The Ballachulish Hotel

3

Glencoe Nr Glencoe, BALLACHULISH, PH49 4JY

Price From 151.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jelena B

  • November 2014

Beautiful location

A lovely hotel in a beautiful setting with great area for sitting and looking at the mountains and loch with real fire places.

Relaxing and enjoyable place to stay

  • Peter S

  • November 2014

A Great Retreat

Fabulous old building with wonderful views of the loch.

Staff were most helpful, large room with a clean, roomy, modern bathroom and excellent breakfast. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Anthony O

  • October 2014

Shabby but not quite chic!

We booked a superior room expecting the usual upgrade and although it was a good sized room with a loch view there was no mineral water or complimentary bisquits supplied.

The shower over the bath in a compact windowless bathroom left a little to be desired but the bed was comfortable and the room clean. The staff were pleasant and helpful and the public areas well presented and nicer to relax in than the room. The food in the restaurant was excellent and was delivered to our table promptly by very helpful and cheerful staff.

  • david lee

  • October 2014

Lovely hotel very old in need of update

  • ed m

  • September 2014

Ballaculish Hotel

Great views of Glen Coe, food pretty good, room a bit pokey and no view.

  • m kerr

  • September 2014

dated but fab

loved the location staff were great food was great felt like we had stepped back in time, historical could do with a bit of an update but feel this might spoil the character of the place

  • Caroline Richardson

  • September 2014

Perfect end to our honeymoon

Loved the character of this Hotel - the drawing room is steeped in history.

Hope the new owners keep the charm. Receptionist very helpful indeed. The food very nice and views fantastic - we will return.

  • M FAWCETT

  • September 2014

Tired and worn out

The hotel is very dated.

The furniture in the main lounge was torn and thread bare ( every item of furniture) the carpets were also worn with holes nailed down so you didn't trip on them. Our room had not been vacuumed as there was hairs all over the floor. The furniture was old but in good condition. The view was gorgeous and the breakfast quite good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Other than this I can't think of anything else positive to say. We won't be going back.

We will choose a different hotel next time, sorry

MF. Durham

  • June M

  • September 2014

excellent stay

very friendly staff,excellent food

  • sheena ferguson

  • September 2014

Great hotel

Friendly staff.

Great room 28 ideal for luggage from car park.

Good food . Evening meals and breakfast.

Ideal location .Great views of the loch and hills.