You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Pen Mill Hotel

4

Sherborne Road, ,, Yeovil, BA21 5DB

Price From 147.88 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (34)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Julie B

  • August 2016

Pen Mill Hotel

Staff friendly and welcoming.

Room was lovely and comfortable. Breakfast very good. Only thing I personally would have liked would have been a bit more selection with fruit, cereal table.

  • Peter Morston

  • June 2016

Pen Mill Hotel

We found the owners/staff welcoming and helpful.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was excellent. But the room was advertised as deluxe but was a slight exaggeration.

  • Paul T

  • June 2016

Pen Mill Hotel

Very satisfied with the hotel.

Engaging staff and management. The only very minor negative is the lack of a shelf or two in the bathroom. Would recommend and I will definitely return. Also, I hear the carvery is very good as well.

  • Martin Mulhall

  • May 2016

Friendly and welcoming

Every single member of staff and management that I came across was polite, friendly and helpful.

I'll definitely use this hotel again when I'm next working in the area.

  • m barry

  • February 2016

Pen Mill Hotel

Had a lovely time clean, tidy, and very pleasant.

  • Wally Lynn

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel and service

Would recommend, excellent room, staff very helpful and polite

  • C Jones

  • November 2015

Pen Mill Hotel

Very friendly staff, comfortable room, and good food, you don't need anything else!

  • Helen W

  • October 2015

Would happily recommend.

Pleasant, friendly staff.

Rooms were comfortable and nicely maintained. Food was very good. The road at the front is very busy, which we were aware of before our visit, so if traffic noise bothers you ask for a room at the back.

  • Matthew S

  • September 2015

Excellent!

I stay away a lot so only tend to review if the hotel is exceptionally good or bad.

First, the welcome set the theme of my stay, very warm and welcoming and this continued throughout the stay. My room was spotless, of a decent size, decorated beautifully and the bed amazingly comfortable. Wifi is important for me and the signal was great everywhere in the hotel and free. I didn't eat there in the evening as I was meeting colleagues but the breakfast was possibly the best I've had. Well worth a stay here.

  • Chris Walton

  • August 2015

A previous recommendation

Booked this randomly on the basis of a recent previous on-line recommendation.

Booking was made the day before we arrived in Yeovil and we were impressed by the welcome and organisation provided by the staff. We stayed in room 8, which is to the rear of the hotel, and the room and facilities were excellent and with no noise disturbance from anywhere. The range of dining options was excellent and the breakfast can keep you going well past lunchtime.