Reviews - Airport Inn Gatwick

3

LONGBRIDGE ROUNDABOUT, Gatwick Airport, RH6 0AB

Price From 100.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (149)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • STUART G

  • February 2016

Not again

Cold , damp and mouldy bathroom Smallest parking spaces in UK.

I failed in 3!!!

  • Valerie Dix

  • January 2016

Comfortable relaxing

A good value hotel that is comfortable clean and excellent value for money receptionists very good

  • Sharon Hill-Boulton

  • January 2016

Review

Accommodation and service good, food in restaurant excellent.

Waitress in restaurant (Portugese) very helpful and pleasant.

  • Ian M

  • December 2015

It's tired

In need of a refit and the car park ripoff as usual.

  • janine B

  • December 2015

Dont Stay here if your hungry

We chose to stay here because it advertised room service as part of the hotel services, we tried to get room service at 10pm firstly no-one would answer the phone so I had to trapse down to reception to find staff to then be told that there was no room service available as no kitchen staff had turned up!!!.

we were offered no help as to anywhere we could go and find food and so were left to go hungry. not helpful at all.

  • A Creed

  • November 2015

Pleasant stay.

Excellent value for money in a friendly and clean environment.

Rooms are very well attended and check the corners of the room,no cobwebs,dust or other nasties. The restaurant and bar area is very cosy and clean. The staff are nice and helpful. The food is extremely good. I can recommend this hotel. Don't forget the useful shuttle service too.

  • M Mcgann

  • November 2015

Airport Inn Gatwick

Clean comfortable hotel, ideal location for Gatwick airport.

  • C Ramu

  • November 2015

Airport Inn Gatwick

None.

  • G Bird

  • November 2015

please train the staff

Nice, clean room.

Good value for money, however the customer service left a lot to be desired. We had to chase after restaurant staff several times as it never occurred to them to check we had everything we needed. We asked foe dessert menus but no one came back to take our order so we just left. Reception called out room to say we hadn't paid 10 minutes after we had and then didn't bother to apologise.

  • Wendy Iles

  • November 2015

review of Airport Inn at Gatwick

Hotel is part of Britannia Hotel Group and was welcoming, clean and tidy.

The staff were very understanding when my travel plans were disrupted by flight delays. The free WIFI and TV in my room were necessary for communication about delays.