Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick



Price From 83.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (143)

85% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Bird

  • November 2015

please train the staff

Nice, clean room.

Good value for money, however the customer service left a lot to be desired. We had to chase after restaurant staff several times as it never occurred to them to check we had everything we needed. We asked foe dessert menus but no one came back to take our order so we just left. Reception called out room to say we hadn't paid 10 minutes after we had and then didn't bother to apologise.

  • Wendy Iles

  • November 2015

review of Airport Inn at Gatwick

Hotel is part of Britannia Hotel Group and was welcoming, clean and tidy.

The staff were very understanding when my travel plans were disrupted by flight delays. The free WIFI and TV in my room were necessary for communication about delays.

  • Christine W

  • November 2015

Airport Inn - Good for an overnight stop over between flights

Just stayed one night between international flights.

Exactly as advertised - good basic accommodation, nothing flash but clean, quiet and with everything I needed. Close to Gatwick and other travel hotels. Reception staff not overly warm but polite and efficient. For no apparent reason, shuttle bus cost about nine pounds to get from airport but only about three to get back,

  • William C

  • November 2015

Hot room and no cot

I requested a cot, but one wasn't made available.

The room was unbearably hot. I asked about cooling as it was not possible to open the windows. I was told that there was no engineer available and the receptionist offered a tiny fan which wasn't really up to the task.

  • Chris F

  • October 2015

Good place to stay after a late flight to Gatwick

The hotel is conveniently located less than 15mins from the terminal.

One potential downside is that while it is within walking distance, there are no pedestrian ways so one has to take an overpriced bus (which stops right in front of the hotel) or risk being run over by cars.

As for the hotel, it is a bit dated and the room we stayed in was very stuffy. But nothing that couldn't be sorted with a good airing (you can open the double windows). I would advise the hotel staff to air the rooms more frequently. Other than that, the room was clean, quiet and spacious. Pretty much all you need for staying a night next to an airport.

  • Gemma F

  • October 2015

Airport Inn review

We just booked this hotel to stay at Gatwick after our holiday before travelling home the next day.

It was quite cheap and did the job perfectly. However we couldn't find where we get the transfer bus from and the taxi did cost us another £10 for a 3 minute journey so next time I would probably book one of the hotels inside the airport. staff were lovely though and breakfast was good.

  • F Marshallsay

  • September 2015

We regularly stay at this hotel and have never found it anything but 100% in all aspects.

  • T ENEH

  • August 2015

Room was so hot and my vulnerable children suffered and the front desk officers could not help much, they provided two small fan that could not produce sufficient air.

Will not use it again for my money value was denied.

  • Suleman I

  • August 2015

Excellent hotel

We were very happy with the hotel good parking, £7.00 for 24 hrs good value Rooms were nice and spacious ( we booked family rooms ).

Bathroom was clean and in good order beds were comfortable, had a nice sleep

Staff were helpful,

  • J Thompson

  • August 2015

Airport Inn Gatwick

Very late room.