Reviews - Pen Mill Hotel


Sherborne Road, ,, Yeovil, BA21 5DB

Price From 166.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (43)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • C Jones

  • November 2015

Pen Mill Hotel

Very friendly staff, comfortable room, and good food, you don't need anything else!

  • Helen W

  • October 2015

Would happily recommend.

Pleasant, friendly staff.

Rooms were comfortable and nicely maintained. Food was very good. The road at the front is very busy, which we were aware of before our visit, so if traffic noise bothers you ask for a room at the back.

  • Matthew S

  • September 2015


I stay away a lot so only tend to review if the hotel is exceptionally good or bad.

First, the welcome set the theme of my stay, very warm and welcoming and this continued throughout the stay. My room was spotless, of a decent size, decorated beautifully and the bed amazingly comfortable. Wifi is important for me and the signal was great everywhere in the hotel and free. I didn't eat there in the evening as I was meeting colleagues but the breakfast was possibly the best I've had. Well worth a stay here.

  • Chris Walton

  • August 2015

A previous recommendation

Booked this randomly on the basis of a recent previous on-line recommendation.

Booking was made the day before we arrived in Yeovil and we were impressed by the welcome and organisation provided by the staff. We stayed in room 8, which is to the rear of the hotel, and the room and facilities were excellent and with no noise disturbance from anywhere. The range of dining options was excellent and the breakfast can keep you going well past lunchtime.

  • sandra r

  • July 2015

Geat value. Great staff and great location

Staff are extremely polite and helpful.

Breakfast was lush - not greasy at all.

Very close to sherborne.

  • Michael D

  • July 2015

Really good stay - excellent food

As indicated, we enjoyed our time at Pen Mill.

It is close to town - nice flat walk across parkland - interesting locality. Busy road but not too noisy. The outstanding point was the excellence of the cuisine - from a well cooked breakfast (full English if required) to varied, tasty dinner menu. Also some good beer on tap. Altogether a very pleasant stay - would come again and recommend - highly.

  • B Pope

  • July 2015


This is a pub with accommodation and its situated on a very busy road.

If you can cope with noisy traffic and people talking loudly outside until late the accommodation is lovely. There is a secure access to the rooms so security is good. The room was a pleasure to be in. Service in the restaurant was poor and everything had to be asked for including the menu.

  • Roberta Clarke

  • May 2015

Excellent Bed, breakfast and evening meal experience at Pen Mill Hotel, Yeovil

The room was modern, very comfortable and clean and we were very pleased with the ample tea/coffee making facilities, water, biscuits provided and the toiletries.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very good, as was breakfast this morning. All staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly the young ladies who served dinner and checked us out this morning, and the young man who served us breakfast....very polite and attentive. As the property is on the road into Yeovil Town Centre, if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend asking for a room at the back, which the owner was very happy to accommodate.

  • S Bird

  • May 2015

Pen Mill Hotel

Very welcoming and homely.

  • j whitley

  • May 2015

Pen Mill Hotel

We were led to believe it was an deluxe room but it was rather small and you could hear everything through the walls despite it being recently refurnished we were woken at ten to six in the morning by water running and people talking