No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
LONGBRIDGE ROUNDABOUT , Gatwick, RH6 0AB
Situated half a mile from Gatwick Airport, this hotel offers an excellent location for pre or post flight stays. The hotel boasts 125 non-smoking bedrooms, as well as a 24 hour shuttle service to and from Gatwick Airport. Full wireless internet access is available in all bedrooms and public areas, which is complimentary to all residents.

**** Car Parking: Car parking is available at an extra charge of £7 per night. Subject to availability. Please contact hotel to book. ****

****Shuttle Bus: At the bus station, wait by the Hotels Courtesy Coach Pick Up Point. Our shuttle runs 24 hours, every 15 mintues between 5.05 am and 11.59 pm and every 30 mintues between 12.00 am and 5.05 am. The Bus Numbers are G1, G3 & G7. The charge is £3.00 per adult and £1.50 per child, each way****

The hotel is also a perfect base to discover Chessington World of Adventures whilst all the attractions of central London and Brighton can be reached within 30 minutes on the rail network. The hotel offers 7 meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 40 people theatre style.
Picture of Airport Inn Gatwick, Gatwick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice and clean
Very nice place and great service.

Reviewed by
Ali B

From Moscow, Russia
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class Stay
The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful ,the meal was offer was excellent very good value for money would recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Reviewed by
y crook

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay, bathrooms need upgrading

Reviewed by
Tracey Booth

From Douglas, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value For Money
Good value for the money, but the restaurant is expensive for the very average quality of food served.

Reviewed by
J Warke

From Ballymoney, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very good and very helpful
Restaurant menu looked ok and to be good value. When we went into the restaurant /bar area, there were lot's of unruly children running around making lot's of noise. The bar staff did their best to get the parents to control them, without throwing them out! Had it not been for this disruptive crowd, we would have had our meal there. As it was we went next door.

Reviewed by
Rob Arlington

From Aberaeron, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic value for money
Fantastic value for money. Conveniently located by the airport. Comfortable and clean. 24hour reception.

Reviewed by
n tyldesley

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Kristin W

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable, nice room with a full bath
As above

Reviewed by
Robert Samuel Abelsmith

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent t

Reviewed by
Jean Elkes

From Dockenfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unhelpful staff
We found ourselves in an argument with the staff about our booking and the available parking. When we arrived the car park allowed us in but there was no space. We reported this to the staff (four behind the desk yet we had to wait) and were told that we shouldn't be in the car park atall. Staff were very rude. We use 40-50 hotels per year and will never stay with this group again.

Reviewed by
N Robson

From Maidstone, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next