You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick

3

LONGBRIDGE ROUNDABOUT, Gatwick Airport, RH6 0AB

Price From 116.01 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (140)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Kempton

  • May 2016

Honest Review

Disappointed that I had to give them your booking details.

  • Jason M

  • May 2016

The worst hotel experience I've ever had

After queuing for 30 minutes, they told us they didn't have the two rooms we'd reserved three days earlier.

They said the only option for our group of four was to stay in a family room with bunk beds. When we eventually got there, they had given us a room in which people were already staying, so the two women in there were (rightly) petrified when we opened the door at 11pm. Abysmal customer service and a horrible experience. Avoid at all costs.

  • J Yorke

  • May 2016

Good value

I 've stayed many times at the Airport Inn, and find it very convenient for the airport and very good value for money.

  • G Mason

  • May 2016

Basic room but covered needs.

Room was basic but clean.

Bathroom a bit tired and could have been cleaner.

  • J Allsop

  • May 2016

All round fabulous just a touch warm and no-one answered the phone.

We booked this hotel Last minute after missing a flight in Yorkshire and having to make a dash to Gatwick with an overtired 1 and 3 year old.

I tried to ring ahead to get parking but there was a message saying they were too busy to take the call. In the end we returned our hire car and used the shuttle, which was really convenient, not least because we were the first pick up so we got a seat. We tried to ring for room service and to reception and again the phone was unanswered. We went to the restaurant thinking we would have two grumpy boys waiting for food. The food was excellent value, served with 10 minutes of ordering and tasted fab. Good choice too. There is a small children's area in the bar too. All the staff were extremely helpful, which was a godsend given how tired we were and how much luggage we had, along with the boys. Honestly they went above and beyond. Fabulous.

  • Wendy M

  • April 2016

Budget room, budget experience

Functional clean hotel, good price, very convenient, very small car parking spaces and confusing to park but the room was cheap and clean for under 50 pounds, a good bargain for two sharing and one vehicle.

  • Robin B

  • April 2016

Good value

Close to airport with good quiet room.

Bus though costs £3 to Departures area and left 10 minutes early at 5.20am , not 5.30am. Next one 6.30. I didn't miss it, but I think some did. Beware.

  • Jennifer Futter

  • April 2016

No frills

It was an average hotel.

The double bed was small and the pillows were thin.

  • C Cowan

  • April 2016

This hotel was no doubt good in its day - but I have to say its day has clearly passed.

This tired old hotel is badly in need of an update. The standard of the room can only be described as disgusting - stains on the fabric of the bed base/blood stains on the walls/badly stained carpet/sink did not drain properly (I couldn't bare to inspect the cause)/bath badly worn.....I could go on. The actual bedding seemed quite respectable - which prevented me from leaving, and as it was a quick stopover, I decided to stay without complaint. I had pre-booked for a repeat visit the following week, but cancelled immediately as I simply couldn't bare it!!

  • Gary j

  • April 2016

It was a great shame there was a loud humming noise all night so got no sleep :( so have marked down quality of the room you do have to sleep!!