Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Kent > Channel Tunnel Hotels > The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Marine Parade , Folkestone, CT20 1TX
Superbly located by the seaside, this hotel overlooks Folkestone's picturesque harbour.

Choose Grand Burstin Hotel for your gateway to the continent, with easy access to the Port of Dover & Eurotunnel, combined with unparelled evening entertainment. The hotel is conveniently situated only a 10 minutes' walk from the main town and 3 minutes' from the beach.

All 550 en-suite bedrooms are tastefully decorated and have TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea and Coffee making facilities. The Health and Leisure Club is fully equipped with and boasts a Swimming Pool, Sauna, Solarium and much more per Session:- £4.00 for an adult and £2.00 for a child.

There are two restaurants, the Victorian and the Harbour, which serve some tasty food. The Ocean bar hosts the LIVE entertainment programme, music from the resident band and bingo! Or you can dance the night away with our late night disco. WIFI is free to all guests and available in all ground floor lounge areas of the hotel.

Well behaved pet dogs are allowed in the hotel at a cost of £10.00 per night, or £25.00 per stay
Picture of The Grand Burstin Hotel – A Grand Entertainment Hotel, Folkestone at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 591 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
63% recommended this accommodation to a friend 69% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ok
good value

Reviewed by
R Richmond

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very shabby, dirty, needs a total refurbishment! I think it may also need a rewire because we had no power in the sockets in the morning. The sockets were not near to a mirror therefore making it impossible to dry your hair whilst looking! The tv reception was poor whith a very limited choice of channels available ( I thought everywhere received free view as standard)! The wifi was only available in the public areas, so couldn't use my I pad in comfort!

Reviewed by
Jill Webster

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Rooms need modernising and plug sockets. Wallpaper peeling off walls. Great view thouiu

Reviewed by
Natalie B

From Broadstairs, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very poor
seedy run down hole

Reviewed by
tony c

From great yarmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed visit
For the cost of the stay it was very good value. The entertainment was very good. The room was very nice with a comfortable bed. The food was ok & plentiful. All in all we had a good time & will definitely return. Would not hesitate in recommending.

Reviewed by
R Hardy

From Basildon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a good place to stay on a budget
Stayed on many occasions not always good stays but you cant get it right everytime.
on this occasion we had 2 balcony rooms next door to each other harbour view.
fairly clean rooms a few stains on the carpet and perhaps the toilet bowl could have been cleaned a bit better.
we ate in the Victorian restaurant food was excellent and plenty of it.
breakfast in the harbour restaurant no problems with this.
what makes the stay so good is the entertainment team especially Ian who makes us feel welcome and keeps us laughing all evening.

Reviewed by
k overton

From Guildford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok hotel
Booked this hotel just for a quick stop on our journey to Germany. We arrived at 7pm and there were no car parking spaces available so had to leave our car in a car park over the road from the hotel. The room was ok, a bit old fashioned (esp. Bathroom) but bed was comfy enough and we had a nice view(room at front). Breakfast was ok, quite a big room so not all packed in. Overall the hotel was ok for staying one night but I would not pay the full price for it.

Reviewed by
Ryan H

From Arbroath, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay loved the entertainment and views from my room
great views from my room, I stayed in room 615 with a lovely balcony over looking the sea. be prepared to stay up late because the entertainment is great. I even had a win on the bingo and slot machine's ;) was not their long enough to use the in door pool, sauna or gym but will do on my next visit.

Reviewed by
c jones

From Sheerness, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap
You get what you pay for !
Awful decor , generally shabby , school dinner style catering.
Very 60's Butlins ... although that may actually be an insult to Butlins

Reviewed by
Tom L

From Llandrindod Wells, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice stay
I was worried before we arrived as reading other reviews about how bad it was, so it was a nice surprise when we arrived and was met by friendly staff and found our room was very clean and tidy I have no complaints

Reviewed by
Andrew Handley

From Gillingham , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next