No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Silverwood Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Ely Road, Landbeach, , Cambridge, CB25 9NN
Double beds with King size duvets and Single beds with double duvets for extra comfort and warmth (no body parts hanging out of the covers!) All rooms have TV with Freeview, Tea and Coffee making, radiators with individual thermostats. Breakfast is cooked fresh for guests using eggs from our free range chickens in the garden. Easy access to Cambridge, Ely (A10) and Newmarket (A14). For business people staying mutiple nights between Mon-Fri we have special offers/discounts, please phone for details. Park and Ride just down the road as is mainline railway station for trains to Cambridge (10mins) and London King's Cross (50mins). Restaurants and Pubs nearby. Extremely close to all 3 Cambridge science parks.
Picture of Silverwood Lodge, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 13 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely and clean and very quiet and we had a lovely comfortable and peaceful night's sleep and the breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't do enough for us at breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation in a nice countryside location
The breakfast was delicious!

Reviewed by
D Ahmed

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b
Really enjoyed our stay, the staff we're not around when we arrived but left keys out for us to take and set ourselves up for the evening. Breakfast was delicious and served with a friendly smile and top notch fresh eggs from the on site chickens. Whilst the hotel is on the main road, the windows keep the noise to a minimum and it's only a short 10min walk into the local village with a couple of nice pubs and local stores

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast. Couldn't beat this. Very large family apartment with all the necessary facilties. Very comfortable beds. All new furniture. Very nicely done. My only criticism was that building work needed to finished in the apartment to complete the finish and improve its overall look. Very friendly lady serving a home cooked breakfast. Excellent facilities in the main house. Excellent value for money. Well worth using if staying in Ely or Cambridge.

Reviewed by
helen m

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Although unfortunately we had the room that was close to the traffic and was fairly noisy, it did not effect the fantastic atmosphere of the B&B and when the windows were closed, it was not noticeable at all. The staff were delightful to talk to and made the stay as comfortable as possible. The house itself is accommodating and lovely with clean facilities and rooms. Overall, I am so happy we selected this B&B to stay at as it was a great experience overall.

Reviewed by
R Duerden

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean, lovely breakfast
Great base from which to explore Cambridge, close to park & ride.

Reviewed by
Julie L

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good & bad, and overall disappointing
Strange place to review, but certainly nothing like as attractive or rural looking as on the website. This is right on a very busy & noisy dual carriageway, and whilst it does have chickens in the back yard etc it also has HGV's roaring past in the front.
It seems to either be a work in progress or a once nice house in decline - obvious damp areas in the halls, tired paintwork etc, and with parts of rooms nice (clean comfy beds & newish furniture), parts not nice (dirty shower, slimy kettle).
Breakfast was a bit slow as there was a new young lad serving, but was genuinely very nice and the breakfast room is clean, airy, & pleasant.
Our family who had a room in the converted garage were in a much quieter part, but weren't comfortable with the clear window in the door to the bathroom, and the soundproofing between them & the next room.
Biggest bit of advice for whole area though is to avoid Panther Cabs - terrible terrible service and rip-off charges. I don't know if there are alternatives but work hard to find them!

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

could not have been better excellent value for the money.

Reviewed by
lawrence pridmore

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming place!
Great place to stay a couple of nights; the beds are comfy, the rooms are clean and the owner is lovely! The breakfasts are fantastic, the eggs from the friendly chickens outside are spot on! Only issue is that the road it is on seems to have traffic at all times of night which affected my mum (as she lives in the country) though I didn't really notice it. The relaxed atmosphere more than makes up for that though and we would come again.

Reviewed by
Kirsten W

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cambridge Visit
All fine

Reviewed by
Kevin W

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next