No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Etap Hotel Belfast

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
35 Dublin Road , Belfast, BT2 7HE
In the heart of Belfast city centre, ibis budget offers essential comfort, modestly priced. Free wifi throughout. 24/7 reception. 24/7 snacks/drinks. Good value buffet breakfast. The hotel is located only 5 mins walk from Belfast Central train station. 146 Cocoon rooms for up to 3 people, en-suite shower and flat-screen TV. No on-site car-park. 100% non-smoking. All at an affordable price. Close to the waterfront. Belfast Cathedral, Titanic Quarter, shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Picture of Etap Hotel Belfast, Belfast at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant short break!
First time to this great City and for us, a perfect hotel. Great value for money, the location was perfect and the staff were really friendly and helpful, thanks very much! We will be back!

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From Bude, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ironing room
great value for mony and always so clean.
could do with a ironing room for customers to use. had to go o reception to get board and iron...not much room in hotel room to put it up.
had to do it in hotel foyer

Reviewed by
k doherty

From Limavady, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice, cosy stay
I was in Belfast to attend a conference. If you combine that with sightseeing it can be quite exhausting. :) Etap hotel provided me a calm and clean room with a very comfortable bed and a really kind and helpful staff :) Also there were some problems with the reservation, but it was solved in a few minutes after arrival at the reception! I only had to show the printed confirmation email I got.

Reviewed by
Fruzsina Z

From Brussels, Belgium
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

budget stay
If you are like me, then you might consider a hotel literally as somewhere to sleep and that's it. This hotel is just ideal. Rooms are small but for the price you can't expect more! I got a room for 3 girls for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday) for £95. In my eyes I couldn't of got a hostel for that. Absolutely amazing!!

Reviewed by
A Wilson

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On the plus side it was quite good value for money and the customer service was excellent. However the layout of the room was strange as there was no bathroom, no lock on the toilet door and the shower opened out directly into the room. Make sure you're staying here with either your significant other or very close friends! Also we requested a double room but were given a triple room which felt cramped.

Reviewed by
S Harrison

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

cheap cheerful
Cheapest place to stay central to belfast for a night out, room spotless but compact.

Reviewed by
ashleigh j

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

no frills
It was hard to find the place and the parking is near by but a little bit awkward to get to once you have pulled up to the hotel.
The room itself was tiny but clean. The shower and toilet 'walls' are paper thin and not very sound proof. There are no extras such as shower gel, just one tiny bar of handsoap and a towel each.
The room is a bit like a cabin on a boat, rather than a full-size hotel room.

Reviewed by
Carol O

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean and cheap hotel will definitely b back.

Reviewed by
A Canning

From Craigavon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

etap
Etap is a lovely hotel with really nice staff. Only issue I had was the door was very difficult to open and close and the pillows are really think and, unlike other hotels there was not additional pillows to use if required

Reviewed by
B Brown

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Etap Belfast
Excellent value for money

Reviewed by
DOMINIC G

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next