No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aparthotels London, Tower Bridge

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
153, Tower Bridge Road , London, SE1 3LW
The perfect London bolthole. Contemporary comfort at affordable prices offering real value for money.

Quality accommodation with views over London’s iconic skyline is provided in a choice of modern studios, one bedroom and two bedroom apartments suitable for singles, couples and families.
Each has a fully equipped kitchen giving you the freedom to self cater, although you will be tempted by the buzz of cafe bars and restaurants just a short step away. Well furnished and with complimentary internet access there’s everything you would find in a hotel but with the added freedom to do exactly what you want when you want. And with no hidden extras.

Best of all, your location near Tower Bridge gives you a taste of London which is perfect for both business and leisure.
Picture of Aparthotels London, Tower Bridge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
57% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location. The apartment was well equipped and modern. However it all needs a deep clean.
With a very deep clean this would be a 5 star. I had to clean the bathroom floor myself. I have stayed here in the past, it has deteriated since my last stay.but as it is in a great location I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Maria A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
We had a second floor room that overlooked a courtyard area. The room was very well equipped, ideal for self catering, the co-op opposite was useful for provisions.
The room was clean but ready for redecoration, the cupboard door to the fridge/freezer had dropped and had scraped the wooden floor, which is a shame as this would have been easy to adjust. it was a really hot night with little air movement, the two fans were welcomed in this respect.
In conclusion we would stay here again but only at the price paid (£103), we did not get the views as suggested on the website, but overall satisfactory.

Reviewed by
GAIL C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Location Average Apartments
Location near to Tower Bridge was fantastic and close-by, but the rooms did not resemble the photos. I booked a night here for my girlfriend's birthday weekend, thinking it would be a bit different to a decent hotel. To be honest I was fairly disappointed and wished I spent the same money elsewhere, but this was maybe because I had high hopes after seeing the nice photos on the website. The room was clean and safe etc., but not as glamorous as I'd hoped for or been led to believe. That said, if I went down with a group, I think this would be a perfect place to stay. There's a big Tescos fairly nearby, a small co-op across the road and a Papa John's directly opposite. Plus the location was ideal for the sights surrounding Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. I would stay here again, but only depending on the purpose of my visit.

Reviewed by
Toby C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for a short stay, but pretty tired accommodation
The hotel is in a good location, but the whole place is quite run down. The concierge is more like a cupboard, not a reception desk or anything. The staff were very helpful and polite but are let down by their surroundings.
I felt very safe there, but the rooms are very tired. It feels like student accommodation that has just been changed to aparthotel. Could do with new kitchen and shower and just general sprucing up.

Reviewed by
Sian O

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
I was a bit nervous about this place as I had booked it before reading the reviews, some of which were less than complimentary. However, I found the apartment to be clean and spacious, and well equipped with full size kitchen and all utensils, and even a dishwasher.
The location is excellent, being a short walk from the south bank, with access to central London and perfect for sightseeing.
I had a room at the back of the hotel and didn't hear any traffic noise at all.
Yes, it is a little unconventional. There is no grand lobby and reception desk, just a small office where you check in, but the staff were very helpful and friendly. There is no catering on the premises, but there are numerous places to eat locally, and a mini-market just across the road if you want to self cater.
I would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Cornhill on Tweed, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor quality room, reception area was like a shabby mini cab office on a backstreet, never again

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good central location
Clean and fairly modern apartment with a nice view from the 7th floor.

Reviewed by
Matthew P

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

not as good as other apartments I've stayed in
perfectly functional, but tatty standard and not as well equipped as it could have been - minor grumbles but why skimp on cutlery and plates.

Reviewed by
david mccullough

From Farnham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money??
It was claimed that this room was normally £1,000 per night and was advertised as being £600 the night after we had been. We paid £195 which was barely value for money. It was also claomed that there were views of Tower Bridge - the appartments were a long way off - and the London skyline. we had a view of some open grass area which had orginally been a cemetry. Toaster was broken nor could we get the grill to work, so ended up having breakfast elsewhere and wasting the food we had brought. The Permier Inn a couple of doors down would have been a much better choice and value for money

Reviewed by
P Evans

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise London Accomodation.
I Was Very Surprised and Really Liked the Accomodation at ApartHotels
To say that I Booked it at Last minute..

Reviewed by
T STOKES

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next