, ,, Yeovil, BA21 5DB

Price From 152.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John Dawson

  • December 2014

Great room, helpful staff

Down in Yeovil on a business trip.

Good room, smarter than I was expecting. Great breakfast. Very helpful staff as I left my dressing gown which was posted back very promptly.Thanks for that

If I was staying again I would make sure I was away from the road side of the hotel but I'm a light sleeper and it was a very late booking so I was glad of the room.

  • Jonathan Gill

  • December 2014

Beautiful and tastefully decorated accomodation

Great staff and customer service at all times, from arrival, to food and finally checking out.

Rooms were decorated to a high standard, with everything you could possibly need. Great food at dinner and breakfast. We felt so comfortable and at home we both nearly went down to the bar without shoes on!!

  • David C

  • November 2014

Very good staff, food spot on and value for money. Rooms average.

  • Sarah W

  • November 2014

lovely weekend break

We had a lovely weekend break at Pen Mill Hotel.

The room although at the front was quiet and the black-out curtains were excellent. The bed was comfy and the decor very tastefully done, the shower over bath was great too. Food excellent, a fabulous breakfast with plenty of choice, same as our evening meal. Staff very polite and helpful, we both wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Victoria m

  • November 2014

Good hotel, very convenient and excellent service

  • Stephen D

  • October 2014

A good find

This was a last minute booking with choice made on the basis of other reviews.

I was pleasantly surprised by this Pub/Hotel. Staff were very friendly and competent, food was good and the room was decent and clean. I arrived quite late and left quite early so can't comment further. I don't usually have time to write reveiws but in this instance I felt that the good standard deserved recognition. Thank you.

  • Vincent H

  • October 2014

Nice friendly hotel

First stay here as we stay in the area once or twice a year and unless you pay over the odds a good value hotel is hard to find.

Staff very friendly food was good and room comfortable. Make sure you say hello to the resident dogs.

  • Donald Brenton

  • October 2014

Stayed- for one night and found the hotel to be clean and refurbished to a high standard.

The staff were friendly very helpful and efficient. We did not eat here due to going out, but checked out the menu and found the variety and prices reasonable. On previous visits we have stayed at other hotels in the area but from now on we will only be using this hotel availability permitting.

  • Roy H

  • October 2014

Pen Mill Review

  • Mark Rigby

  • October 2014

Very Good!