Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Channel Tunnel Hotels > The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Marine Parade , Folkestone, CT20 1TX
Superbly located by the seaside, this hotel overlooks Folkestone's picturesque harbour.

Choose Grand Burstin Hotel for your gateway to the continent, with easy access to the Port of Dover & Eurotunnel, combined with unparelled evening entertainment. The hotel is conveniently situated only a 10 minutes' walk from the main town and 3 minutes' from the beach.

All 550 en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated and have TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities. The Health and Leisure Club is fully equipped with and boasts a Swimming Pool, Sauna, Solarium and much more per Session:- £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.

There are two restaurants, the Victorian and the Harbour, which serve some tasty food. The Ocean bar hosts the LIVE entertainment programme, music from the resident band and bingo! Or you can dance the night away with our late night disco. WIFI is free to all guests and available in all ground floor lounge areas of the hotel.

Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel, Folkestone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 632 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was very disappointed asked to upgrade but was fully booked
The rooms are very dated and the bathroom was very old toilet dirty windows dirty , pigeons poo on the carpet . Stained ceiling tiles , dogs was allowed in this hotel which I think is not good the thought of a dog being in the room b 4 is makes me feel disgusting , this should have been said b 4 I booked ,
Put in a smokers room and we don't smoke
But I must say breakfast was the only good thing about this hotel

Reviewed by
P Brown

From Clacton on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Big room, view on the seafront, no noise, very comfortable mattress, room perfectly clean ! Hotel big with 2 bars and one large room with a scene to give shows. Breakfast included in the price whereas it was cheap ! Just a word : perfect !

Reviewed by
J Duru

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Very poor, was advertised as a 155 pound room with a saving of 90 pounds for the night we stayed. The room was very basic with a loose celling panel which rattled all night, the light was broken, a very loud hotel, the food greasy although plenty, the tables dirty, the fire lights broken. All in all more like a room for 30 pounds top. Would not recommend, unless not bothered about the above

Reviewed by
T RICHMOND

From BIELEFELD, Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money and convenient to Dover harbour for an overnight stay

Reviewed by
G JONES

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff
Staff they don't have customers services attitude for an example I went twice to the reception to tell them that the TV remote control wasn't working but no action was taken so I had to get up all the times to change channels which is not good enough.

Reviewed by
Alice D

From Ashford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not stop here
Another late rooms deal where the hotel claims the room price to be far more than the £39 deal you're getting. The first oom was aweful. It stank of smoke, the mattress was so uncomfortable and the TV was the first non wide screen format TV I've seen in years!
I'm just thankful I was there for the one night as anymore would have killed me. Terrible hotel, the only reason I boom d it was because of its proximity to Dover. I will not be back.

Reviewed by
Gary Marshall

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One night wonder
The hotel itself was very busy, full of life & entertainment. However, the noise was not a problem. The room was clean apart from some stains in the carpet, yet everything seem satisfactory.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh A

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.

Reviewed by
M R

From Switzerland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice clean room

Reviewed by
G Edwards

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great location for us
We was given a very small room on arrival which we was not to happy about but we went to the desk and explained and we was moved to a better room

Reviewed by
julie dennis

From Margate, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next