No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Kings Head Rye

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
Rye Hill, , , Rye, TN31 7NH
The Kings Head Inn a cream painted 17th century coaching inn situated on the outskirts of the picturesque town of Rye, one of the most visited places in the whole of the south of England. Owned and run by the Tindall family, Steve, Lisa, James and Lucy and the team extend a warm and personal welcome. This atmospheric inn retains character and charm whilst blending the old with the new after extensive refurbishment, completed end Feb 2014. Open fireplaces, comfortable accommodation, and a very warm welcome. Dogs allowed in the Bar and Patio area. Complimentary car parking onsite, patio garden to the rear of the pub, special requirements catered for. Children welcome. All rooms non-smoking. 10 minute walk to Rye town centre, stooped in history and extremely beautiful historic town The surrounding area is blessed with a wealth of local suppliers enabling our chefs to take advantage of the wonderful local ingredients, including fresh fish from Rye Bay. The menu is seasonally inspired, good, honest wholesome pub food with changing specials to tantalise your taste buds! The kitchen is happy to cater for all kinds of dietary requirements and given enough notice, will design dishes to suit all guests’ needs. Relax in one of the nine newly refurbished bedrooms, each uniquely designed. 7 of our rooms can be twins if required, family rooms available too. All individually furnished to the highest standards All are en-suite with flat screen TVs, free Wi-Fi, tea & coffee making facilities, bottled water and biscuits, we are happy to organise any extras to be in your room on arrival, e.g. champagne, chocolates, please contact us directly and we will provide your exact requirements and organise payment to suit . Hairdryers, Wi-Fi, Flat screen TV, shower gel and shampoo is also provided. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request, please ask and we will bring them to your room for you. If you require anything else to make your stay more comfortable please just ask.
Picture of The Kings Head Rye, Rye at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel with bags of character
Its old and rustic with floors in the rooms a tad up and down dale but rooms are fresh and well equipped, decor subtle and accommodating. Other relatives who stayed down in the centre of Rye at the so called 'best Hotel in Rye' were envious as there's was not up to scratch. They ate with us at the Kings Head so they could compare service levels too

Reviewed by
Stuart Gross

From Eastleigh, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay!
We had a really great experience here. The people were friendly and gave us a very warm welcome, the room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean and the food was amazing! The bar and restaurant are a lovely place to spend the evening. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were all charming. We will definitely be coming back again and are looking forward to our next visit.

Reviewed by
Antonia C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find!
Beautifully fitted out and refurbished. Lovely room in cottage and excellent dinner, although long wait as so popular. Worth the wait and staff lovely.

Reviewed by
Stephen Ford

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
Lovely location on top of the hill, beautiful room and excellent hospitality with breakfast included.

Reviewed by
Imar N

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A short break at short notice.
We booked our break only a couple of days before going and took our chances. We had not been to the area before so didn't know what to expect? We had a wonderful stay in a very friendly, comfortable
family hotel. The staff were very helpful and the food was exceedingly good. We will definitely return and look forward to it.

Reviewed by
T Mills

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cottage Room
We stayed in one of the cottage rooms of this hotel which gave us our own entrance from the car park, so we did not have to worry about coming back to our room late at night. It was beautifully decorated and comfortable and we had everything we needed. We met a number of different staff in our short stay and all were friendly, polite and attentive to our needs. The food in the restaurant was excellent for our evening meal and the inclusive breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Rackley

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
What a lovely hotel in a great location. The room was very comfortable, clean and of a reasonable size. The food was of high quality, locally sourced and reasonably priced plus the bonus of a decent pint of ale to wash it down with. Business users I'd check out in the evening if you want an earlyish start. Would certainly go out of my way to stop here again

Reviewed by
derek g

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely brilliant
This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The accommodation was beautiful; huge comfy bed, powerful shower, spacious room. The owners went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast was incredible.

Reviewed by
Lucy Pilkington

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2