Reviews - Silverwood Lodge


Ely Road, ,, Landbeach, CB25 9NN

Price From 166.80 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • r bishop

  • July 2015

Break in Cambridge

On arrival after 6 hours of driving,we walked into reception to find our key as it was 8.30pm, finding our accommodation in a converted garage on opening the door we sad to see our room, it smelt of damp, cobwebs and dead flies on the windowsill, in the ensuite there were Broken tiles on the floor a mat had been conveniently placed over the top and in the shower, looking to hang something in the wardrobe there was clothes hanging, bottles of tomatoe ketchup, salad dressing etc, opening the doors in the wardrobe there was various toiletries and food, why have a wardrobe in a room if you cannot use it otherwise have it locked, obviously some one had been using the room and as we were a late booking the owners felt they could put us in there, by this time it was far too late to find other accommodation,especially as it was on the weekend, the following morning we felt as they were very busy it was not right to complain and make a scene, however we were very disappointed.

  • c cooley

  • April 2015


I requested a first floor room but was given one on the ground floor.

there was no one on site to query this with and it was ok until the person in the room above got up around 06:00 on the Sunday morning and started moving about. The noise from the floor boards/ joists was unbelievable.

the room was also tired with a leaking radiator pipe and an old leak from the room above ( stain on the ceiling and carpet below) along with a matress and pillows that had seen better days. so a refresh required

  • S Hughes

  • March 2015


The room was OK, a bit dated, the bed felt worn but was comfortable enough although it could have done with more pillows.

The en-suite was slightly cramped, and what spoilt it for me was the lack of a descent shower. The shower worked, but the head was so silted up that it would only work on one setting which and leaked out of the hose. A little bit of maintenance was all this needed. The wifi in the room was not the strongest signal but was adequate for the few emails that I needed to send. Breakfast was just ok, Nothing really special about any of it really.

  • John M

  • December 2014

Nice b+b

Nice b+b staff very helpful and friendly.

room 10 plenty of room two good beds which were comfortable only down was that the radiator was leaking so room was cold as radiator was turned down to fix leak. Breakfast was excellent the eggs were from the hens in the garden

  • Michael Walker

  • December 2014

Short break to see Cambridge and Ely

Very satisfactory in all respects with just two possible complaints 1.

traffic noise fromA10 and the en-suite toilet flush was weak

  • M Floyd

  • November 2014


The rooms was a converted garage, very simple, maybe a little tired but perfectly functional.

  • Nick J

  • October 2014

A North Cambridge Experience

The accommodation is fine for the occasional stay over but has no refreshment facilities other than an excellent breakfast.

However, a pub does welcome across the road.

It is well placed for Cambridge access and the Park and Ride just down the road makes it easy to get into town. The management is quite relaxed and friendly.

  • George B

  • October 2014

great value guest house close to Cambridge

Spotlessly clean, comfortable room, great breakfast with lots of choice.

Hosts were very friendly and welcoming, the atmosphere relaxed and informal. Would definitely come here again- a very pleasant stay.

  • Andy G

  • September 2014

Lovely welcoming stay

Very friendly and helpful, good room & great breakfast.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Adam F

  • September 2014

Reasonable B&B

I arrived late to find a sign telling me which room I was in with the key on a hook.

Room was clean but showing it's age. Bed was comfortable but there is noise from the A10. Shower was hot and powerful, but leaked quite a bit. Breakfast was good with a vast array of choice.