Reviews - Pen Mill Hotel

4

Sherborne Road, ,, Yeovil, BA21 5DB

Price From 149.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • sandra r

  • July 2015

Geat value. Great staff and great location

Staff are extremely polite and helpful.

Breakfast was lush - not greasy at all.

Very close to sherborne.

  • Michael D

  • July 2015

Really good stay - excellent food

As indicated, we enjoyed our time at Pen Mill.

It is close to town - nice flat walk across parkland - interesting locality. Busy road but not too noisy. The outstanding point was the excellence of the cuisine - from a well cooked breakfast (full English if required) to varied, tasty dinner menu. Also some good beer on tap. Altogether a very pleasant stay - would come again and recommend - highly.

  • B Pope

  • July 2015

Overview

This is a pub with accommodation and its situated on a very busy road.

If you can cope with noisy traffic and people talking loudly outside until late the accommodation is lovely. There is a secure access to the rooms so security is good. The room was a pleasure to be in. Service in the restaurant was poor and everything had to be asked for including the menu.

  • Roberta Clarke

  • May 2015

Excellent Bed, breakfast and evening meal experience at Pen Mill Hotel, Yeovil

The room was modern, very comfortable and clean and we were very pleased with the ample tea/coffee making facilities, water, biscuits provided and the toiletries.

We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was very good, as was breakfast this morning. All staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly the young ladies who served dinner and checked us out this morning, and the young man who served us breakfast....very polite and attentive. As the property is on the road into Yeovil Town Centre, if you are a light sleeper, I would recommend asking for a room at the back, which the owner was very happy to accommodate.

  • S Bird

  • May 2015

Pen Mill Hotel

Very welcoming and homely.

  • j whitley

  • May 2015

Pen Mill Hotel

We were led to believe it was an deluxe room but it was rather small and you could hear everything through the walls despite it being recently refurnished we were woken at ten to six in the morning by water running and people talking

  • Jennie B

  • April 2015

Great all round experience

Our room (7) was at the front of the hotel & the road was very busy when we arrived as it was rush hour.

However, we had a wonderful nights sleep, the bed was so comfortable. The room was very well decorated & the bathroom was modern and clean. We ate in the restaurant, all the staff were very friendly & helpful. The food was absolutely delicious. I had beef stroganoff and it was the best I have ever tasted. My husband had the carvery which had a variety of meats, again it was delicious. There was a good choice at breakfast & again the staff were lovely. We will definitely return here.

  • Wendy M

  • April 2015

A very friendly hotel

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed it very much.

The hotel was very easy to find and conveniently situated for a visit to Portsmouth. The staff at Reception and in the restaurant were exceptionally helpful. We found the food excellent, and the menu interesting but a little limited. We would have struggled to choose something new if we had stayed a third night. We will certainly stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Simon C

  • April 2015

Excellent

Fantastic stay with great attention to detail.

A wonderful welcome with a quick and easy check-in. Checking out was again, friendly, quick and easy. The rooms are spacious... I have previously stayed in other hotels around the country that have rooms smaller than the ensuite bathroom !!. The beds are very comfortable and the room had a plentiful supply of tea and coffee. The Smart TV was also a step above usual hotels. The breakfast was amazing with wonderful attentiveness from Sarah - it appeared that nothing would have been too much trouble for her. The owners Jon and Sarah have got this hotel right and should be praised for their support of the local economy from locally sourced food to Axminster carpets and hand made beds. Yes, you could choose to stay with nationwide hotel chain... but believe me, you won't get anywhere near the attention to detail or level of service you'd receive at the Pen Mill. I will be stopping at the Pen Mill for future business trips to Somerset and will recommend it also be my company's preferred hotel in the area.

  • Hannah R

  • April 2015

Most comfortable bed experience

I stayed one night at the Pen Mill Inn - in room 5.

The customer service was extremely good - efficient, friendly and helpful. The room had been refurbed fairly recently in tasteful relaxing colours and the room was clean with water and biscuits supplied as well the usual tea and coffee. The bed, however, was in a different league for comfort. Whoever has chosen these mattresses has made a really good investment in customer experience. Five stars all round for this. The food menu is extensive. It being Easter Monday (and no deliveries) there were some fresh things that were not available, so dropped a star there for the food experience, but all in all great value for money.