No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Silverwood Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Ely Road, Landbeach, , Cambridge, CB25 9NN
Double beds with King size duvets and Single beds with double duvets for extra comfort and warmth (no body parts hanging out of the covers!) All rooms have TV with Freeview, Tea and Coffee making, radiators with individual thermostats. Breakfast is cooked fresh for guests using eggs from our free range chickens in the garden. Easy access to Cambridge, Ely (A10) and Newmarket (A14). For business people staying mutiple nights between Mon-Fri we have special offers/discounts, please phone for details. Park and Ride just down the road as is mainline railway station for trains to Cambridge (10mins) and London King's Cross (50mins). Restaurants and Pubs nearby. Extremely close to all 3 Cambridge science parks.
Picture of Silverwood Lodge, Cambridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional
The rooms was a converted garage, very simple, maybe a little tired but perfectly functional.

Reviewed by
M Floyd

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A North Cambridge Experience
The accommodation is fine for the occasional stay over but has no refreshment facilities other than an excellent breakfast. However, a pub does welcome across the road.
It is well placed for Cambridge access and the Park and Ride just down the road makes it easy to get into town.
The management is quite relaxed and friendly.

Reviewed by
Nick J

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value guest house close to Cambridge
Spotlessly clean, comfortable room, great breakfast with lots of choice. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere relaxed and informal. Would definitely come here again- a very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
George B

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely welcoming stay
Very friendly and helpful, good room & great breakfast. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Andy G

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable B&B
I arrived late to find a sign telling me which room I was in with the key on a hook. Room was clean but showing it's age. Bed was comfortable but there is noise from the A10. Shower was hot and powerful, but leaked quite a bit. Breakfast was good with a vast array of choice.

Reviewed by
Adam F

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was lovely and clean and very quiet and we had a lovely comfortable and peaceful night's sleep and the breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't do enough for us at breakfast.

Reviewed by
J Jones

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation in a nice countryside location
The breakfast was delicious!

Reviewed by
D Ahmed

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b
Really enjoyed our stay, the staff we're not around when we arrived but left keys out for us to take and set ourselves up for the evening. Breakfast was delicious and served with a friendly smile and top notch fresh eggs from the on site chickens. Whilst the hotel is on the main road, the windows keep the noise to a minimum and it's only a short 10min walk into the local village with a couple of nice pubs and local stores

Reviewed by
Graham K

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent breakfast. Couldn't beat this. Very large family apartment with all the necessary facilties. Very comfortable beds. All new furniture. Very nicely done. My only criticism was that building work needed to finished in the apartment to complete the finish and improve its overall look. Very friendly lady serving a home cooked breakfast. Excellent facilities in the main house. Excellent value for money. Well worth using if staying in Ely or Cambridge.

Reviewed by
helen m

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Stay
Although unfortunately we had the room that was close to the traffic and was fairly noisy, it did not effect the fantastic atmosphere of the B&B and when the windows were closed, it was not noticeable at all. The staff were delightful to talk to and made the stay as comfortable as possible. The house itself is accommodating and lovely with clean facilities and rooms. Overall, I am so happy we selected this B&B to stay at as it was a great experience overall.

Reviewed by
R Duerden

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next