No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Derby

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Midland Road , Derby, DE1 2SQ
Directly opposite Derby Railway Station, Hallmark Hotel Derby offers luxury bedrooms and an innovative Brasserie restaurant. Set in a historical building and secluded gardens, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi.
The 4-star bedrooms at Hallmark Derby are stylishly decorated with modern prints and luxurious fabrics, and each has a private modern bathroom. Rooms also feature a plasma-screen satellite TV, tea and coffee facilities and a work desk.
The elegant Brasserie Restaurant serves a modern British menu using seasonal, local produce. The intimate Lounge Bar has an impressive wine list and range of beverages, and a delicious breakfast buffet is available each morning.
Just a 10-minute stroll from Derby’s lively centre, Hallmark Hotel Derby is situated on the edge of the Peak District National Park. Chatsworth House, Buxton and Bakewell are all within easy reach.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel Derby , Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend
I was atending a wedding so stayed in the Hallmark Hotel, staff were friendly and helpful,i also recieved a suprize bottle of pink chanpaigne off my partner , which was sent to my room.
The garden was beautifully lit in the evening, really was a lovely hotel.
only one thing let it down no air conditioning in my room.

Reviewed by
ann price

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and convenient
Very good value for money and we had a nice big room with a comfy bed, free wi-fi and good shower. The only problem was that it was extremely hot in the room, and throughout the corridors. Other guests said their rooms were very hot too. The heating wasn't on, it wasn't a heatwave. Thank goodness there was a fan in the cupboard - we had to keep it on all night in order to be able to sleep. We stayed here because we were attending a party in the hotel. It was great for a group of friends, and also very convenient as we travelled by train.

Reviewed by
Katie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, Staff very friendly &helpful

Reviewed by
Joan S

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Hotel, Steps from Station
Great hotel - modern amenities with old style feel. Terrific staff and great location.

Reviewed by
A Bowler

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shame about our Checkout
The hotel was great really well decorated, pleasant staff upon arrival and located quite well being only 10 min walk to Derby centre. Lovely room however floorboards were very noisy. Not just ours but upstairs at 5am which woke us both up. The worse thing was the very rude receptionist when we checked out. Unfortunately that will always stick in my mind! Overall though very nice.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trainman
Despite asking for a quiet room, we had a disturbed night with several noises from neighbouring rooms and the nearby train station

Reviewed by
John G

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent stay
The hotel has been nicely refurbished over the last few years. The single room was not cramped at all, unlike other places I have stayed in. The bathroom was a good size and very clean. Booked through Laterooms and the price was better than a nearby Travelodge. TV remote controls could do with updating. Couldn't use the "red button" to find out weather/travel news (I don't have a smart phone). Breakfast started too late on the first day of my stay as I had to be up and out early. I decided not to pay the £9.95 for breakfast on the second morning, so can't comment on the food.

Reviewed by
David D

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value!!
Lovely clean rooms, bathroom spotless. Great customer service and lovely location. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Lee A

From Alfreton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Trip to Derby
Excellent room easy parking close to station and city. Only thing don't stay when Derby County gets to Wemberly it was a little bit noisy being so close to the station

Reviewed by
Carol f

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, nice modern room! Only thing was the floor was very very creaky

Reviewed by
R Vickers

From Crewe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next