No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Derby

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Midland Road , Derby, DE1 2SQ
Directly opposite Derby Railway Station, Hallmark Hotel Derby offers luxury bedrooms and an innovative Brasserie restaurant. Set in a historical building and secluded gardens, the hotel offers free parking and free Wi-Fi.
The 4-star bedrooms at Hallmark Derby are stylishly decorated with modern prints and luxurious fabrics, and each has a private modern bathroom. Rooms also feature a plasma-screen satellite TV, tea and coffee facilities and a work desk.
The elegant Brasserie Restaurant serves a modern British menu using seasonal, local produce. The intimate Lounge Bar has an impressive wine list and range of beverages, and a delicious breakfast buffet is available each morning.
Just a 10-minute stroll from Derby’s lively centre, Hallmark Hotel Derby is situated on the edge of the Peak District National Park. Chatsworth House, Buxton and Bakewell are all within easy reach.
Picture of Hallmark Hotel Derby , Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly Staff, Great Location
We were attending an event in Derby so we picked this based on reviews alone. It fit what we needed perfectly for a very reasonable price indeed. Literally next to the train station but it somehow felt like it was a countryside hotel. The staff were attentive and really friendly which I know should be expected but so often isn't. I've been in hotels at least twice the price that didn't come close so highly recommended.

Reviewed by
M Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair visit
Fair visit, squeaky floorboards, ok for 1 night.

Reviewed by
Nick B

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Review
A spacious and comfortable room, with a large bathtub. Very close to the station and very conveniently located to get into town.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only stayed one night but the accommodation was excellent
The hotel was lovely the staff were pleasant and helpful We left our bag before check in and again on Sunday morning while we went shopping Bedroom was excellent and very clen

Reviewed by
Gillian G

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms are very warm as there is no aircon. Other than that this was a reasonable hotel with very friendly staff, breakfast waitresses had good attention to customer service.

Reviewed by
M Hoyle

From Cheltenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect! In Derby for a wedding.
Had a lovely short stay in the very nice Hallmark hotel.
The only thing I could fault was the weather! It rained!!!!
If ever we come back we would definitely book through late rooms.com and stay at The Hallmark Hotel. -Next we will try Bournemouth !!

Reviewed by
Peter W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wedding weekend
I was atending a wedding so stayed in the Hallmark Hotel, staff were friendly and helpful,i also recieved a suprize bottle of pink chanpaigne off my partner , which was sent to my room.
The garden was beautifully lit in the evening, really was a lovely hotel.
only one thing let it down no air conditioning in my room.

Reviewed by
ann price

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value and convenient
Very good value for money and we had a nice big room with a comfy bed, free wi-fi and good shower. The only problem was that it was extremely hot in the room, and throughout the corridors. Other guests said their rooms were very hot too. The heating wasn't on, it wasn't a heatwave. Thank goodness there was a fan in the cupboard - we had to keep it on all night in order to be able to sleep. We stayed here because we were attending a party in the hotel. It was great for a group of friends, and also very convenient as we travelled by train.

Reviewed by
Katie H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room, Staff very friendly &helpful

Reviewed by
Joan S

From Somerton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Little Hotel, Steps from Station
Great hotel - modern amenities with old style feel. Terrific staff and great location.

Reviewed by
A Bowler

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next